Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 91

Thread: ProteanPlankParade

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    You can add me to the list of 99's gained using this :P

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    77
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    31 Post(s)

    Default

    I made a slight edit to this script to use portable forges during BXPW instead. Worked wonderfully. Thanks!

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    With ezreal~
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Quoted
    255 Post(s)

    Default

    For those of you who still want this... The way I made the bank function way less buggy was by using this:

    Code:
    procedure LumbridgeBank; //max zoom set for the one at the right.
    begin
      repeat
      bankScreen.open(BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE);
      wait(randomRange(1363,1896));
      until(bankScreen.isOpen());
      repeat
      bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1);
      wait(randomRange(343, 869));
      until not (bankScreen.isOpen());
    end
    Just replace the BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE to wherever you're making planks.

    EDIT: Oh! And thanks for the script!
    EDIT2:
    BANK_CHEST_SW
    BANK_CHEST_SHANTAY
    BANK_CHEST_DUEL
    BANK_CHEST_CW
    BANK_CHEST_GROTTO
    BANK_TABLE_BURTHORPE
    BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE
    Last edited by Taric; 01-05-2015 at 07:28 PM.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    very interesting, bookmarking this page to come back to, friend of mine and i were talking about making these the other day, had no idea there was a script for it already =D exciteddd

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    46
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

    Default

    Having trouble getting this to work. Followed all the steps but nothing is working.
    It says this a bunch and then types 1 into chat log....

    -- isMouseOverText()
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    -- isMouseOverText(): False

    Can any1 help?

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    inside Hello World! Application
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pizzapants View Post
    For those of you who still want this... The way I made the bank function way less buggy was by using this:

    Code:
    procedure LumbridgeBank; //max zoom set for the one at the right.
    begin
      repeat
      bankScreen.open(BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE);
      wait(randomRange(1363,1896));
      until(bankScreen.isOpen());
      repeat
      bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1);
      wait(randomRange(343, 869));
      until not (bankScreen.isOpen());
    end
    Just replace the BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE to wherever you're making planks.

    EDIT: Oh! And thanks for the script!
    EDIT2:
    BANK_CHEST_SW
    BANK_CHEST_SHANTAY
    BANK_CHEST_DUEL
    BANK_CHEST_CW
    BANK_CHEST_GROTTO
    BANK_TABLE_BURTHORPE
    BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE
    You can also open present 1 by typing "1", which makes it slightly faster.
    I'm not a lesser Being imma Lesser demon


    http://i.imgur.com/faGr0.png << First Script With Paint. Good First proggy? exp 21k/hr is ok pretty buggy

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    37 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Swatarianess View Post
    You can also open present 1 by typing "1", which makes it slightly faster.
    "bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1); " , doesn't use the mouse to click the preset button

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    41 Post(s)

    Default

    Well it would seem this script is broken (sadface) since it bugs up with this:
    -- isMouseOverText()
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- Current mouse-over text: ""
    -- isMouseOverText(): False

    It works from time to time for like 100 planks and then gets rekt.

    Fixerino pls <3

    Best Regards

  9. #59
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    With ezreal~
    Posts
    295
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Quoted
    255 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ENIIIGMA View Post
    Fixerino
    Is your last name Flanders? Do you find yourself saying "Diddly" and "Doodley"?

    Either you need to update the colors in the finding function, or someone changed the location of the portable planker. (Simba only looks in the direction that you put in the script.)

    HOPEFULLY THIS WILL IMPROVE YOUR PLANKING ABILITIES.



    It's not gay if it's efficient.

  10. #60
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    41 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pizzapants View Post
    Is your last name Flanders? Do you find yourself saying "Diddly" and "Doodley"?

    Either you need to update the colors in the finding function, or someone changed the location of the portable planker. (Simba only looks in the direction that you put in the script.)

    HOPEFULLY THIS WILL IMPROVE YOUR PLANKING ABILITIES.
    It works from time to time but makes about 200 planks and the gets rekt at the bank screen.
    I can't script babe so this way out of my skillsdiddelydoos.

    Best Regarderinos
    Flanders

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    inside Hello World! Application
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GTFO_Jagex View Post
    "bankScreen.clickButton(BANK_BUTTON_PRESET_1); " , doesn't use the mouse to click the preset button
    The naming looks misleading imd.
    I'm not a lesser Being imma Lesser demon


    http://i.imgur.com/faGr0.png << First Script With Paint. Good First proggy? exp 21k/hr is ok pretty buggy

  12. #62
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Swatarianess View Post
    The naming looks misleading imd.
    It's because originally you could only click on it with the mouse but later Jagex added the option for clicking it with the keyboard buttons. The function was updated with this new option but the name was kept the same (for compatibility reasons?)

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    93
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Also works very good

  14. #64
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    40
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    very nice script got me 3k oak plank :P

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I was wondering if you could or how I could go about making it so that it could find the sawmill if it was placed in a different spot? I am not too familiar with this coding but can somewhat read it as I have done some basic coding. It would probably be something like at the beginning it would set which direction the sawmill is and then after so many times that a mill isn't there it would re-search in the surrounding area for a mill and reset the location/direction the mill is. Any thoughts on how to go about this?

  16. #66
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    Could you make this where it supplies your own sawmill from the bank if one is not around? That would be really useful for when no one is hosting in Portables FC. Also, I am having trouble getting this script to work at Shantay Pass. It only does one inventory then when it gets inside of my bank it says Mouse over text spam in the outprint and doesn't do anything, it just stays in my bank. It's like it's not finding the preset button or something.

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Mission Viejo,CA
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sajon View Post
    very nice script got me 3k oak plank :P
    you can get the protean planks with oak planks? This script supports planks other than mahogany?

  18. #68
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Mission Viejo,CA
    Posts
    83
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    38 Post(s)

    Default

    Also I'm new to scripts... how do I use the simba code and make it into a file that I can open?

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aliensexist View Post
    Also I'm new to scripts... how do I use the simba code and make it into a file that I can open?
    you can find the information that you need here
    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=47714 & https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=851555

  20. #70
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Straya
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    34 Post(s)

    Default

    Is there support for barbarian outpost bank? that would be boss! ty

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,596
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Quoted
    826 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pompus View Post
    Is there support for barbarian outpost bank? that would be boss! ty
    Include has been updated with the barbarian outpost chest. (BANK_CHEST_BARB_OUTPOST)

    It should be in the updater soon. (give it an hour or so)


    so as Taric explained...
    Quote Originally Posted by Taric View Post
    Just replace the BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE to wherever you're making planks.

    EDIT2:
    BANK_CHEST_SW
    BANK_CHEST_SHANTAY
    BANK_CHEST_DUEL
    BANK_CHEST_CW
    BANK_CHEST_GROTTO
    BANK_TABLE_BURTHORPE
    BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE
    the full list is
    Simba Code:
    * BANK_NPC_BLUE
    * BANK_NPC_GREY
    * BANK_NPC_GREEN
    * BANK_NPC_DRAYNOR
    * BANK_BOOTH
    * BANK_GE
    * BANK_CHEST_SW
    * BANK_CHEST_SHANTAY
    * BANK_CHEST_DUEL
    * BANK_CHEST_CW
    * BANK_CHEST_GROTTO
    * BANK_TABLE_BURTHORPE
    * BANK_CHEST_LUMBRIDGE
    * BANK_CHEST_PRIFDDINAS
    * BANK_CHEST_BARB_OUTPOST

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Straya
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    34 Post(s)

    Default

    You are a bloody GEM! I did a little digging for all the different bank codes but couldn't find a nice complied list like this. It was also 3am. Thanks a bunch!

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Straya
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    34 Post(s)

    Default

    It just clicks on the plank machine then clicks on the bank right away and gets caught in this kind of loop.

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    17 Post(s)

    Default

    Sorry to confirm, but the shantay pass location is broken, and reasons are that it either doesn't use the preset function, or it can't accept the last warning screen (i.e. the one that mentions cost per plank).

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    100 Post(s)

    Default

    Does this provides profit? Are the only requirements oak logs?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •