Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Error.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NY.
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    67 Post(s)

    Default Error.

    Code:
    if self.isButtonActive(BANK_BUTTON_SEARCH) then
    keep getting this while trying to run a script that previously ran perfectly fine.

    I'm assuming this is the same problem as the 'production' failure previously a few days ago?
    The script i'm running doesn't even bank! o.O
    thoughts?
    im a retard

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    What's the error? You gave us the line which is great. So now we know where the error is, but not what it is linking to or posting the script would also help.
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NY.
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    67 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    What's the error? You gave us the line which is great. So now we know where the error is, but not what it is linking to or posting the script would also help.
    @KeepBotting

    Using @BMWxi new snowboarder script

    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=111285


    edit;

    the debug

    Code:
    [1] https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110430
    [2] https://github.com/MerlijnWajer/Simba/releases/tag/simba-1.1.0
    
    Loaded Font CharsNPC
    Loaded Font CharsNPC07
    Loaded Font CharsTrade
    Loaded Font CharsTrade07
    Loaded Font FriendChars
    Loaded Font LoginChars
    Loaded Font MouseoverChars
    Loaded Font SmallChars
    Loaded Font SmallChars07
    Loaded Font SmallCharsNS
    Loaded Font StatChars
    Loaded Font StatChars07
    Loaded Font UpChars
    Loaded Font UpChars07
    Loaded Font UpChars07_s
    Loaded Font UpCharsEx
    Loaded Font XPChars
    Loaded Font UpChars_s
    Error: Operator "NOT" not compatible with "record [0]Pointer; [4]Pointer; end" at line 2530
    Compiling failed.
    im a retard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GRIM View Post
    @KeepBotting

    Using @BMWxi new snowboarder script

    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=111285


    edit;

    the debug

    Code:
    [1] https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=110430
    [2] https://github.com/MerlijnWajer/Simba/releases/tag/simba-1.1.0
    
    Loaded Font CharsNPC
    Loaded Font CharsNPC07
    Loaded Font CharsTrade
    Loaded Font CharsTrade07
    Loaded Font FriendChars
    Loaded Font LoginChars
    Loaded Font MouseoverChars
    Loaded Font SmallChars
    Loaded Font SmallChars07
    Loaded Font SmallCharsNS
    Loaded Font StatChars
    Loaded Font StatChars07
    Loaded Font UpChars
    Loaded Font UpChars07
    Loaded Font UpChars07_s
    Loaded Font UpCharsEx
    Loaded Font XPChars
    Loaded Font UpChars_s
    Error: Operator "NOT" not compatible with "record [0]Pointer; [4]Pointer; end" at line 2530
    Compiling failed.
    Another user posted with the same issue on bonsaiFighter. I'm updating SRL-6 to revision 1025 now. Gonna see what's what.

    Edit: I changed the offending line (2530 @ bankscreen.simba) to the following, and scripts compile properly now. I'm going to test the function now to make sure I didn't break anything.
    Simba Code:
    if (not (self.isSearchOpen())) then

    Edit 2: Yeah, I didn't break anything. Weird, all I did was fix parenthesis conventions. I didn't know it was possible for bad parenthesis to cause compiling errors.

    Last edited by KeepBotting; 12-17-2014 at 01:46 AM.
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    59 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Another user posted with the same issue on bonsaiFighter. I'm updating SRL-6 to revision 1025 now. Gonna see what's what.

    Edit: I changed the offending line (2530 @ bankscreen.simba) to the following, and scripts compile properly now. I'm going to test the function now to make sure I didn't break anything.
    Simba Code:
    if (not (self.isSearchOpen())) then

    Edit 2: Yeah, I didn't break anything. Weird, all I did was fix parenthesis conventions. I didn't know it was possible for bad parenthesis to cause compiling errors.
    This has to do with the macro {$f-}. It forces you to use parenthesis. So the following is okay:
    Simba Code:
    if not self.isSearchOpen() then

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akarigar View Post
    This has to do with the macro {$f-}. It forces you to use parenthesis.
    Oh, gotcha. I'd send a pull request on Github but I don't know how. Oh well. Include-breaking crisis averted
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Oh, gotcha. I'd send a pull request on Github but I don't know how. Oh well. Include-breaking crisis averted
    Pull request already made... hopefully it gets noticed soon

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NY.
    Posts
    130
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    67 Post(s)

    Default

    downloaded the update - still didn't work

    Quote Originally Posted by akarigar View Post
    This has to do with the macro {$f-}. It forces you to use parenthesis. So the following is okay:
    Simba Code:
    if not self.isSearchOpen() then

    did this and clicked save, works now.

    thanks everybody
    im a retard

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    what do i change? and what do i need to save?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    97 Post(s)

    Default

    How do we fix this? Not getting the gist of this...
    Edit, got it working, thanks
    Why join the navy if you can be a pirate? -Steve Jobs

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nottabot View Post
    what do i change? and what do i need to save?
    Quote Originally Posted by jonesy259 View Post
    How do we fix this? Not getting the gist of this...
    Edit, got it working, thanks
    Delete the line 2,530 in the file bankscreen.simba and replace it with this:

    Simba Code:
    if not self.isSearchOpen() then
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    40 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Delete the line 2,530 in the file bankscreen.simba and replace it with this:

    Simba Code:
    if not self.isSearchOpen() then
    You sir, are god.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •