Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: SRL-6 Updated to use fixed mode.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default SRL-6 Updated to use fixed mode.

    Hey all,

    I've updated SRL-6 to work in fixed mode now, apologies to anyone's scripts that have been broken.

    To setup for fixed mode it's easy
    1) When RS loads, login and set graphics mode to fixed mode, and interface to "old school".
    2) Although it's not needed it is also recommended that you lock your interfaces by clicking the padlock on the top right of the gametab buttons.

    Changes:
    Code:
    moved lodestone to own interface (lodestoneScreen)
      - isOpen()
      - teleportTo();
      - isTeleportUnlocked();
    
    add MM_SYMBOL_DIVINATION (thanks footballjds!)
    add x1, y1, x2, y2, cx, cy back to TRSInterface.
    add minimap.pointToMainscreen
    add minimap.pointsToMainscreen
    add chatbox.findAnyText
    add chatbox.findTextOnLines
    add bankscreen.deposit(Coh3n)
    add bankscreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE)
    add mainScreen.playerBox
    add mainScreen.playerPoint
    Mainscreen additons can be accessed via something like:
    Simba Code:
    writeln(mainScreen.playerBox);
    p := mainscreen.playerPoint;

    If you find any bugs, or would like some features feel free to post as always.

    Thanks,
    The SRL Development Team

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    It was too small before, now it's smaller? Can't we support a larger fixed size?

    Had an issue with bounds not getting set.

    Simba Code:
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1475 Post(s)

    Default

    Should make the chatscreen smaller in height, so u can see the full mainscreen.

    also nice update I like oldschool screen way more

    Creds to DannyRS for this wonderful sig!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    It was too small before, now it's smaller? Can't we support a larger fixed size?

    Had an issue with bounds not getting set.

    Simba Code:
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}


    I'm quite sure this is fixed now.

    Quote Originally Posted by Sjoe View Post
    Should make the chatscreen smaller in height, so u can see the full mainscreen.

    also nice update I like oldschool screen way more
    You should be able to make the chatbox any size.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1475 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    You should be able to make the chatbox any size.
    ah very nice!

    what about putting that eoc bar somewhere else to increase the mm size.

    Creds to DannyRS for this wonderful sig!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Still getting no bounds with the latest update.

    Simba Code:
    ---- Client is ready.
    ---- Setup SRL in 265ms.
    -- setupSRL(): True
    -- TPlayerArray.setup()
    ---- Loaded player: TTnick
    -- TPlayerArray.setup(): Success
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}

    Tried fresh login and when already logged in. Also tried w/ smaller chat box, then I reset to the old school preset, which enlarged it again.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Still getting no bounds with the latest update.

    Simba Code:
    ---- Client is ready.
    ---- Setup SRL in 265ms.
    -- setupSRL(): True
    -- TPlayerArray.setup()
    ---- Loaded player: TTnick
    -- TPlayerArray.setup(): Success
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}

    Tried fresh login and when already logged in. Also tried w/ smaller chat box, then I reset to the old school preset, which enlarged it again.
    Are you sure you have the latest version? It's working fine for me.

    The working version wasn't committed long ago, so it may not be in the updater yet.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Still getting no bounds with the latest update.

    Simba Code:
    ---- Client is ready.
    ---- Setup SRL in 265ms.
    -- setupSRL(): True
    -- TPlayerArray.setup()
    ---- Loaded player: TTnick
    -- TPlayerArray.setup(): Success
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}

    Tried fresh login and when already logged in. Also tried w/ smaller chat box, then I reset to the old school preset, which enlarged it again.
    What's your whole debug?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Just tried again, same result. Also tried with a github download.

    It doesn't like me

    Version

    Simba Code:
    You have a new update available for SRL!
    SRL Updater: Local Version - "617"  |  Remote Version = "623"
    SRL Updater: Update File - "http://wizzup.org/static/srl/srl-6.tar.bz2"
    SRL Updater: Downloading...
    SRL Updater: Decompressing...
    SRL Updater: Extracting...
    SRL Update Successful!

    Log

    Simba Code:
    ***** Next break time calculated, break in 125.404683333333 minutes
    -- setupSRL()
    ---- Setting up SRL...
    ---- initSmart():
    ------ Attempting to pair to a previously spawned client
    ------ smartPairToExistingClient():
    -------- Found no free clients to pair to
    ------ smartPairToExistingClient(): result = false
    ------ Attempting to spawn a new client..
    ------ smartCreateClient():
    ---------- smartGetParameters(): Succesfully grabbed paramters
    -------- getJavaPath():
    ---------- Attempting to search for your Java path
    ---------- Found your java path @ C:\Program Files\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe
    -------- getJavaPath()
    -------- Using parameters [http://world18.runescape.com/, f171329302079587429]
    -------- Using plugins "OpenGL32.dll"
    -------- Succesfully spawned a client, attempting to target
    ---------- smartSetAsTarget(): Succesfully set SMART[660] as Simba's target
    ------ smartCreateClient(): result = true
    ------ Succesfully initialized via spawning a new client
    ---- initSmart()
    ------ smartSetupDrawing(): Succesfully setup SMART drawing
    ---- Waiting up to 5 minutes for RS to load...
    ------ __setInputBoxes(): Set username and password boxes
    ---- Client is ready.
    ---- Setup SRL in 14648ms.
    -- setupSRL(): True
    -- TPlayerArray.setup()
    ---- Loaded player: TTnick
    -- TPlayerArray.setup(): Success
    ***** Logging player in
    ---- Saving screenshot: bonsaiFighter.png
    -- TPlayer.login()
    ---- TPlayer.loginToLobby()
    ------ a@b.com (name)
    ------ Entering username...
    ------ Entering password...
    ------ Waiting for lobby screen...
    -------- Saving screenshot: IP_address.png
    ------ Found lobby screen
    ---- TPlayer.loginToLobby(): True
    False
    ------ TRSLobbyWorlds.selectRandomWorld(): Random world is 17
    ---- Waiting for lobby screen...
    ---- Waiting for lobby screen...
    ---- Waiting for lobby screen...
    ---- Waiting for lobby screen...
    ------ TRSLobby.findPlayButton(): result = True
    ---- Logged in: TTnick
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    ***** mainscreen bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    ***** actionbar bounds = {X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}
    _npcfindObject : findColors returned 0 points.  searchbox={X1 = 0, Y1 = 0, X2 = 0, Y2 = 0}


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    @Olly; is working on something now. It seems there aren't many "static" colors anymore. They all seem to change within a certain degree. I'm sure the next update won't be long.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    np. Figured I did something wrong...

    Here's my graphic settings in case it helps.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    np. Figured I did something wrong...

    Here's my graphic settings in case it helps.
    Try it now.. it should work now!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    Try it now.. it should work now!
    Success. Thanks!!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks Olly.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •