Thread: My IRL Band

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Quoted
    185 Post(s)

Default My IRL Band

So I'm bored and looking for something of substance to post. I reckon I'll put this out there and see how many people here like actual music. (y'know, the kind that uses real instruments )

I'm a drummer and I'm in 3 different bands at the moment, but this one would be my "main" one. The other 2 bands are good, but this one has the best musicians and the best music concepts. Not to mention the song selection is the most fun to play. We have 5 originals at the moment, enough for an EP, so we're hoping to take that leap very soon. Renting a studio is rather expensive however.

The name of the band is O3VUS. (oh-ee-vuss) Sort of an anagram for "3 of us". I've played in several bands in my time, and never have any of them sounded this full and complete, especially seeing as this is just a 3 piece. We play a broad range of music, but are weighted towards Heavy Metal/Hard Rock.

So check it out, and feel free to give your thoughts and opinions.

For those interested, you can find our YouTube channel here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCba...iCb4tlaHcdKxJA

There is some more live stuff there, as well as some studio stuff.
    Last edited by Gunner; 09-02-2014 at 04:16 AM. Reason: Added Youtube channel

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    89 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by Gunner View Post
    and see how many people here like actual music. (y'know, the kind that uses real instruments )
    Me and Lil Wayne are deeply offended.

Mentioned
    16 Post(s)
    Quoted
    185 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by TylerT View Post
    Me and Lil Wayne are deeply offended.