Thread: Ultimate Beginners Guide to Proxies and Runescape!

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

Wink Ultimate Beginners Guide to Proxies and Runescape!

Hey Guys!

I wanted my first post on the forum to be a good one, but I'm still learning with Simba, so I decided to write a guide about proxies and using them with Runescape instead.

Unfortunately, with it being my first post and a pretty long one at that (it's the result of 40+ hours of research), my IP got banned when attempting to post it on the forum.

Being that I wasn't about to throw away 10+ hours of work, I decided to start my own site to post the many tutorials I plan on writing in the near future.

Ironically, now I need to be logged into a VPS post on the forum (Not anymore, thank you Core!)

If you'd like to learn all you need to know about proxies and using them with Runescape, check out my post at:

http://mysterymuffin.com/the-ultimate-guide-to-proxies/

Right now the tutorial is kinda ugly, but if people find the content useful I'll put in the time to spiff it up and make it look pretty

~Mystery Muffin~
    Last edited by MysteryMuffin; 05-01-2014 at 02:47 AM.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

Great guide, thanks for posting it, it was just what I needed. I Have been using HTTP proxies but have been banned, I had no idea they had the weaknesses you have mentioned.

Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by MysteryMuffin View Post
    PS if any of the higher ups can help me with my main home IP from being blocked, that would be cool. loading up my VPS every time I want to post is a bit of a hassle
    Perhaps @Coh3n; could help with this

Edit: Just finished reading through, it's very thorough and I like it a lot. One thing that caught my eye though was this:
    I’ve noticed the faster I get through the security prompts the more likely things are to work.