Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Restart Smart on update/whatever

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    1,242
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    193 Post(s)

    Default Restart Smart on update/whatever

    You'll thank me later for making this amazing procedure

    it closes the current smart window, then opens a new one.

    Simba Code:
    {made by nebula}
    procedure restartsmart;
    begin
      SmartKillClient(smartcurrentclient);
      SetupSmart(Smart_ForceNew);
      SmartPairClient(SmartGetClients(true));
    end;


    Use it someway like this:

    Simba Code:
    If not loggedin then
    begin
      restartsmart;
      LoginPlayer;
      ContinueWithScript;
      Bot4Dayz;
      PostEpicallyLongProggy;
    end;
    Last edited by Nebula; 08-11-2013 at 03:01 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Hmm.. You might have memory leaks if you don't free your debug image and others alike.. This already existed in SRL-5 for several months: https://github.com/SRL/SRL-5/blob/ma...rtParams.simba.. Just the modify "SixHourFix" function for OSR.. I doubt it even needs modifying.
    Last edited by Brandon; 08-11-2013 at 04:14 AM.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    815
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    284 Post(s)

    Default

    Pretty sure Someone else made a really good 6hr fix /Restart smart on command if you dont wanna use the built in one ...Was either Kevin or Flight...But im pretty sure it was Flight...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,596
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Quoted
    826 Post(s)

    Default

    It was flight who had a nice 6hrfix replacement, but with OSR, theres no 6 hour timeout, so the only time you would need to worry about would be updates.

    Here's Flight's...
    Simba Code:
    Procedure NewSmart;
    var
      Trash: TVariantArray;
      Refresh: Integer;
    begin
      {$IFDEF SMART}
        FreeSRL;
        Refresh := SmartGetRefresh;
        SmartKillClient(SmartCurrentClient);
        SetupSRL;
        try
          CallProc('SMART_FreeDebug', Trash);
          CallProc('SMART_SetupDebug', Trash);
        except
        end;
        SmartSetRefresh(Refresh);
        try
          LoginPlayer;
        except
          srl_Warn('SixHourFix', 'Players not declared', warn_Terminate);
        end;
      {$ENDIF}
    end;
    You also need to call this on startup.
    Simba Code:
    SRL_Procs[srl_OnRSUpdate] := @NewSmart;

    Never used this on OSR, as... well theres no 6hr timeout, just updates/maintenance.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    How often does the Oldschool RS update? I didn't realize the same "6-hour" rule applied in OSRS because I've been running close to 10 hours a few times and never came across that.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5,125
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Quoted
    901 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    How often does the Oldschool RS update? I didn't realize the same "6-hour" rule applied in OSRS because I've been running close to 10 hours a few times and never came across that.
    From memory, the only time the client should need reloading is when Jagex do an update (System Update), I don't believe there is a 6-hour or similar limit in OSRS. It should/could be removed from the include

    Forum account issues? Please send me a PM

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,254
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    238 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    How often does the Oldschool RS update? I didn't realize the same "6-hour" rule applied in OSRS because I've been running close to 10 hours a few times and never came across that.
    I believe they update on Sundays...

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •