Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Finding bank objects

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)

    Default Finding bank objects

    Hey, so I am currently trying to find objects in the bank, but apparently this line is not returning true:

    Code:
    if finddtm(item1dtm,a,b,msx1,msy1,msx2,msy2) and finddtm(item2dtm,x,y,msx1,msy1,msx2,msy2) then begin
    I have tested the DTMS and they both work, and I am trying to find objects in the bank. All variables are defined, any reason this would not work?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Make sure that you've declared your DTMs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    20 Post(s)

    Default

    WOWOW

    Derp.

    Forgot to add loaddtms in my main...

    Thanks resolved

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    No problem, good luck on the script!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Also, you may want to use a variation of FindDTM which is more accurate.

    Say for instance you rotate the screen a bit, your DTM may not be found because of the angle.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    95 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Countan View Post
    Also, you may want to use a variation of FindDTM which is more accurate.

    Say for instance you rotate the screen a bit, your DTM may not be found because of the angle.
    How would rotating the screen ever affect the DTMs of an item in a bank interface?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    The Dark Tower
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    56 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Countan View Post
    Also, you may want to use a variation of FindDTM which is more accurate.

    Say for instance you rotate the screen a bit, your DTM may not be found because of the angle.
    The bank screen is a static 'Main Screen' menu point. It's position never changes with camera angle or movement. So camera angle will not affect this, just, FYI!

    @purerange86;
    Just so you know as well, in the includes section of the procedures list we have a withdraw from bankdtm something or nother for withdrawing or locating items within your bank screen. Simplifies this for you other then using FindDTM, you may look into it!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •