Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 120

Thread: Simplistic Beginners Guide To RS3 Scripting

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollcrank View Post
    I'm starting to wonder if there should be a line, or text, separating the original tutorial from the to be added sections. It's started to go from the basics to all of the inbuilt features of the client.

    Edit: I mean a more dominate line.
    Everything after the simba basics section is all SRL6 stuff. Everything up to the bankscreen is complete, as you can tell from the other sections being blank.

  2. #52
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    33
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    18 Post(s)

    Default

    For some reason i dont know why, sometimes it jumps over this task
    Code:
    typeSend('1', false);
    it banks it again without pressing the action bar, so if it help you guys i wrote this
    Code:
    begin
      if (tabBackpack.isFull)
      then typeSend('1', false);      
    end;
    works obviously only if what you have withdrew from the bank made the backpack full.
    And another problem that i sometimes encounter is that even it is
    Code:
    false
    is still preses enter and starts typing in the chatbox until the end of times, so what i do is that i select the Emotes panel and works perfectly

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    What AIO tutorial? I can't find it to save my life.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,615
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    429 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SRLnoob View Post
    What AIO tutorial? I can't find it to save my life.
    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=107757

    Consider your life saved.

    Scripts: Edgeville Chop & Bank, GE Merchanting Aid
    Tutorials: How to Dominate the Grand Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by YoHoJo View Post
    I like hentai.

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3Garrett3 View Post
    Lol yeah I didn't think that was it because it says on that to go to this tutorial. I didn't make the connection that "AIO" stood for "all in one." Thanks.

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    how can I know the coordinates of a point to click? Also, bank.open gives an error about operator missing:/
    Last edited by MatthewDai98; 12-18-2014 at 05:06 AM.

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewDai98 View Post
    how can I know the coordinates of a point to click? Also, bank.open gives an error about operator missing:/
    I guess you forgot to read the first few sections about simba basics

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    I did?:O I know the coordinates now but what about bank.open

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    365 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewDai98 View Post
    I did?:O I know the coordinates now but what about bank.open
    you are just using bank.open ? you must do this bank.open(THE_BANK_YOU_WANT_TO_OPEN). check the documentation to know what to put within the brackets!

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by undorak7 View Post
    you are just using bank.open ? you must do this bank.open(THE_BANK_YOU_WANT_TO_OPEN). check the documentation to know what to put within the brackets!
    no I did
    bankScreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE)
    Error: Operator expected at line 28

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewDai98 View Post
    no I did
    bankScreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE)
    Error: Operator expected at line 28
    It won't be that line causing the error. You would have messed something else up. Easiest way to help is for you to post your whole script in simba tags

    [SIMBA] script here [./SIMBA]

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    program script;

    {$DEFINE SMART}              // Always have this to load smart
    {$I SRL-6/SRL.simba}         // To load the SRL include files
    {$I SPS/lib/SPS-RS3.Simba}   // To load the SPS include files

    procedure declarePlayers();
    begin
      setLength(players, 1);
      with players[0] do
      begin
        loginName := '';
        password := '';
        isActive := true;
        isMember := true;
      end
      currentPlayer := 0;
    end;


    // main loop
    procedure mainprogram();
    Begin
      tabBackPack.mouseSlot(1, MOUSE_LEFT);
      mouse(410, 376, 30, 5, MOUSE_MOVE);
      fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
      randomRange(5500, 10500)
     bankScreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE)
      bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1);
      bankScreen.close();
    end.
    begin
      clearDebug();               // Clear the debug box
      smartEnableDrawing := true; // So we can draw on SMART
      setupSRL();                   // Load the SRL include files
      declarePlayers();             // Set up your username/pass

      if not isLoggedIn() then             // If player isn't logged in then
      begin
        players[0].login();   // Log them in
        exitSquealOfFortune();            // Exit squeal if found
        minimap.setAngle(MM_DIRECTION_NORTH);  // Make compass north and angle high
        mainScreen.setAngle(MS_ANGLE_HIGH);
        mainprogram()
      end;
      declareplayers()
      mainprogram()
      end;

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Quoted
    365 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewDai98 View Post
    .....
    well, you have some very silly errors there , ill mark them on red so i cant use [SIMBA]:


    program script;

    {$DEFINE SMART} // Always have this to load smart
    {$I SRL-6/SRL.simba} // To load the SRL include files
    {$I SPS/lib/SPS-RS3.Simba} // To load the SPS include files

    procedure declarePlayers();
    begin
    setLength(players, 1);
    with players[0] do
    begin
    loginName := '';
    password := '';
    isActive := true;
    isMember := true;
    end
    currentPlayer := 0;
    end;


    // main loop
    procedure mainprogram();
    Begin
    tabBackPack.mouseSlot(1, MOUSE_LEFT);
    mouse(410, 376, 30, 5, MOUSE_MOVE);
    fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
    WAIT(randomRange(5500, 10500));
    bankScreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE);
    bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1);
    bankScreen.close();
    end; //semicolon here not a point.

    begin
    clearDebug(); // Clear the debug box
    smartEnableDrawing := true; // So we can draw on SMART
    setupSRL(); // Load the SRL include files
    declarePlayers(); // Set up your username/pass

    if not isLoggedIn() then // If player isn't logged in then
    begin
    players[0].login(); // Log them in
    exitSquealOfFortune(); // Exit squeal if found
    minimap.setAngle(MM_DIRECTION_NORTH); // Make compass north and angle high
    mainScreen.setAngle(MS_ANGLE_HIGH);
    mainprogram()
    end;
    declareplayers(); //you were missing semicolons here
    mainprogram(); // same here
    end;


    apply these changes and it'l compile! next time try following the guide to the detail, and remeber always end lines with a semicolon! "operator" usually means you are missing a semicolon. "block" means you've messed up with begins/ends (you had put a dot instead of a semicolon).

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by undorak7 View Post
    well, you have some very silly errors there , ill mark them on red so i cant use [SIMBA]:


    program script;

    {$DEFINE SMART} // Always have this to load smart
    {$I SRL-6/SRL.simba} // To load the SRL include files
    {$I SPS/lib/SPS-RS3.Simba} // To load the SPS include files

    procedure declarePlayers();
    begin
    setLength(players, 1);
    with players[0] do
    begin
    loginName := '';
    password := '';
    isActive := true;
    isMember := true;
    end
    currentPlayer := 0;
    end;


    // main loop
    procedure mainprogram();
    Begin
    tabBackPack.mouseSlot(1, MOUSE_LEFT);
    mouse(410, 376, 30, 5, MOUSE_MOVE);
    fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
    WAIT(randomRange(5500, 10500));
    bankScreen.open(BANK_NPC_BLUE);
    bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1);
    bankScreen.close();
    end; //semicolon here not a point.

    begin
    clearDebug(); // Clear the debug box
    smartEnableDrawing := true; // So we can draw on SMART
    setupSRL(); // Load the SRL include files
    declarePlayers(); // Set up your username/pass

    if not isLoggedIn() then // If player isn't logged in then
    begin
    players[0].login(); // Log them in
    exitSquealOfFortune(); // Exit squeal if found
    minimap.setAngle(MM_DIRECTION_NORTH); // Make compass north and angle high
    mainScreen.setAngle(MS_ANGLE_HIGH);
    mainprogram()
    end;
    declareplayers(); //you were missing semicolons here
    mainprogram(); // same here
    end;


    apply these changes and it'l compile! next time try following the guide to the detail, and remeber always end lines with a semicolon! "operator" usually means you are missing a semicolon. "block" means you've messed up with begins/ends (you had put a dot instead of a semicolon).
    Thanks a lot It worked I'll remember to put them semicolons

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewDai98 View Post
    Thanks a lot It worked I'll remember to put them semicolons
    Adding on a bit to what undorak said,

    this isn't a huge problem, just a little nit-picky thing, but
    Simba Code:
    exitSquealOfFortune();
    should be
    Simba Code:
    exitTreasure();

    They're one and the same, but exitSquealOfFortune() will be removed eventually
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    264
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Really nice guide! Thank you very much. Trying to make my first scripts, and these guides where really helpful. Hopefully have my first script ready in a week or so. Thanks!

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Adding on a bit to what undorak said,

    this isn't a huge problem, just a little nit-picky thing, but
    Simba Code:
    exitSquealOfFortune();
    should be
    Simba Code:
    exitTreasure();

    They're one and the same, but exitSquealOfFortune() will be removed eventually
    I see thanks!

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    With ezreal~
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Quoted
    255 Post(s)

    Default

    So I have my Tpoint clicking the minimap furnace icon:

    Code:
    minimap.findSymbol(myPoint, MM_SYMBOL_FURNACE, minimap.getBounds());
      mouse(myPoint ,MOUSE_LEFT);
    Is there anyway I can add 10 to the y value of the Tpoint? Still new to this shtuff...

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pizzapants View Post
    So I have my Tpoint clicking the minimap furnace icon:

    Code:
    minimap.findSymbol(myPoint, MM_SYMBOL_FURNACE, minimap.getBounds());
      mouse(myPoint ,MOUSE_LEFT);
    Is there anyway I can add 10 to the y value of the Tpoint? Still new to this shtuff...
    Simba Code:
    mouse(myPoint.x, myPoint.y + 10, MOUSE_MOVE)

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey,

    I was going to PM you but I don't have enough posts to send a PM. If you could add me on Skype, that would be greatly appreciated.

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    56
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)

    Default

    Great reading all the updates. Keep it up!
    Currently learning C++ for Game Development

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Really nice guide, it is very helpful as I am making my first script, keep up the good work!

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,615
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    429 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mayor View Post
    I added section 17 about working with the Grand Exchange.
    Quick question about GE parameters:

    You have options for +5/-5% in the prices. Is the "Any other number" option a designated price or can it be "+10"?

    Just wondering... for reasons.

    Also for simple operations, everything should be called from the main GE screen? It handles all of the GE Slot clicking and getting out of offers etc?

    Scripts: Edgeville Chop & Bank, GE Merchanting Aid
    Tutorials: How to Dominate the Grand Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by YoHoJo View Post
    I like hentai.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •