Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 114

Thread: Ross's Shafter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default Ross's Shafter




    What it does

    Cuts logs and then cuts them into shafts!
    Currently makes between 175-200k p/h F2P depending on hatchet.

    How to set it up

    •Fill out the options at the top (debug, antiban).
    •Start right below the Body Alter, West of Barbarian Village.

    Known bugs

    •None!


    Planned updates


    • None! Feel free to suggest some.



    How you can help

    Use the script! Post proggies. Tell me where I messed up. Don't abuse it. Thank you in advance :)





    Version 2.0 Released!

    Code:
    v1.0 Base release
    v1.1 Fixed some ghetto code. (17 Downloads)
    v1.2 Antiban percentage now implemented. Map now auto-downloads. (12 Downloads)
    v1.3 Fixed some bugs. Uses DTMs to count shafts now. Clicks the done button after crafting arrows instead of just clicking on the next tree. (8 downloads)
    v1.4 Hopefully fixed the crafting bug that was popping up. (12 downloads)
    v1.5 Another bug fix. Thank you to sf411. (7 downloads)
    v1.6 Failsafe'd the crafting logs procedure. Now absolutely will continue to craft even if your character moves. Changed the wait function in the crafting procedure to be more low-level friendly. Also decreased the area box so that it will run in when no trees are found instead of just standing and waiting.(58 Downloads!)
    v2.0 Added an auto-updater and many other hidden features. Download the newest version to find out :)
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    North of Hell
    Posts
    271
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    171 Post(s)

    Default

    gratz on the release

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    89 Post(s)

    Default

    Awesome, pretty good gp/hour for f2p!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Gratz on the release
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3,352
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Quoted
    437 Post(s)

    Default

    I applaud you on the name.




    Anti-Leech Movement Prevent Leeching Spread the word
    Insanity 60 Days (Killer workout)
    XoL Blog (Workouts/RS/Misc)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    28 Post(s)

    Default

    hey it does not wait the full 42 seconds fore the logs to shafts. how do i change? would it be in the
    Code:
    procedure craftLogs();

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalGM View Post
    hey it does not wait the full 42 seconds fore the logs to shafts. how do i change? would it be in the
    Code:
    procedure craftLogs();
    It would be, but it should wait the whole time. Could you be a bit more descriptive?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalGM View Post
    hey it does not wait the full 42 seconds fore the logs to shafts. how do i change? would it be in the
    Code:
    procedure craftLogs();
    It's the:

    Simba Code:
    repeat
      wait(100);
    until progressScreen.getButton() <> PROGRESS_BUTTON_CANCEL;

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    28 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by therossity View Post
    It would be, but it should wait the whole time. Could you be a bit more descriptive?


    after i have a full invo of 27 logs with shafts being 28, it will do procedure to make shafts for logs but it get only like 15 seconds or 20 seconds into shafting then it click on evergreens and rinse and repeat. it does not do full invo of shafts which is annoying because it would maximize the profit. i tryed changing the wait(100) but it doesnt matter what i change it to results are same

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalGM View Post
    after i have a full invo of 27 logs with shafts being 28, it will do procedure to make shafts for logs but it get only like 15 seconds or 20 seconds into shafting then it click on evergreens and rinse and repeat. it does not do full invo of shafts which is annoying because it would maximize the profit. i tryed changing the wait(100) but it doesnt matter what i change it to results are same
    Does the production process screen pop up? You may have that option turned off in interfaces. It is the line above as said by The Mayor.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    C:\Windows\System32
    Posts
    68
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    28 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by therossity View Post
    Does the production process screen pop up? You may have that option turned off in interfaces. It is the line above as said by The Mayor.
    yea it shows them waiting as i said it will not wait the full 43 seconds. it shows producing the shafts and it gets to 15-25 seconds and clicks on evergreens and does not finish the production of a full invo of logs to shafts.


    also therossity, the SPS walk back when it walks to far out the area, sometimes it will walk itself all the way to draynor and then sit there. im trying to make a fail safe but im not good at scripting and am getting alot of errors so if you decide to make more sps walkback fail safes can yu teach me so i can learn further on sps?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OriginalGM View Post
    yea it shows them waiting as i said it will not wait the full 43 seconds. it shows producing the shafts and it gets to 15-25 seconds and clicks on evergreens and does not finish the production of a full invo of logs to shafts.


    also therossity, the SPS walk back when it walks to far out the area, sometimes it will walk itself all the way to draynor and then sit there. im trying to make a fail safe but im not good at scripting and am getting alot of errors so if you decide to make more sps walkback fail safes can yu teach me so i can learn further on sps?

    Thanks for the report, I tested the Draynor thing myself and it's happening. I THINK it's an issue with SPS as the code seems right but I'll keep looking into both of your issues. I haven't been able to recreate the progress thing yet.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    5,125
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Quoted
    901 Post(s)

    Default

    Script moved to public as requested: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...0306&p=1309604

    Forum account issues? Please send me a PM

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Justin View Post
    ...
    Thank you!


    New version guys! Check it out!



    @OriginalGM see if you're getting the error. It should be completely gone!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    447
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Quoted
    203 Post(s)

    Default

    I've actually been working on a similar script myself, but with dead trees instead! After running this script for a little while, I noticed that sometimes it gets stuck in a loop where it chops one log, starts to craft, and then doesn't wait for all of the logs to finish getting crafted. I'll take a look into it myself once I get a chance to examine the code some more. Also, the program can get stuck trying to find logs in the inventory, and it will never break out of this loop if there are no logs in the inventory.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Oklahoma, USA
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    I get an Antiban infinite loop. I changed the number to 7 before starting the script.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yourule97 View Post
    I've actually been working on a similar script myself, but with dead trees instead! After running this script for a little while, I noticed that sometimes it gets stuck in a loop where it chops one log, starts to craft, and then doesn't wait for all of the logs to finish getting crafted. I'll take a look into it myself once I get a chance to examine the code some more. Also, the program can get stuck trying to find logs in the inventory, and it will never break out of this loop if there are no logs in the inventory.
    Quote Originally Posted by sf411 View Post
    I get an Antiban infinite loop. I changed the number to 7 before starting the script.

    Interesting, I didn't have these bugs when running. I'll take a look at it when I get home!

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    I've also had the problem where it doesn't cut all of the logs (it happened to me one out of the two times I've used this so far, and it would randomly cut between 4 and 8 before starting to get more logs).

    Also, just as a suggestion, maybe adding more locations would be helpful so that one place doesn't get too congested. Places like west varrock also have a lot of trees close together for example.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Proggy for you (using mith hatchet and like 30ish woodcutting), still running strong

    ===========Rossity's Shaft Shaver============
    Logs cut: 1763
    Shafts crafted: 26445
    Profit: 687570
    Shafts per hour: 6691
    Profit per hour: 173966
    Time running: 03h 57m 08s
    ==============================================

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yourule97 View Post
    sometimes it gets stuck in a loop where it chops one log, starts to craft, and then doesn't wait for all of the logs to finish getting crafted.
    Increased the wait time when searching for the "Done" button in the progress screen, so this shouldn't happen anymore.

    Quote Originally Posted by yourule97 View Post
    Can get stuck trying to find logs in the inventory, and it will never break out of this loop if there are no logs in the inventory.
    Added a fail-safe for this.

    Quote Originally Posted by sf411 View Post
    I get an Antiban infinite loop. I changed the number to 7 before starting the script.
    I wasn't able to reproduce this even when upping my antiban to 100%, could you be a little more specific?

    Quote Originally Posted by ibot101 View Post
    I've also had the problem..

    Also..maybe adding more locations would be helpful so that one place doesn't get too congested.
    Fixed, see above. Also, it's difficult to code for those areas because the mouseover text can only be "ree", and what about oak, yew etc.? Also, regular trees can go on forever, and become very spaced out whereas Evergreens and Dead trees and very unique and clustered. This script shouldn't cause too much congestion as it's a small community. Also, shaft prices are going up! Just sold for 27gp each.

    Quote Originally Posted by ibot101 View Post
    Proggy for you.
    Thanks! looking good.



    I also just added a more practical way of counting shafts done using DTMs. Make sure to update to v1.3.


    Here's a small proggy with antiban at 5%.

    Progress Report:
    ===========Rossity's Shaft Shaver============
         Logs cut: 84
         Shafts crafted: 1215
         Profit: 31590
         Shafts per hour: 8011
         Profit per hour: 208286
         Time running: 09m 06s
    ==============================================


    e: Here's a better one.

    Progress Report:
    ===========Rossity's Shaft Shaver============
         Logs cut: 1179
         Shafts crafted: 17415
         Profit: 452790
         Shafts per hour: 7952
         Profit per hour: 206752
         Time running: 02h 11m 24s
    ==============================================

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm also getting the problem where it crafts one log and then clicks on another evergreen before the inventory is done. I'm using 1.3

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonte20 View Post
    I'm also getting the problem where it crafts one log and then clicks on another evergreen before the inventory is done. I'm using 1.3
    Progress Report:
    ===========Rossity's Shaft Shaver============
         Logs cut: 3097
         Shafts crafted: 45765
         Profit: 1189890
         Shafts per hour: 8044
         Profit per hour: 209144
         Time running: 05h 41m 20s
    ==============================================


    Been running for 6 hours and that hasn't happened to me. Are you using directX or OGL?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by therossity View Post
    Progress Report:
    ===========Rossity's Shaft Shaver============
         Logs cut: 3097
         Shafts crafted: 45765
         Profit: 1189890
         Shafts per hour: 8044
         Profit per hour: 209144
         Time running: 05h 41m 20s
    ==============================================


    Been running for 6 hours and that hasn't happened to me. Are you using directX or OGL?
    Using both

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonte20 View Post
    Using both
    Okay, try upping the wait time at line 213 to 3000 or 4000 and let me know if that fixes it for you.


    Simba Code:
    if progressScreen.isOpen(3000) then

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by therossity View Post
    Okay, try upping the wait time at line 213 to 3000 or 4000 and let me know if that fixes it for you.


    Simba Code:
    if progressScreen.isOpen(3000) then
    Works great. Thank you!

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •