Page 9 of 34 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 201 to 225 of 827

Thread: AeroLib Include

  1. #201
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    86 Post(s)

    Default

    What would be the best way to check if a specific interface is visible?

    I've been considering adding additional functions/procedures to AeroLib myself but thought I would get some of your thoughts before I mess around with it - if only for the fact that I could potentially submit a pull request.

  2. #202
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by honeyhoney View Post
    What would be the best way to check if a specific interface is visible?

    I've been considering adding additional functions/procedures to AeroLib myself but thought I would get some of your thoughts before I mess around with it - if only for the fact that I could potentially submit a pull request.
    Check out the Interface file (AeroLib>core>Interfaces.simba) and just take note of how they're defined/used there. I'm very open to suggestions so feel free to bring them up here.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  3. #203
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Note that in order to "register a script on the home page" you have to be logged in.
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  4. #204
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    86 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Check out the Interface file (AeroLib>core>Interfaces.simba) and just take note of how they're defined/used there. I'm very open to suggestions so feel free to bring them up here.
    I've already defined an interface that works absolutely fine for isInterfaceOpen() but there's no method for checking whether a specific interface is open. Were you planning on adding in a function for checking this? Happy to give it a shot myself.

  5. #205
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by honeyhoney View Post
    I've already defined an interface that works absolutely fine for isInterfaceOpen() but there's no method for checking whether a specific interface is open. Were you planning on adding in a function for checking this? Happy to give it a shot myself.
    Indeed there s:
    Simba Code:
    Interfaces[INTERFACE_ID].isVisible();

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  6. #206
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    289
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    86 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Indeed there s:
    Simba Code:
    Interfaces[INTERFACE_ID].isVisible();
    Gotcha! I ended up just overloading the isInterfaceOpen() function to accept the interface we're looking for.

    Simba Code:
    function isInterfaceOpen(i: Integer): Boolean; overload;
    begin
      result := Interfaces[i].isVisible();
    end;

    Thanks for clarifying.

  7. #207
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    754
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    275 Post(s)

    Default

    Great job to all folks at SRL on this include and great job Flight! this looks awesome.

    Was just curious why i am getting this error:

    Error: Plugin(AND_TPA32) has not been found
    when i compile on lape this:
    Simba Code:
    program new;
    {$i AeroLib/AeroLib.Simba}
               
    begin
    initAL();
    end.
    What did i forget?, sorry i haven't learned lape usage yet, been out of the loop after i quit gaming
    Quit gaming

  8. #208
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    909
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    191 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samerdl View Post
    Great job to all folks at SRL on this include and great job Flight! this looks awesome.

    Was just curious why i am getting this error:



    when i compile on lape this:
    Simba Code:
    program new;
    {$i AeroLib/AeroLib.Simba}
               
    begin
    initAL();
    end.
    What did i forget?, sorry i haven't learned lape usage yet, been out of the loop after i quit gaming
    Think you need to put the plugins in the right place, that's all...
    Solar from RiD.

  9. #209
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samerdl View Post
    Great job to all folks at SRL on this include and great job Flight! this looks awesome.

    Was just curious why i am getting this error:



    when i compile on lape this:
    Simba Code:
    program new;
    {$i AeroLib/AeroLib.Simba}
               
    begin
    initAL();
    end.
    What did i forget?, sorry i haven't learned lape usage yet, been out of the loop after i quit gaming
    are you back?

  10. #210
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    754
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    275 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    are you back?
    Nah, i just check IRC & Forums and read runescape clan propaganda on zybez and on ancient fury's site, only slipped once since i quit gaming, played wolfenstein for 2 hours last month but for RUnescape i haven't played since sept 16th + i gave all my accounts away to af and made sure they change email/password info.. I sometimes miss the game and was really tempted to play around 6 weeks ago, fought off the urges .

    Do you use skype dude? I frequent it sometimes we can chat there. Oh yeah i didn't realize you had to make the plugin folder inside the include - easily hinted by the Plugin Folder for the OSRS include -.-, compiles and works this is a really neat and useful include gooood job & keep it up.
    Quit gaming

  11. #211
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by samerdl View Post
    Nah, i just check IRC & Forums and read runescape clan propaganda on zybez and on ancient fury's site, only slipped once since i quit gaming, played wolfenstein for 2 hours last month but for RUnescape i haven't played since sept 16th + i gave all my accounts away to af and made sure they change email/password info.. I sometimes miss the game and was really tempted to play around 6 weeks ago, fought off the urges .

    Do you use skype dude? I frequent it sometimes we can chat there. Oh yeah i didn't realize you had to make the plugin folder inside the include - easily hinted by the Plugin Folder for the OSRS include -.-, compiles and works this is a really neat and useful include gooood job & keep it up.
    you can find peoples skypes under their names / trophies :P
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  12. #212
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Updated to revision #3 . This includes interfaces for the main Grand Exchange page, the offer page (both buying & selling) and the collection page. Also AeroLib will now check, before logging in, if your currently selected world matches with your member status. For example if you're a F2P account (and this is correctly defined before "initAL()") and your current world on the login screen is a members world, AL will switch to a F2P world before logging in.

    By the way, I've only lightly explored the Grand Exchange area personally, so if anything was changed or broken with the last OSRS update please be sure to notify me ASAP.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  13. #213
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Exception in Script: Plugin(AND_TPA32) has not been found


    what does this error mean?

  14. #214
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brett1997a View Post
    Exception in Script: Plugin(AND_TPA32) has not been found


    what does this error mean?
    It means you didn't follow instructions.
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  15. #215
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brett1997a View Post
    Exception in Script: Plugin(AND_TPA32) has not been found


    what does this error mean?
    It means it couldn't find the AND_TPA32.dll plugin that you should have downloaded and installed in your 'Plugins' folder (Simba > Plugins/).

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  16. #216
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 6:3

    how about this I feel like i've followed the directions well enough but idk

  17. #217
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brett1997a View Post
    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 6:3

    how about this I feel like i've followed the directions well enough but idk
    Script > Interpreter > change it to whatever it's not already on
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  18. #218
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    365 Post(s)

    Default

    i gave a deeper look at this include and its incredibly awesome! it has given me the will to play some osrs (besides, they have GE now so..)

    so im creating an account right now to use your include and have some fun with it, maybe i'll make an abyss script or something fun.

    Congrats on this flight! its really great work! keep it up!
    Formerly known as Undorak7

  19. #219
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    909
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    191 Post(s)

    Default

    I've been trying to use interactSlot(i, mouse_right) but it sometimes gives me this error;

    Error: You passed a wrong ye to a finder function: 15. The client has a height of 15, thus the ye is out of bounds. at line 97
    Execution failed.
    Solar from RiD.

  20. #220
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Solar View Post
    I've been trying to use interactSlot(i, mouse_right) but it sometimes gives me this error;

    Error: You passed a wrong ye to a finder function: 15. The client has a height of 15, thus the ye is out of bounds. at line 97
    Execution failed.
    Given the fact it thinks the client's max height is 15 I'd say you haven't correctly dragged Simba's crosshair onto the client.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  21. #221
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,010
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    620 Post(s)

    Default

    I've just upgraded to java 8 update 40 (32 bit, used the offline installer) and I deleted my old java 7. When I load SMART I get this error
    Best world found: 8
    ** Smart Cannot Spawn Clients **
    Successfully executed.
    But SMART does load and if I press play again on the script it will pair with the smart. Not to much of an issue, but it can be quite annoying.

    Secondly, in my declareplayers I've got "Me.Member := True;" but it will still login to f2p worlds and not hop (I swear it did in the past tho :/)

    E: My declareplayers is before initAL; as well
    Last edited by Harrier; 03-04-2015 at 10:53 PM.
    #slack4admin2016
    <slacky> I will build a wall
    <slacky> I will ban reflection and OGL hooking until we know what the hell is going on

  22. #222
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice work! Updated all scripts to AeroLib :P

    Few problems: 1. clickToContinue is true when someone has typed a longer line, switched it with OSRS SRL one.

    2. any idea why loginPlayer(true) is so slow? it types 2-3 letters of name then types 2-3 letters of pw, then back to name? EDIT: strange it happens, used OSR-SRL function instead, added multiplayer opion also :P

    3. it doesn't type @, types " instead. EDIT: fixed it, had to change keyboard to US.
    Last edited by neeger; 03-08-2015 at 12:41 PM.
    ROCK IS NOT A DEVILS WORK, ITS MAGICAL AND RAD!

  23. #223
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,010
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    620 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neeger View Post
    Nice work! Updated all scripts to AeroLib :P

    Few problems: 1. clickToContinue is true when someone has typed a longer line, switched it with OSRS SRL one.

    2. any idea why loginPlayer(true) is so slow? it types 2-3 letters of name then types 2-3 letters of pw, then back to name? EDIT: strange it happens, used OSR-SRL function instead, added multiplayer opion also :P

    3. it doesn't type @, types " instead. EDIT: fixed it, had to change keyboard to US.
    2. That's to stop keyloggers
    @Flight;
    Not sure if you've seen but @Turpinator; has submitted a pull request which fixes the SMART loading errors with java 8 update 40
    #slack4admin2016
    <slacky> I will build a wall
    <slacky> I will ban reflection and OGL hooking until we know what the hell is going on

  24. #224
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hawker View Post
    2. That's to stop keyloggers
    @Flight;
    Not sure if you've seen but @Turpinator; has submitted a pull request which fixes the SMART loading errors with java 8 update 40
    Yep I worked that in there. I had quite a few issues when I did this so my version incorporates both Brandon's java path finding & the default java path as a backup for loading SMART. I'll go ahead and push revision #4 in a couple minutes.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  25. #225
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Hawker View Post
    2. That's to stop keyloggers
    Oh, that's an awesome idea
    ROCK IS NOT A DEVILS WORK, ITS MAGICAL AND RAD!

Page 9 of 34 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 3 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 3 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •