Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 246

Thread: AshamanPowerMiner

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Post AshamanPowerMiner


    Fancy Banner Here

    Powermine anytime anywhere

    Please read all directions before starting.

    Credits:
    KeepBotting for giving me this idea
    Auto-update to Shuttleu!
    Donations to continue script development: vladko78, Ibotskillz, Sin, Hazzah, dangerousgoods and a few others..

    Features:
    -Powermines the following ores: Tin, Copper, Iron, Coal, Gold, Mithril and Addy
    -Powermines at any location (I think?)
    -Drops Ores using the action bar (can be customized)
    -Auto updates script.
    -Iron ore at spot west of Ardy averages 31K/hr
    -Randomized clicking, waits etc.
    -Break system

    Instructions:
    -Setup your RS graphics settings and simba/srl updates as discussed here
    -ZOOM In so that only the rocks you want to mine are showing (as in if you want to mine only 3 iron rocks, don't have zoom out so that a 4th iron rock is showing, but it's ok if other types of rocks are showing) See pic below:


    -Don't be that guy, hop if you see someone already at that spot.
    -Don't have the same color clothes/hair as the ore ore the rock (i.e. if you are mining coal, don't wear black - if the outside of the rock is silver, don't wear silver)
    -Normal min settings for Simba scripts.
    -Turn xp pop-ups off!!!
    -Make the chatbox as short as possible!! See picture below
    -Have your pickaxe in your toolbelt (not your inventory or it will drop it)

    Script Settings:
    -Set rock color as shown below:
    Silver: or Brown: Also there is now a tan setting for tan looking rocks. Use your judgement if one doesn't work try the other!

    -Set Ore type 'Iron' etc. etc.
    -Set Direction you want to face - MM_DIRECTION_SOUTH, MM_DIRECTION_NORTH, etc.
    -Set QuickKey, whichever slot you have set your ore to **DONT FORGET THIS OR IT WILL MESS UP

    -This is my favorite spot to powermine Iron, also example of interface setup and me having quickkeys set to 1 since that is where my iron ore is set on my action bar



    Known Bugs/Future Plans:
    -It won't hop if someone crashes you yet, but it will timeout and shutdown
    -Add that additional antiban option
    -Add "anticipate" option to guess where ore will pop up next

    Progress Reports:
    ProgressReports

    Progress Report:
    ========AshamanPowerIron=========
    Time Running: 12 Hours, 13 Minutes and 38 Seconds
    Ores Mined: 10872
    Experience Earned: 380520
    Experience/Hour: 31121
    Ores/H: 889
    ================================




    Version History:
    Version History
    -v1.0 Original version
    -v1.1 Additional rock colors and other tweaks
    -v1.2 Not sure
    -v1.3 Not sure
    -v1.4 Additional rock colors, added destroy item ability
    -v1.5 Changed up rock detection
    -v1.7 Fixed most if not all of the rocks and ores. Added playerform


    Please let me know if you have any problems with it. First remember to just to let it run for a bit before giving up. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated. Post your progress reports! Enjoy!

    Donations:
    I only put this up at the request of users, please note that ALL Donations go to script development.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Ashaman88; 08-09-2014 at 09:28 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,700
    Mentioned
    260 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Land of the Rising Sun
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    77 Post(s)

    Default

    Congrats on the release!

    I get this when I try and start it up - it doesn't open the smart window.

    Checking for script updates...
    Online Version: 1.0
    Local Version: 1.0
    You have the latest version of the script!
    -- TPlayerArray.setup()
    ---- ERROR: Couldn't find army file(PlayerList)
    -- TPlayerArray.setup(): false
    -- Freeing the minimap mask
    Successfully executed.
    My Scripts: DWT Iron Miner

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,167
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1846 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pure_thief View Post
    Congrats on the release!

    I get this when I try and start it up - it doesn't open the smart window.
    You've got to fill out the setup.

    Simba Code:
    Players.Setup(['Player1'], 'PlayerList'); //***Fill this out, Player1 = Name of the account in player manager, PlayerList = name of the player file***

    Line 31, replace Player1 with your player's name/nickname and PlayerList with your player file (should be 'default').

    @OP gratz on the release!
    GitLab projects | Simba for Linux | Find me on IRC or Discord | OSRS scripts

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Land of the Rising Sun
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    77 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh , it's been a while..

    Edit: Here's a short proggy - still running smoothly.

    ========AshamanPowerMiner v1.0=========
    Time Running: 1 Hours, 9 Minutes and 24 Seconds
    Mining: Iron
    Ore Mined: 658
    Experience Earned: 23030
    Experience/Hour: 19906
    Ores/H: 569
    =======================================
    My Scripts: DWT Iron Miner

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    909
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    191 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice new release, grats buddy.
    Solar from RiD.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    You've got to fill out the setup.

    Simba Code:
    Players.Setup(['Player1'], 'PlayerList'); //***Fill this out, Player1 = Name of the account in player manager, PlayerList = name of the player file***

    Line 31, replace Player1 with your player's name/nickname and PlayerList with your player file (should be 'default').

    @OP gratz on the release!
    Thanks for helping!

    Quote Originally Posted by pure_thief View Post
    Oh , it's been a while..

    Edit: Here's a short proggy - still running smoothly.
    Nice, but why so low xp/hr? Are you a lower level? Or just more spaced out rocks? (Want to make sure it's nothing messed up with script)

    Quote Originally Posted by Solar View Post
    Nice new release, grats buddy.
    Thanks man

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Another prog from today:

    Progress Report:
    ========AshamanPowerMiner v1.0=========
    Time Running: 11 Hours, 13 Minutes and 18 Seconds
    Mining: Iron
    Ore Mined: 10413
    Experience Earned: 364455
    Experience/Hour: 32477
    Ores/H: 928
    =======================================

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Land of the Rising Sun
    Posts
    207
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    77 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashaman88 View Post
    Thanks for helping!

    Nice, but why so low xp/hr? Are you a lower level? Or just more spaced out rocks? (Want to make sure it's nothing messed up with script)
    High level, but only mining two rocks. The script works quick and flawlessly. I'm guessing your spot has 3 rocks?
    My Scripts: DWT Iron Miner

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pure_thief View Post
    High level, but only mining two rocks. The script works quick and flawlessly. I'm guessing your spot has 3 rocks?
    Yeah that's it on all accounts. Great to hear!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pure_thief View Post
    High level, but only mining two rocks. The script works quick and flawlessly. I'm guessing your spot has 3 rocks?
    Yeah that's it on all accounts. Great to hear!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Setup seems to run, then it just sits there. I made sure to follow the instructions but it won't mine.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by holic View Post
    Setup seems to run, then it just sits there. I made sure to follow the instructions but it won't mine.
    Post a pic of your client w/ name blurred and also show me what you have typed into the script please

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    Const
    {General Settings}
      RockColor  = 'Brown';           //*** 'Silver' if rock is gray/silver color, 'Brown' if rock is brown***
      Ore        = 'Iron';             //*** Ore to mine, (Tin,Copper,Iron,Coal,Gold,Mithril,Addy)***
      Direction  = MM_DIRECTION_NORTH; //*** Direction you want your guy to face (North,South,East,West)***
      QuickKey   = 1;                  //*** Which key did  you bind the ore to?***
      SlowItDown = False;              //*** Go slower? IE mouse off screen...more pauses DISABLED FOR NOW***
      Hopper     = False;              //*** Hop if someone crashes your world? DISABLED FOR NOW***
    
    {Break Settings}
      TakeBreaks    = False;        // ***Take breaks? If false ignore break variables***
      BreakIn       = 600;          // ***How long before we take a break? (minutes)***
      BreakFor      = 15;           // ***How long will we break for? (minutes)***
      Bir           = 13;           // ***Random minutes to add/subtract from how long until we break***
      Bfr           = 7;            // ***Random minutes to add/subjtract from break duraction***
    
    
    Procedure DeclarePlayers;
    Begin
      Players.Setup(['hidden'], 'default'); //***Fill this out, Player1 = Name of the account in player manager, PlayerList = name of the player file***
      SetLength(Players,1);
    
      //***If NOT using the player manager, fill out the loginname and password below, otherwise ignore those two***
      With players[0] Do
      Begin
      // loginName := '';      {Remove the "//" from this line if you arent using player manager}
      // password := '';       {Remove the "//" from this line if you arent using player manager}
        IsActive := True;
      //  World := 0;          {Remove the "//" from this line if you want to login to a specific world - RECOMMENDED SO YOU WONT CRASH PEOPLE WHEN SIX HOUR RELOAD}
      End;
      CurrentPlayer := 0;
    End;



    Am I missing something?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by holic View Post
    Code:
    Const
    {General Settings}
      RockColor  = 'Brown';           //*** 'Silver' if rock is gray/silver color, 'Brown' if rock is brown***
      Ore        = 'Iron';             //*** Ore to mine, (Tin,Copper,Iron,Coal,Gold,Mithril,Addy)***
      Direction  = MM_DIRECTION_NORTH; //*** Direction you want your guy to face (North,South,East,West)***
      QuickKey   = 1;                  //*** Which key did  you bind the ore to?***
      SlowItDown = False;              //*** Go slower? IE mouse off screen...more pauses DISABLED FOR NOW***
      Hopper     = False;              //*** Hop if someone crashes your world? DISABLED FOR NOW***
    
    {Break Settings}
      TakeBreaks    = False;        // ***Take breaks? If false ignore break variables***
      BreakIn       = 600;          // ***How long before we take a break? (minutes)***
      BreakFor      = 15;           // ***How long will we break for? (minutes)***
      Bir           = 13;           // ***Random minutes to add/subtract from how long until we break***
      Bfr           = 7;            // ***Random minutes to add/subjtract from break duraction***
    
    
    Procedure DeclarePlayers;
    Begin
      Players.Setup(['hidden'], 'default'); //***Fill this out, Player1 = Name of the account in player manager, PlayerList = name of the player file***
      SetLength(Players,1);
    
      //***If NOT using the player manager, fill out the loginname and password below, otherwise ignore those two***
      With players[0] Do
      Begin
      // loginName := '';      {Remove the "//" from this line if you arent using player manager}
      // password := '';       {Remove the "//" from this line if you arent using player manager}
        IsActive := True;
      //  World := 0;          {Remove the "//" from this line if you want to login to a specific world - RECOMMENDED SO YOU WONT CRASH PEOPLE WHEN SIX HOUR RELOAD}
      End;
      CurrentPlayer := 0;
    End;



    Am I missing something?
    Nope I see issue give me a min

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    v1.1 - fixed stuff with more rock colors

    Let me know if that fixed it, and thanks for the pic!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    No problem! It works now, there's a long hang time at the beginning after the setup but it works!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    I have experienced the following issues with this script:

    None!

    This script runs fast and flawlessly. I especially love how it draws the little red boxes over the ores.

    That's what I need to learn how to do. Is it just paint/smart that draws it? Either way, I love it!

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Ok, I broke it again. Seems to find the rock but not the text, maybe Simba/SRL problem.

    Untitled2.png

    Last thing the script says before it does nothing is
    Code:
    Font tmpMouseoverChars already loaded as: tmpMouseoverChars
    which is why I'm wondering if it's not your script.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jinouga210 View Post
    I have experienced the following issues with this script:

    None!

    This script runs fast and flawlessly. I especially love how it draws the little red boxes over the ores.

    That's what I need to learn how to do. Is it just paint/smart that draws it? Either way, I love it!
    Great to hear - and yeah i basically break the rocks into boxes and use smartimage.drawbox to draw them!

    Quote Originally Posted by holic View Post
    Ok, I broke it again. Seems to find the rock but not the text, maybe Simba/SRL problem.

    Untitled2.png

    Last thing the script says before it does nothing is
    Code:
    Font tmpMouseoverChars already loaded as: tmpMouseoverChars
    which is why I'm wondering if it's not your script.
    Just making sure you did switch the rocky type to silver right?

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    First proggy with this script.

    ========AshamanPowerMiner v1.3=========
    Time Running: 5 Hours, 7 Seconds
    Mining: Iron
    Ore Mined: 4251
    Experience Earned: 148785
    Experience/Hour: 29744
    Ores/H: 850
    =======================================

    It's not changing to the desired world for me even after removing //. Is there anything else I need to do?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Here you go Asha, this is from earlier:
    Progress Report:
    ========AshamanPowerMiner v1.3=========
    Time Running: 5 Hours, 55 Minutes and 48 Seconds
    Mining: Copper
    Ore Mined: 5190
    Experience Earned: 93420
    Experience/Hour: 15754
    Ores/H: 875
    =======================================

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Hyrule
    Posts
    8,591
    Mentioned
    179 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1855 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stickyninja View Post
    First proggy with this script.

    ========AshamanPowerMiner v1.3=========
    Time Running: 5 Hours, 7 Seconds
    Mining: Iron
    Ore Mined: 4251
    Experience Earned: 148785
    Experience/Hour: 29744
    Ores/H: 850
    =======================================

    It's not changing to the desired world for me even after removing //. Is there anything else I need to do?
    What world are you setting it as? And starting logged out?

    Nice prog though!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashaman88 View Post
    What world are you setting it as? And starting logged out?

    Nice prog though!
    I have it set to 115 because the ping was the lowest for me. Yea I started logged out and it just clicks login.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •