Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 51

Thread: GetPrice

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    395
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    177 Post(s)

    Default

    Why would you want to check 07 item prices while you're on EoC?

  2. #27
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    can u help me lol it's for my clan lol so my 07 accounts dont get banned 1 got muted when i used it on 07 lol can you please <3? !
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxz View Post
    Why would you want to check 07 item prices while you're on EoC?

  3. #28
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    but can u make it i would love you forever
    program Pricechecker;
    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$I SRL-OSR/SRL.Simba}
    var
    LastT : string;

    function GetPrice(Item: String) : Integer; // Made by Shatterhand, you're awesome!
    var
    str : String;
    begin
    str := Between('"average":"','"',GetPage('http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-2007-prices/api/' + Item));
    if (str = '') then exit;
    Result := Round(StrToFloat(str));
    end;

    procedure Start;
    var
    I: integer;
    T : string;
    Expl : TStringArray;

    begin
    repeat
    T := lowercase(GetChatBoxText(8, 128));
    Expl := explode(' ', T)

    for I:=0 to high(Expl) do
    begin
    if (Expl[I] = '!pc') then
    begin
    T := replace(T, '!pc ', '');
    T := replace(T, ' ', '+');

    if not (T = LastT) then
    begin
    LastT := T;
    writeLn(T)
    TypeSend('/Pricechecked at ' + IntTostr(GetPrice(T)) + ' GP')
    end;
    end;
    end;
    until false;
    end;

    begin
    SetUpsrl;


    Start;
    end.
    Quote Originally Posted by Haxz View Post
    Why would you want to check 07 item prices while you're on EoC?

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,104
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    211 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mohammed49 View Post
    but can u make it i would love you forever
    Use SIMBA tags. And no, sorry, Im not making EOC things.

  5. #30
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    its not eoc i just need it to work on eoc :/

  6. #31
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    i need it to open eoc and work on there man lol :/
    Quote Originally Posted by Shatterhand View Post
    Use SIMBA tags. And no, sorry, Im not making EOC things.

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    I don't know how you could do this but, maybe to make the prices more accurate use the Inter quartile range (middle 50%). So it grabs all the prices then ignores the highest/lowest 25%.

    Just an idea.

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,104
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    211 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by San122 View Post
    I don't know how you could do this but, maybe to make the prices more accurate use the Inter quartile range (middle 50%). So it grabs all the prices then ignores the highest/lowest 25%.

    Just an idea.
    Thanks for your tip.

    Updated the GetPrice function. It should be a lot more accurate.
    Im working on a bank/inventory price checker, but currently having problems with reading potion names.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Works great, thank you!

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    35 Post(s)

    Default

    Removing outliers you say?

    Standard deviations? hello? statistics 101 here

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    sweet

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    116 Post(s)

    Default

    Is there a way to altar this to work with http://www.grandexchangecentral.com/ ...?

    Because GEC is updated every few hours and is very accurate..



  13. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peanuts View Post
    Is there a way to altar this to work with http://www.grandexchangecentral.com/ ...?

    Because GEC is updated every few hours and is very accurate..
    It could easily be changed (or written from scratch) to work with any source so long as there is a simple manner URL or request side to guarantee you would access the desired item.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,104
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    211 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Peanuts View Post
    Is there a way to altar this to work with http://www.grandexchangecentral.com/ ...?

    Because GEC is updated every few hours and is very accurate..
    That site is for EOC, why would you want to use that? You can use GetGEPrice for EOC.

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    426
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    116 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shatterhand View Post
    That site is for EOC, why would you want to use that? You can use GetGEPrice for EOC.
    Oh... My.. God....
    Awesome!...
    Well that was a good waste of time making a GetPrice function for eoc.. lol.



  16. #41
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    ok so i need this to somehow say the highest price lowest price avrage and alch value

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    32 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mohammed49 View Post
    ok so i need this to somehow say the highest price lowest price avrage and alch value
    Stop leaching and learn how to do it yourself.

  18. #43
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    knoxville
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    70 Post(s)

    Default

    cant you just read the average buy/ sell price that the page already gives you?
    <TViYH> i had a dream about you again awkwardsaw
    Malachi 2:3

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Discord
    Posts
    3,114
    Mentioned
    37 Post(s)
    Quoted
    538 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    cant you just read the average buy/ sell price that the page already gives you?
    It does, but this way is fast and efficient , good work by shatterhand tbh..

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,104
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    211 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Awkwardsaw View Post
    cant you just read the average buy/ sell price that the page already gives you?
    I made this function before those existed.

    Quote Originally Posted by The Killer View Post
    It does, but this way is fast and efficient , good work by shatterhand tbh..
    Thanks.

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey I'm trying to use you script for pcing in my cc but it won't work as it just says Pricechecked at 0 Gp I did change a bit of the script u had because it won't work on my simba ( I'm very new at this ) would love if you could take a look and see the issue.

    program Pricechecker;
    {$DEFINE SMART8}
    {$I SRL/SRL.Simba}
    var
    LastT : string;

    function GetPrice(Item: String) : Integer; // Made by Shatterhand, you're awesome!
    var
    str : String;
    begin
    str := Between('"average":"','"',GetPage('http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-2007-prices/api/' + Item));
    if (str = '') then exit;
    Result := Round(StrToFloat(str));
    end;

    procedure Start;
    var
    I: integer;
    T : string;
    Expl : TStringArray;

    begin
    repeat
    T := lowercase(GetChatBoxText(8, 128));
    Expl := explode(' ', T)

    for I:=0 to high(Expl) do
    begin
    if (Expl[I] = '!pc') then
    begin
    T := replace(T, '!pc ', '');
    T := replace(T, ' ', '+');

    if not (T = LastT) then
    begin
    LastT := T;
    writeLn(T)
    TypeSend('/Pricechecked at ' + IntTostr(GetPrice(T)) + ' GP')
    end;
    end;
    end;
    until false;
    end;

    begin
    SetUpsrl;
    ActivateClient;

    Start;
    end.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    can you please help me?
    1.- great job with the price checker
    2.- i want to ask you a favour... would you change the script so the bot says [<items name>] pricechecked at: instead of just pricechecked at
    3.- Thank you so much
    Please i really need this script

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Oo really nice snippet :P
    But what you do for some items, like 4 dose potions? http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-20...nergy-potion-4
    Api not found: http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-20...nergy_potion_4
    ROCK IS NOT A DEVILS WORK, ITS MAGICAL AND RAD!

  24. #49
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neeger View Post
    Oo really nice snippet :P
    But what you do for some items, like 4 dose potions? http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-20...nergy-potion-4
    Api not found: http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-20...nergy_potion_4
    Use this instead:
    http://forums.zybez.net/runescape-20...rgy_potion_(4)

    The dosage, in this case '4', should be in parenthesis, exactly as the in-game item is.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  25. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Hmm doesn't work anymore, something has changed in API?
    ROCK IS NOT A DEVILS WORK, ITS MAGICAL AND RAD!

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •