Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Eldevin Copper Miner [Beta]

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default Eldevin Copper Miner [Beta]

    One day I was bored, so I started my scripting adventure in Lape... I don't really know much about this game, but it was fun to make that script.


    1. Instalation

    Script uses ETL for debug purpose:

    a) Unzip and put this in Simba/Plugins :

    ETL.rar

    b) Put this in Simba/Include

    ETL_Lape.simba

    c) Script also uses part of SRL-6 library : mouse.simba and math.simba. If you don't have SRL-6 library already you should download it from github or optionally download only those 2 files. Make sure that include path in the header of files is correct!


    d) Get the script:
    Eldevin Copper Miner.simba
    Eldevin Copper Miner.simba v 1.1
    Eldevin Copper Miner.simba v 1.1b Fixed Version




    2. Settings





    3. Known Issues

    a) Script breaks when it clicks on another player and opens his interface
    b) Script breaks when it clicks on rock, which is only partially visible on screen (Exception in Script: Runtime error: "You passed a wrong xe to a finder function...blah blah blah) - Now I'm looking for elegant solution. Solved in v1.1

    4. Enjoy!




    5. Changelog

    Version 1.1
    • Solved issue with CountColor() breaking script
    • Added customization - now you can adjust script to any ore you want in 3 easy steps! Read code for details...


    Version 1.1b
    • Script is now compatible with updated SRL-6 version
    Last edited by bg5; 11-17-2014 at 11:22 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Any examples of your Lave code? Sounds interesting.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    The way the bot is made is intriguing. Nice. One problem with it, it sometimes right clicks the ore so that the interface comes up and interferes with the green line detection, breaking the bot.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    you can create or edit for bronze ore?


    qweqw.png

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    The way the bot is made is intriguing. Nice.
    Yeah, thanks :P It's my first script in Lape, so I wanted to test it's abilities.

    One problem with it, it sometimes right clicks the ore so that the interface comes up and interferes with the green line detection, breaking the bot.
    I know about this error. It should be handled inside CountColor() function, instead of breaking a script it should at least just throw an exeption. The only way to fix it is constructing a wrapper, which checks if presumed position of green lines is out of client bounds and if yes, adjusts position to client bounds.If I remember well, FindColors... functions have this mechanism built in.


    you can create or edit for bronze ore?
    Shure, it's just little work in ACA. However, I don't guarantee big accuracy with just 1 base sample.

    @Edit Sorry I can't do that with sample you've sent. It's .png, so picture is compressed and colors are broken. I need raw .bmp format. Or with new script version you can easy add it by yourself!

    @Edit2

    New version is out !
    Last edited by bg5; 08-24-2014 at 08:25 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Error: Unknown declaration "MOUSE_MOVE" at line 308

    What can I do?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    59 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cjey View Post
    Error: Unknown declaration "MOUSE_MOVE" at line 308

    What can I do?
    Make sure you follow the instructions under "How to install/setup Simba" section in this guide.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    i have the same issue MOUSE_MOVE

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    I have the same problem, I followed the exact instructions, but still it gives same error

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    805
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fawflance View Post
    I have the same problem, I followed the exact instructions, but still it gives same error
    Quote Originally Posted by Cjey View Post
    Error: Unknown declaration "MOUSE_MOVE" at line 308

    What can I do?
    Uhm..what?!

    Took me some time to find out what happened...

    Sorry guys, but it's @Olly who screwed my script so blame him not me :P Basically change was done in mouse.simba ( https://github.com/SRL/SRL-6/commit/...dd8dc00b736L68 ) and MOUSE_MOVE , MOUSE_LEFT etc constans were removed. Also other changes were done to SRL6... Well, it sucks that you can't now use parts of SRL library independently anymore. This script uses only SRL mouse procedures (because of their great simulation of human movements) so attaching whole big SRL library is unnecessary and I'm trying to avoid it.


    Ok, here is solution. Change the header of the script to:

    Simba Code:
    program EldevineCopperMiner; // v 1.1b (fixed)
    {$loadlib ETL}
    {$i etl_Lape.simba}

    {$i SRL-6\lib\utilities\math.simba}
    const
      MOUSE_NONE = -1;
      MOUSE_MOVE = 3;
      MOUSE_BREAK = 8;
      MOUSE_ACCURATE = 14;
      MOUSE_HUMAN = 7;
    {$i SRL-6\lib\core\mouse.simba}
    Last edited by bg5; 11-17-2014 at 11:24 PM.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    im having slight problem not sure whats happening, i think i set everything up correctly script runs and all but when it runs, it clicks the rock so to speak but eldevin does nothing like as if the mouse is not clicking the target its finding.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •