Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 51

Thread: [SRL-6] Basic Fighter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default [SRL-6] Basic Fighter

    Basic Combat Script
    Melee/Range/Magic

    This is a simple combat script that allows the user to enter CTS2 colors from ACA to fight NPCs.


    Requirements:

    You need a functional setup with current software (Simba 1.x, SMART 8.X, SRL-6)

    You need to use the player manager to add your character to a players file. The player manager is on the simba menu under srl->player manager.

    Installing:

    Download the script at the bottom of this post.
    The script will create color files wherever it is, put it in its own folder if you like.

    EOC Abilities:

    The player form has a field manualAbilities. My current recommendation is to set this to False and use the Runescape combat mode "revolution". This will automatically use your abilities without the script needing to do anything.

    If you set manualAbilities to True the script will use abilities on your visible ability bar. It uses the first 9 slots from RIGHT to LEFT. If you place basic skills on the left, threshold in the middle, and ultimate on the right, it will use the ultimate and threshold when they are ready.

    In-game setup:

    Make sure your interface settings have Always show target information checked.

    Locate your character in the room you will be fighting in with a weapon in hand. You should be zoomed all the way out (smallest view of yourself).

    If you want food support, have the food in your inventory. Set the food to one of the open taskbar slots. When you run the script, make sure the food key is set to the key to activate this slot.

    Known bugs / issues:

    • Has some issues with trying to kill the same NPC it just killed.
    • Quality is highly dependant on the color selection.
    • New script with very little testing

    Improvements to be made:

    • May need to add split size, min, max filter to data file, using one set of values for all NPCs is not ideal.


    Progress reported:


    Installer:

    basicFighter.simba
    Last edited by bonsai; 01-16-2015 at 04:36 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Gratz on the release!

    A question though: bonsaiFighter. what's the difference between that and this?
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Gratz on the release!

    A question though: bonsaiFighter. what's the difference between that and this?
    The primary difference is that this one is using CTS2 colors and bonsaiFighter uses CTS0 colors that it chooses itself.

    Instead of adding into the existing one, I wrote this up as a new script. Mostly for people who are trying to figure out how to do fighters.

    bonsaiFighter uses a lot of includes that make it hard for someone to find what they want.

    I get questions from poor people who are trying to sift through thousands of lines of code to find the "meat".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Stole Ross's progress report but don't tell him
    Reported Bonsai!

    e: the padding on the bottom of the proggy is off when it prints

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    26 Post(s)

    Default

    Which would you recommend to the first time simba user? your basic fighter or bonsai fighter?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    4,615
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    429 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nottabot View Post
    Which would you recommend to the first time simba user? your basic fighter or bonsai fighter?
    The bonsai fighter is probably easier to use because this script requires getting your own colours (although that itself is pretty easy). The bonsai fighter automatically determines colours for you or can simply fight everything that moves.

    Scripts: Edgeville Chop & Bank, GE Merchanting Aid
    Tutorials: How to Dominate the Grand Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by YoHoJo View Post
    I like hentai.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    TORONTO, ONTARIO, CANADA
    Posts
    87
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    49 Post(s)

    Default

    Congrats on the release love bonsaiFighter

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    97 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice script, I use this over bonsai fighter when trying to attack a certain type of monster, that is in the same area. Sometimes it attacks another same monster when it is still fighting another. You should implement the features of BonsaiFighter that it detects when it is dead in different ways. Overall, amazing script though- although it looks like a bot, a bit of an antiban would be good if it could be implemented.
    ~Josh

    EDIT: Sorry, this script doesn't compile now, think it might be my plugins though
    Why join the navy if you can be a pirate? -Steve Jobs

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Hi, just want to ask why the NewNPC Procedure does not show up when I start the script? It always ends up like this after it passes the Player form:

    Compiled successfully in 2246 ms.
    =========== Basic Fighter ============
    Fighting False
    Kills: 0
    Kills/Hr: 0
    XP: 0
    XP/Hr: 0
    Time running: 26s
    ==============================================
    Successfully executed.

    Help would be much appreciated!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Looks like i need to update for the forms changes.

    5 hours or so I'll post an update

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    I think it has something to do with updating the Plugins

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Looks like i need to update for the forms changes.

    5 hours or so I'll post an update
    Yay! Thanks bonsai!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icebeamer View Post
    Yay! Thanks bonsai!
    Update posted. Grab the script from the OP again.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jonesy259 View Post
    Nice script, I use this over bonsai fighter when trying to attack a certain type of monster, that is in the same area. Sometimes it attacks another same monster when it is still fighting another. You should implement the features of BonsaiFighter that it detects when it is dead in different ways. Overall, amazing script though- although it looks like a bot, a bit of an antiban would be good if it could be implemented.
    ~Josh

    EDIT: Sorry, this script doesn't compile now, think it might be my plugins though
    Re: attacking the same npc, both scripts are having some issues with this currently. Jag upgraded combat and made it faster. Sometimes so fast it's hard for the script to be sure of what's up.

    I could make it attack far from the npc first but that's kind of crappy too.

    This script is a pretty close duplicate of bonsai fighter but using CTS2. I actually removed the great majority of those other detections after the update. So, yeah, the flashing lights are missing but it's doing the same work. In 450 lines of code instead of thousands

    Re: antiban, I agree it doesn't try to hide itself and it's prone to people reporting you. I don't care to worry about the normal antiban stuff because time has proven that we're not getting banned for moving the mouse around like a monkey or killing things faster than people can. Seems like pure combat XP is fairly unwatched for now.

    I do think this needs to let you configure the split size and min/max pixels. How you pick them is a pain but they are important to be able to handle so many different cases. I keep seeing it moving over the background on me due to color bleed.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Update posted. Grab the script from the OP again.
    Works perfectly! 3-thumbs up to Bonsai for this great program!

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Anyone having form problems grab the download again from the OP.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    483
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Quoted
    328 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icebeamer View Post
    Hi, just want to ask why the NewNPC Procedure does not show up when I start the script? It always ends up like this after it passes the Player form:

    Compiled successfully in 2246 ms.
    =========== Basic Fighter ============
    Fighting False
    Kills: 0
    Kills/Hr: 0
    XP: 0
    XP/Hr: 0
    Time running: 26s
    ==============================================
    Successfully executed.

    Help would be much appreciated!
    Having this problem again now!

    EDIT: Commenting out the condition check and just invoking the newNpc() function then uncommenting and loading from the save data is a simple work around.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the bank View Post
    Having this problem again now!

    EDIT: Commenting out the condition check and just invoking the newNpc() function then uncommenting and loading from the save data is a simple work around.
    Did you grab the updated version? That issue should be long gone.

    If your script and SRL are current, check inside the color files and see if you ended up with the name "True" in them.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    483
    Mentioned
    30 Post(s)
    Quoted
    328 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bonsai View Post
    Did you grab the updated version? That issue should be long gone.

    If your script and SRL are current, check inside the color files and see if you ended up with the name "True" in them.
    Yeah buddy I got the latest version only just downloaded it yesterday!

    Also, no "True" color file :/ the color file appears to be completely correct. Hold on ill debug this real quick.

    Alright so it appears that npcName is holding the value "Right", which is of course for Right-Click selection.

    Here is the code I have for varaiable assignment:
    Code:
      foodKey  := playerForm.players[0].settings[0];
      sgsKey   := playerForm.players[0].settings[1];
      mouseStr := playerForm.players[0].settings[2];
      npcName  := playerForm.players[0].settings[3];
      manualAbilities := StrToBoolDef(playerForm.players[0].settings[4], false);
    Next, if I output these values to the debug window:
    Code:
    foodKey: =
    sgsKey: -
    mouseStr: False
    npcName: Right
    manualAbilities: Flesh Crawler
    So clearly these values are not being assigned correctly hehehe. Maybe somehow I grabbed the old version even though I only downloaded yesterday? But either way, these assignments fix it of course (leaving all this here for anyone else who may have the same problem):
    Code:
      foodKey  := playerForm.players[0].settings[0];
      sgsKey   := playerForm.players[0].settings[1];
      mouseStr := playerForm.players[0].settings[3];
      npcName  := playerForm.players[0].settings[4];
      manualAbilities := StrToBoolDef(playerForm.players[0].settings[2], false);

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the bank View Post
    Yeah buddy I got the latest version only just downloaded it yesterday!
    I think I got the attachment sorted out so the proper version is there now.

    Thanks!

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    // stole this from ross, hehehe

    Trying to tune this to my needs and as I'm scrolling through I find this :P

    <3


    edit: to show you what I changed

    line 338
    Simba Code:
    if mouseStyle = MOUSE_LEFT then
      begin
        fastClick(MOUSE_LEFT);
        exit(didClick(true));
      end;

    //changed to

    if mouseStyle = MOUSE_LEFT then
      begin
        exit(didClick(true));
      end;
    did this so it didn't double click.



    and line 436:
    Simba Code:
    while loginCheck() do
      begin
        if attack() then
        begin
          inc(kills);
          failures := 0
          if (kills mod 15) = 0 then progressReport();
          writeln('Killed one');
        end
        else
          inc(failures);

        writeln('Failed to attack NPC');
        if failures > 50 then
        begin
          writeln('***** Sorry, failed to find NPC 50 times, giving up');
          terminateScript();
        end;

    // changed to

    while loginCheck() do
      begin
        if attack() then
        begin
          inc(kills);
          failures := 0
          if (kills mod 15) = 0 then progressReport();
          writeln('Killed one');
        end
        else
        begin
          inc(failures);
          wait(1000);
        end;

        writeln('Failed to attack NPC');
        if failures > 60 then
        begin
          writeln('***** Sorry, failed to find NPC 50 times, giving up');
          terminateScript();
        end;
    so that it waits for about a minute if no npcs are around. before it just insta-terminated.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    [srl] ///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////// Bonsai ////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////// Fighter ////////////////////////////////////////
    //////////////////////////////////////// _______ ////////////////////////////////////////
    ////////// //////////
    ////////// Script runtime: //////////
    ////////// 6 hr 13 min 39 sec(Total) 5 hr 54 min 39 sec(Active) 19 min 0 sec(Break) //////////
    ////////// //////////
    //////////////////////////////////////// Kills ////////////////////////////////////////
    ////////// Total Per Hour /Hour Active //////////
    ////////// deadly-red-spid 1,655 265.75 279.99 //////////
    ////////// XP 1,655 265.75 279.99 //////////
    ////////// Const XP 551.67 88.58 93.33 //////////
    ////////// //////////
    ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

    [/srl]

    Proggy for you

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    East Coast USA
    Posts
    770
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ross View Post
    edit: to show you what I changed
    I fixed the clicker and added a timer and constant at the top for quitting if you can't find anything.

    Want to try it out? If ok I will add to OP.

    basicFighter.simba

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    27 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey Bonsai

    I am really enjoying your script and playing with it, but i was wondering if I could implement a looter. I wanted to do this to pick up the goodies that the monsters drop. I would love it if you could show me how to do it or direct me to someone who knows how to make a looter.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •