Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34

Thread: SPS World Map

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,867
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PatriqDesigns View Post
    How can I debug my sps map like that :O
    Please teach me!
    Simba Code:
    sps.debugPlayerPos();

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PatriqDesigns View Post
    How can I debug my sps map like that :O
    Please teach me!
    sps.debugPlayerPos();

    E: never saw the new page of the thread :/

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    2,112
    Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    It makes sense - the entire minimap has got to be in the cache somewhere.
    Nope, the global position is in cache. The entire map is never loaded into cache.

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    You have saved me a lot of time! Thank you!

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    586
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    296 Post(s)

    Default

    Get the local map's position inside the global map, then add minimap.getLocalPosition() for your exact coord. Yes please.




    Skype: obscuritySRL@outlook.com

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    297
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    37 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Obscurity View Post
    Get the local map's position inside the global map, then add minimap.getLocalPosition() for your exact coord. Yes please.
    This functionality somewhat existed in SPS when it made more sense of using worldmap in RS3. Worldmap was sliced into smaller maps and then using the local position it was possible to give the global position, using simple maths since we knew the size of a local map and it's index? inside the worldmap.

    While I think it is possible to find a non-fixed local map's position in worldmap, accuracy would suffer greatly.

    Overall I don't think it's not worth it.
    Creating a ridicilous template for my scripts, takes a long time (MSI here I come)
    Projects: Script template (~90%)
    Errare humanum est

  7. #32
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Quoted
    228 Post(s)

    Default

    Is this code still working for anyone?

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    The GLX include seems to be a bit broken.

    https://github.com/Brandon-T/SRL-GLX...map.simba#L415
    Just copy this function and use it with OGLib.

    @Thomas;
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  9. #34
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    499
    Mentioned
    23 Post(s)
    Quoted
    228 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Joopi View Post
    The GLX include seems to be a bit broken.

    https://github.com/Brandon-T/SRL-GLX...map.simba#L415
    Just copy this function and use it with OGLib.

    @Thomas;
    That's what I did thanks anyway!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •