Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Bank Update - getPackSlotBox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default Bank Update - getPackSlotBox

    Code:
    function TRSBankScreen.getPackSlotBox(slot: integer): TBox;
    begin
      if (not self.isOpen()) then
        exit();
    
      if (not inRange(slot, BACKPACK_SLOT_LOW, BACKPACK_SLOT_HIGH)) then
      begin
        print('bankScreen.getPackSlotBox(): Slot '+toStr(slot)+' is invalid', TDebug.WARNING);
        exit(intToBox(-1, -1, -1, -1));
      end;
    
      // - 1 because the grid (array) starts at 0.
      result := gridBox(slot -1, 4, 7, 35, 31, 42, 36, point(self.x + _PACK_SLOTS_OFFSET.x, self.y + _PACK_SLOTS_OFFSET.y));
    end;
    I dont know if this broke in the recent bank update or what, but it seems to not be able to find the slots 100% of the time anymore.

    Edit.
    thought i fixed it, but not yet.
    Last edited by Squigglyo; 04-08-2014 at 02:01 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mayor View Post
    was talking to him when he did it.
    Tested it for a few hours, its still not right.

    It seems to sometimes go to far up on the y, so it either grabs no item (inbetween) or sometimes even the item above.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Squigglyo View Post
    was talking to him when he did it.
    Tested it for a few hours, its still not right.

    It seems to sometimes go to far up on the y, so it either grabs no item (inbetween) or sometimes even the item above.
    Ahh yea, it seems getBankSlotBox is throwing an out of bounds error too

    E: actually it might be because isOpen is failing

    E2: actually the bug is in function TRSBankScreen.__find(): boolean;

    E3: specifically this conditional:

    Simba Code:
    if (countColorTolerance(1985923, b, 25, colorSetting(1)) = BROWN_LENGTH) then

    which results false when bank is actually open.
    Last edited by The Mayor; 04-08-2014 at 06:24 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    At a guess, Jagex have slightly moved the bank window with the upadte.
    I have a pretty weird memory for locations and small stuff like that and I didnt notice any change, so it must be pretty subtle. Ide say most botters are at extreme risk at the moment, since all bots that bank are going to be acting up until this is fixed

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2,568
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    356 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Squigglyo View Post
    was talking to him when he did it.
    Tested it for a few hours, its still not right.

    It seems to sometimes go to far up on the y, so it either grabs no item (inbetween) or sometimes even the item above.
    You were talking to me?!? Through what?


    This is my own fix that i made yesterday that has been working fine for me. (both TRSBankScreen.__find() and TRSBankScreen.getPackSlotBox())
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by riwu; 04-08-2014 at 12:50 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by riwu View Post
    You were talking to me?!? Through what?
    My bad, was someone else. Ill try out your fix tomorow.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •