Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 105

Thread: AIO EdgeVille Smelter [SRL-6][RS3]

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default AIO EdgeVille Smelter [SRL-6][RS3]

    Hi all here is the release of my AIO edgevile smelter that I've worked on the past couple of nights.

    Features:
    1. Smelts ALL bars (except the odd ones haha)
    2. AntiBan
    3. Uses SPS
    4. It is fairly simply making it extremely quick.
    5. Hovers mouse over bank on map when smelting.
    6. Paint

    Instruction
    1. move the downloaded folder into the scripts folder
    2: SPS now downloads automatically!
    3. Fill in which bar to make.
    4. Fill in if you are using goldsmith gauntlets (for accurate xp/hr)
    5. Start in front of bank with empty inventory
    6. Make sure your primary ore is in slot 10 of bank (copper, iron, silver, gold, mithril, adamantine, and runite)
    7. Make sure your secondary ore is in slot 9 of bank (tin or coal)

    8. Make sure in your game setting that "Make-X Progress" is enabled
    9. Hit run!

    Version Log
    Code:
    1.0 Initial release
    1.1 Failsafe for steel added, failsafe for smelting added, added automatic sps download
    1.2 Added failsafe for smelt button not being clicked and added debugging also added failsafe for banker not being visible
    IMPORTANT**
    When posting an issue please use this form:


    Version of script:
    Type of bar being made:
    Details of the issue:
    Debug: (post as much of the debug as you think will be useful)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Spartan 117; 02-20-2014 at 09:47 PM.
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice to see that there are more scripts being made for RS3 also how come you don't use this code so you don't need to move the SPS Map
    Credits Kevin and Mayor
    Simba Code:
    Function: checkForSPSMap
     Description: Downloads the SPS map if you don't have it.
     Credits: Kevin. Modified slightly.
    (------------------------------------------------------------------------------}
    procedure checkForSPSMap();
    var
      progFile: longInt;
      picName: string;

    begin
      picName := AppPath + '
    Includes/SPS/img/runescape_other/PLANK_BANKER1.png';

      try
        if not fileExists(picName) then
        begin
          writeLn('
    NOTIFICATION: SPS map does not exist - Downloading it now!.');
          progFile := createFile(picName);
        end else
          exit;

        closeFile(progFile);

        progFile := rewriteFile(picName, false);
        writeFileString(progFile, getPage('
    http://i.imgur.com/TtOA3JI.png'));
        writeLn('NOTIFICATION: SPS map has been download to SPS folder!');
        writeLn('');
      finally
        if (progFile > 0) then
          closeFile(progFile);
      end;
    end;
    Last edited by rzerox; 01-29-2014 at 10:43 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rzerox View Post
    Nice to see that there are more scripts being made for RS3 also how come you don't use this code so you don't need to move the SPS Map
    Credits Kevin and Mayor
    Simba Code:
    Function: checkForSPSMap
     Description: Downloads the SPS map if you don't have it.
     Credits: Kevin. Modified slightly.
    (------------------------------------------------------------------------------}
    procedure checkForSPSMap();
    var
      progFile: longInt;
      picName: string;

    begin
      picName := AppPath + '
    Includes/SPS/img/runescape_other/PLANK_BANKER1.png';

      try
        if not fileExists(picName) then
        begin
          writeLn('
    NOTIFICATION: SPS map does not exist - Downloading it now!.');
          progFile := createFile(picName);
        end else
          exit;

        closeFile(progFile);

        progFile := rewriteFile(picName, false);
        writeFileString(progFile, getPage('
    http://i.imgur.com/TtOA3JI.png'));
        writeLn('NOTIFICATION: SPS map has been download to SPS folder!');
        writeLn('');
      finally
        if (progFile > 0) then
          closeFile(progFile);
      end;
    end;
    Added! Will post new version probably tomorrow that has this and some extra fail safes.
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    29 Post(s)

    Default

    In got 210k gold ore to go for 99 haha. Also do you think at a later date you could add some crafting option eg sapphire bracelts? I also have 180k of those for 99 craft haha thanks for the script

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    It does everything fine up until the smithing screen. (it clicks furnace fine). It wont click smelt it just stands there :S

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Neurons View Post
    It does everything fine up until the smithing screen. (it clicks furnace fine). It wont click smelt it just stands there :S
    Are you on the Old School Layout? as that might cause issues if you are not.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I am. I just realized its conflicting with the health bar.. because of the red color I assume (well thats my conclusion) if that helps.

    EDIT:
    Played around with some layout configs and now works fine. Will post a proggy later! (Looking good so far)
    Last edited by Neurons; 01-31-2014 at 03:30 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Where exactly can i download the SPS map? I seem to be having trouble finding it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pwnorbpowned View Post
    Where exactly can i download the SPS map? I seem to be having trouble finding it.
    You Don't need to download the SPS Map as it does it automatically when you run the script.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    When i run the script it says:

    Got the map
    -- ERROR: TMufasaBitmap.drawBitmap(): File path does not exist ("C:\Simba\Scripts\AIOEDGESMELTER\AIOSmelter.bmp") , result = false

    and it will just stand at edgebank. What could this mean? Help da noob

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pwnorbpowned View Post
    When i run the script it says:

    Got the map
    -- ERROR: TMufasaBitmap.drawBitmap(): File path does not exist ("C:\Simba\Scripts\AIOEDGESMELTER\AIOSmelter.bmp") , result = false

    and it will just stand at edgebank. What could this mean? Help da noob
    you must move the downloaded folder to C:\Simba\Scripts

    don't move the script, move the folder

    folder being the folder downloaded containing the AIOSmelter.bmp and the script.
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Could this be script be used to make jewellery for crafting XP, by putting the gem in slot 9 and the gold bar in slot 10?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NineteenNinetyNine View Post
    Could this be script be used to make jewellery for crafting XP, by putting the gem in slot 9 and the gold bar in slot 10?
    That seems like a good idea and would use a lot of the sameechanovs the script already uses. I'll play with it and if I like it I'll add it!
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default Almost got it working

    Hey, this is the first script that i have used. I managed to get it working last night for about 20 minutes but when i came back my character was standing about 150 pixels north of the furnace. I see that Neurons had the same or a similar problem. I understand a bit of scripting methods, but am unfamiliar with this one, and tried to find in the code how I could expand the color pixel search range but finally gave up lol. Anyways I followed the tutorial on how to setup simba for RS. Old school layout. min graphix. 0 transparency. slim headers. make " X ". client in Fixed position. Open GL instead of Direct X. and such.

    ** I am attempting to smith Mithril Bars. The program starts. It pulls the ores ( mithril and coal ) from bank. sometimes it will open bank and deposit them immediately like it made a mistake and pull them out again. once it did it 3 times. Now it will run to the furnace and click it. If I disable Smart and click the button then re-enable it, the program resumes until it hits the point of needing to click the button again. I have now uninstalled ( and deleted ) simba and it's folders. and reinstalled both simba and the script. Still getting the same errors. Seeing as how everyone else has it working I know it's on my end. Thanks for the help!


    PS I know i'm long winded please forgive me! m(0.o`)m


    Specs.
    Win XP Pro
    Nvidia Graphix
    Using Client not Browser.
    up to date Java.


    New oddball... While typing this. I had it running and occasionally flipping over to click smelt. While it moves to the bank, the game will occasionally pop up and, because I had the chat box open when I started it, will slip the text in the game lol. No harm done, just caught me off guard.



    *EDIT - Also I had to change the AIOSmelter.BMP file location in the script.
    May change C:\ to Root Drive instead..... Root on my PC is D:\ thus it gave an error. On the otherhand. After I changed that to D:\ I ended up putting it back cuz it blocked the chat box
    Last edited by floydtrey; 02-05-2014 at 08:15 AM. Reason: Bitmap Error

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by floydtrey View Post
    Hey, this is the first script that i have used. I managed to get it working last night for about 20 minutes but when i came back my character was standing about 150 pixels north of the furnace. I see that Neurons had the same or a similar problem. I understand a bit of scripting methods, but am unfamiliar with this one, and tried to find in the code how I could expand the color pixel search range but finally gave up lol. Anyways I followed the tutorial on how to setup simba for RS. Old school layout. min graphix. 0 transparency. slim headers. make " X ". client in Fixed position. Open GL instead of Direct X. and such.

    ** I am attempting to smith Mithril Bars. The program starts. It pulls the ores ( mithril and coal ) from bank. sometimes it will open bank and deposit them immediately like it made a mistake and pull them out again. once it did it 3 times. Now it will run to the furnace and click it. If I disable Smart and click the button then re-enable it, the program resumes until it hits the point of needing to click the button again. I have now uninstalled ( and deleted ) simba and it's folders. and reinstalled both simba and the script. Still getting the same errors. Seeing as how everyone else has it working I know it's on my end. Thanks for the help!


    PS I know i'm long winded please forgive me! m(0.o`)m


    Specs.
    Win XP Pro
    Nvidia Graphix
    Using Client not Browser.
    up to date Java.


    New oddball... While typing this. I had it running and occasionally flipping over to click smelt. While it moves to the bank, the game will occasionally pop up and, because I had the chat box open when I started it, will slip the text in the game lol. No harm done, just caught me off guard.



    *EDIT - Also I had to change the AIOSmelter.BMP file location in the script.
    May change C:\ to Root Drive instead..... Root on my PC is D:\ thus it gave an error. On the otherhand. After I changed that to D:\ I ended up putting it back cuz it blocked the chat box
    Based on the errors you are getting it is not Simba's fault. I wrote this script on a really fast computer with really fast internet speeds. Looks like I need to add a few failsafes to account for a slower computer (windows XP - You should update that!) and a slower connection. Sounds to me like you did everything right. When I get some time I will work on this and release the new script. It could be a week or maybe even two since I am so busy with classes and work and other projects. But considering this is my most use script I will try and set this as priority.

    EDIT: also if you don't want the paint on you can disable debug in SMART
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks man, Yeah Laptop kicked the bucket so I pulled out the old desktop ^^

    Also I am Running on Satellite internet (live way out in the woods) So the connection speed may have something to do with it.

    I'm working on learning the code now, and i'll play around with it to see if I can figure something out.

    I have had partial success in changing line 99 to this.

    procedure walkFurnace;
    var
    myPath: TPointArray;
    begin
    myPath := [point(194, 186), point(randomrange(214,226), randomrange(178, 186))]; // changed 214,222 to 214,226
    SPS.walkPath(myPath);
    end;


    Now it will sometimes find the button and sometimes not find the furnace lol.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by floydtrey View Post
    Thanks man, Yeah Laptop kicked the bucket so I pulled out the old desktop ^^

    Also I am Running on Satellite internet (live way out in the woods) So the connection speed may have something to do with it.

    I'm working on learning the code now, and i'll play around with it to see if I can figure something out.

    I have had partial success in changing line 99 to this.

    procedure walkFurnace;
    var
    myPath: TPointArray;
    begin
    myPath := [point(194, 186), point(randomrange(214,226), randomrange(178, 186))]; // changed 214,222 to 214,226
    SPS.walkPath(myPath);
    end;


    Now it will sometimes find the button and sometimes not find the furnace lol.
    That really shouldn't have helped anything out to be honest with you, in fact, that would make it worse haha. I'll work on colors and failsafes and hopefully get it working better for you
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    I tried out your script today and it seems to bank/run to smelter just fine but when it opens the furnace, it doesn't seem to see the smelt button or anything and doesn't click 'Smelt'.

    Thanks!

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by celeph View Post
    I tried out your script today and it seems to bank/run to smelter just fine but when it opens the furnace, it doesn't seem to see the smelt button or anything and doesn't click 'Smelt'.

    Thanks!
    Sorry for the late support. Does the smelt button flash white at all when it needs to be clicked? Does the mouse even move towards the smelt button? In order to answer these questions make sure debug is enabled on your smart client.
    Last edited by Spartan 117; 02-09-2014 at 09:44 PM.
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    29 Post(s)

    Default

    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 11:3

    I don't know what's wrong I haven't changed anything in the script

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 11:3

    I don't know what's wrong I haven't changed anything in the script
    Script -> Compiler -> Lape

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 11:3

    I don't know what's wrong I haven't changed anything in the script
    Which version do you have? Try grabbing the latest download also make sure your compiler is set to Lape
    Last edited by Spartan 117; 02-09-2014 at 11:44 PM.
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    29 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BMWxi View Post
    Script -> Compiler -> Lape
    GOD DAMNIT. I was using the livid farm calc that needed to be on pascal script and forgot about it... thx

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    weres the file to download this????

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Lubbock, Texas
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    93 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ruskoisadude View Post
    weres the file to download this????
    Oops accidentally removed the link! I'll put it back on when I get home late tonight
    Previously known as grahambr*SigPic compliments of Clarity
    Spartan Scripts

    Scripts: AutoPlankMake **** AIOEdgeSmelter

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •