Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Black Outline For Items

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    R_GetPlayerLoc;
    Posts
    2,235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default Black Outline For Items

    As it is known, the black outline for RS3 items is denoted in the library by:

    Simba Code:
    ITEM_OUTLINE_BLACK = 131072;

    However, these is a secondary color for the outline. The secondary color is 65536.

    I am just wondering why the include doesn't check for this color as well. This color is not just present for item outlines but also as the outline for ITEM_TEXT_YELLOW.

    I think its important to check for this color because of cases where the first color is not present, such as the following picture:

    example.png

    This is my quickslot. The quickslot seems to remove the black outline that is checked for by functions such as items.isItemIn(box), which I feel should include the second color check.

    Of course, there may be a reason why this is not implemented.

    Thoughts?
    "Logic never changes, just the syntax" - Kyle Undefined?

    Remember, The Edit Button Is There For A Reason!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,596
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Quoted
    826 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    result := findColorTolerance(x, y, 131072, area, 1, colorSetting(0)); should work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    413
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    95 Post(s)

    Default

    One of these colors isn't present in production screen, I forget which one, I think it's 131072. Easy to fix the DTMs but worth noting that the item outline in your bank/inv will not be the same as the production screen.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    R_GetPlayerLoc;
    Posts
    2,235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    result := findColorTolerance(x, y, 131072, area, 1, colorSetting(0)); should work.
    Is it worth it to change SRL then? In my pic above SRL fails to work. The question is whether it should...
    "Logic never changes, just the syntax" - Kyle Undefined?

    Remember, The Edit Button Is There For A Reason!!!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Yago View Post
    Is it worth it to change SRL then? In my pic above SRL fails to work. The question is whether it should...
    Yes it is, I'm just doing some other things atm

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    R_GetPlayerLoc;
    Posts
    2,235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    Yes it is, I'm just doing some other things atm
    In that case I'll see if I can handle a few things

    E: Pull request sent.
    Last edited by Yago; 03-15-2014 at 06:23 AM.
    "Logic never changes, just the syntax" - Kyle Undefined?

    Remember, The Edit Button Is There For A Reason!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    This fix is in the latest version of SRL.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •