Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Idle adventures

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Question Idle adventures

    I'm making a bot that lvls up a skill after it has enough xp gathered.
    This is what the screen looks like:

    I want to make the bot to click the button when it turns yellow.
    This is what I did so far:
    Code:
    program AutoSkillRIA;
    {$I srl-6/srl.Simba}
    Procedure LvlUp;
    var
      X,Y:Integer;
    Begin
     if Findcolor(x,y,1101540, 21, 367, 266, 532) then
      begin
        writeln('Leveling up a skill');
        MouseSpeed :=15;
        Mouse(x, y);
      end
      else
        writeln('Nothing to level up');
        wait(500);
      end;
    begin
      repeat
        LvlUp()
      until(false);
    end.
    This finds the yellow button, but it doesn't click it
    and the message "Nothing to level up" isn't displayed.
    What am I doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    Unrelated to your question, but is this RSChronicles o.O?
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Is mouse(x, y); supposed to move and click? I think it just moves the mouse.
    Last edited by Citrus; 09-02-2016 at 09:08 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Probably due to not filling parameters properly
    http://docs.villavu.com/srl-6/mouse.html
    Let us know if ya figure it out or need more help =)
    Quote Originally Posted by Joopi View Post
    Unrelated to your question, but is this RSChronicles o.O?
    http://store.steampowered.com/app/452780/

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acow View Post
    Probably due to not filling parameters properly
    http://docs.villavu.com/srl-6/mouse.html
    Let us know if ya figure it out or need more help =)

    http://store.steampowered.com/app/452780/
    Sorry for the late answer, but I got it working.
    It should've been:
    Code:
    Mouse(x, y, 5, 5, MOUSE_LEFT);
    Now I want to ask you if this is possible:

    You can see the blue bars that are getting filled.
    Is it possible for simba to detect if one of these bars is almost full that it then clicks the tile, above the bar?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xX4m4zingXx View Post
    Now I want to ask you if this is possible:
    You can see the blue bars that are getting filled.
    Is it possible for simba to detect if one of these bars is almost full that it then clicks the tile, above the bar?
    edit: a really simple way to do this is to use similarColors to check the last pixel of the progress bar against a point ~4 pixels to the left. I'm getting pretty good results with this.
    Last edited by Citrus; 09-14-2016 at 01:08 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Kentucky
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    96 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xX4m4zingXx View Post
    Sorry for the late answer, but I got it working.
    It should've been:
    Code:
    Mouse(x, y, 5, 5, MOUSE_LEFT);
    Now I want to ask you if this is possible:

    You can see the blue bars that are getting filled.
    Is it possible for simba to detect if one of these bars is almost full that it then clicks the tile, above the bar?
    Sure, I've actually created this but never released it. I created a search area for all 9 skills for where the blue bar would be if it were near the end (if it were about finished). Have it cycle through checking them all and click if the blue stuff is detected there. Then you can have it search the skills on the left if one needs leveled up again. You can also have the mouse click your skills occasionally if the red circle (cooldown) isn't detected around them and create new workers for skills of your choice if the yellow is detected under them

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    46696E6C616E64
    Posts
    3,069
    Mentioned
    44 Post(s)
    Quoted
    302 Post(s)

    Default

    You might be interested in this post: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...67#post1379067
    There used to be something meaningful here.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Citrus View Post
    edit: a really simple way to do this is to use similarColors to check the last pixel of the progress bar against a point ~4 pixels to the left. I'm getting pretty good results with this.
    Thanks for that method, I can really do something with that!

    Quote Originally Posted by Aspect View Post
    Sure, I've actually created this but never released it. I created a search area for all 9 skills for where the blue bar would be if it were near the end (if it were about finished). Have it cycle through checking them all and click if the blue stuff is detected there. Then you can have it search the skills on the left if one needs leveled up again. You can also have the mouse click your skills occasionally if the red circle (cooldown) isn't detected around them and create new workers for skills of your choice if the yellow is detected under them
    Thanks for giving me ideas, I was also thinking about that workers thing, but I wanted to do that after I got the clicking done. Did you made some sort of array with the different tiles and coordinates to click when it finds the color or did you make it like if it finds that colors on that coordinate that you do the y coordinate minus some pixels?

    Quote Originally Posted by Frement View Post
    You might be interested in this post: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...67#post1379067
    Thanks, but I am using this more as a learning project.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •