Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 70

Thread: Lape Reflection Include

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default Lape Reflection Include

    Lape Reflection



    If you feel so inclined to donate towards the development of both the include and the updater, please do so:



    The Lape version on Reflection is being completely maintained and develouped constantly, and is the main include, as the new SRL for old school runescape will be using lape soley as well. This include can be used standalone, or alongside with Aerolib.

    The link for the include is at https://github.com/Elfyyy/OSR-Reflection and in order to use it and allow it to auto update, you will need a SSL supporting plugin, called prosocks https://github.com/Brandon-T/ProSock...5/ProSocks.dll

    Once both of those are downloaded, extract the include to Simba/Includes/, renaming it to just "reflection" and place the prosocks.dll in Simba/Plugins.
    It is included by:
    Simba Code:
    {$i Reflection/Reflection.simba}
    Always ensure that you call the setup as follows:
    Simba Code:
    Reflect.Setup;
    Last edited by Kyle; 02-21-2016 at 01:48 PM.
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    So do we delete the the reflection folders in simba\includes\aerolib\reflection and simba\includes\srl-OSR\srl\reflection? or just the one under SRL?


    Another way I could put this: when the include is updated like this, are we supposed to replace every folder with the name 'reflection' this new update?
    Last edited by sportsguy217; 01-20-2015 at 08:40 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Rimmington
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    33 Post(s)
    Quoted
    183 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sportsguy217 View Post
    So do we delete the the reflection folders in simba\includes\aerolib\reflection and simba\includes\srl-OSR\srl\reflection? or just the one under SRL?


    Another way I could put this: when the include is updated like this, are we supposed to replace every folder with the name 'reflection' this new update?
    Reflection is supposed to be put in
    Includes/Reflection/

    It is NOT inside the aerolib folder anymore.





  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,754
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2738 Post(s)

    Default

    Can we use SetUpReflection instead of Reflect.Setup;, vice versa? both compile but IDK if both work

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sportsguy217 View Post
    So do we delete the the reflection folders in simba\includes\aerolib\reflection and simba\includes\srl-OSR\srl\reflection? or just the one under SRL?


    Another way I could put this: when the include is updated like this, are we supposed to replace every folder with the name 'reflection' this new update?
    To expand on what Fitta said. You shouldn't ever have to change the folder again, as it will stay as it is now forever. Lape include is now in Includes/ and PascalScript version is still in Includes/SRL-OSR/SRL

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert View Post
    Can we use SetUpReflection instead of Reflect.Setup;, vice versa? both compile but IDK if both work
    SetupSrl points to Reflect.Setup; SetupReflection; will eventually be removed so it's best to just use Reflect.Setup;
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,754
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2738 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elfyyy View Post
    To expand on what Fitta said. You shouldn't ever have to change the folder again, as it will stay as it is now forever. Lape include is now in Includes/ and PascalScript version is still in Includes/SRL-OSR/SRL



    SetupSrl points to Reflect.Setup; SetupReflection; will eventually be removed so it's best to just use Reflect.Setup;
    Ok, and to be clear all objects have to be initiated before they can be properly used right?

    Eg TInventoryInvItem.find must be called before click, etc etc

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    59 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Robert View Post
    Ok, and to be clear all objects have to be initiated before they can be properly used right?

    Eg TInventoryInvItem.find must be called before click, etc etc
    Yes, you're correct. Objects needs to be properly initialized before they can be used.

    For details on how to properly use non static functions, refer to the Basic Lape Reflection Tutorial in the Tutorials section.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,103
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Quoted
    210 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice! Gonna try this out soon. Lape is new to me though.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    3,852
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    142 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shatterhand View Post
    Nice! Gonna try this out soon. Lape is new to me though.
    Same here, but it's really similar. As soon as reflection is updated!!
    Faith is an oasis in the heart which will never be reached by the caravan of thinking.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Just followed the exact steps listed and still getting

    Error: File "SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 7
    Compiling failed.

    MonsterMashPublicV1.10.simba

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    69
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    15 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slipper14 View Post
    Just followed the exact steps listed and still getting

    Error: File "SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 7
    Compiling failed.

    MonsterMashPublicV1.10.simba

    did you have the reflection.simba file at that directory?

    you can change the path at top of script to go where u have the reflection include

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slipper14 View Post
    Just followed the exact steps listed and still getting

    Error: File "SRL-OSR/SRL/Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 7
    Compiling failed.

    MonsterMashPublicV1.10.simba
    That is the Pascal script version that the script is looking for. You installed the Lape version
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    432
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Error: File "Reflection/Reflection.simba" not found at line 4
    tavarly chaos druid collector. reflection.simba is in: C:\Simba\Includes\OSR-Reflection
    ill post back an edit if i can fix it
    EDIT: and the solution is naming the folder 'reflections' instead

    EDIT2: it seems this is a problem common to the last OSR reflections update: Error: Unknown declaration "GetGlobalTile" at line 1368
    something about the actor script. I hope this helps
    Last edited by Czepa; 02-28-2015 at 02:11 PM.
    Part of the Scar/SRL community since may 05'

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    35 Post(s)

    Default

    Whenever I bot for a while I get this error, but honestly have no idea what it is...

    Acces violation at line 153.
    Code:
    function TReflectionSmart.GetFieldInt(Ref: Integer; Hook: THook): Integer;
    begin
    	Result := SmartGetFieldInt(Reflect.Smart.Target, Ref, Hook.Path) * Hook.Multi;
    end;
    What does this mean? It loses the smart target or something?

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Athylus View Post
    Whenever I bot for a while I get this error, but honestly have no idea what it is...

    Acces violation at line 153.
    Code:
    function TReflectionSmart.GetFieldInt(Ref: Integer; Hook: THook): Integer;
    begin
    	Result := SmartGetFieldInt(Reflect.Smart.Target, Ref, Hook.Path) * Hook.Multi;
    end;
    What does this mean? It loses the smart target or something?
    What script are you using? Never seen an access violation there before, but Lape has really bad error messages so I wouldn't be surprised if it was from something going out of range, or it could be referencing a null pointer.
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    35 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by elfyyy View Post
    What script are you using? Never seen an access violation there before, but Lape has really bad error messages so I wouldn't be surprised if it was from something going out of range, or it could be referencing a null pointer.
    I am using my own made script, it's happened a couple of times. I'll try to see when exactly it happens. The script stops (as in, I have to press the green button again) and it 'disconnects' from smart.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Athylus View Post
    I am using my own made script, it's happened a couple of times. I'll try to see when exactly it happens. The script stops (as in, I have to press the green button again) and it 'disconnects' from smart.
    Yeah then I'd definitely say that you are trying to access a object reference that either is null or has already been freed.
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    228
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    114 Post(s)

    Default

    Error: Access violation at line 66
    Execution failed.
    The following DTMs were not freed: [0]
    The following bitmaps were not freed: [0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

    I get that whenever I use the function .WaitWhileMoving or even .IsAnimating.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Unfold View Post
    Error: Access violation at line 66
    Execution failed.
    The following DTMs were not freed: [0]
    The following bitmaps were not freed: [0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

    I get that whenever I use the function .WaitWhileMoving or even .IsAnimating.
    https://github.com/Elfyyy/OSR-Reflec...a09b01659cb883

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    75
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    48 Post(s)

    Default

    I think that the latest update broke the include. Error:
    Simba Code:
    Error: Unknown declaration "TReflectWidget" at line 45

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MariusK View Post
    I think that the latest update broke the include. Error:
    Simba Code:
    Error: Unknown declaration "TReflectWidget" at line 45
    Same here, tried changing into TReflectionWidget got this error :
    Simba Code:
    Error: Unknown declaration "IsValid" at line 47

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    74 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1663 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MariusK View Post
    I think that the latest update broke the include. Error:
    Simba Code:
    Error: Unknown declaration "TReflectWidget" at line 45
    Broken because of another change that was made, I submitted a pull request here.
    @elfyyy;

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6,752
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Quoted
    532 Post(s)

    Default

    Done.. Please force update if you still get error
    “The long-lived and those who will die soonest lose the same thing. The present is all that they can give up, since that is all you have, and what you do not have, you cannot lose.” - Marcus Aurelius

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    As stated by BMWxi above, the fix for the issue is to:

    Open up your simba folder
    Navigate to includes
    Open reflection
    Open lib
    Open internal
    Open includes

    Move line 16 ({$include reflection/lib/widgets/Widgets.simba})
    above line 9 ({$include reflection/lib/internal/Login.simba})
    Close and save


    Thanks for the fast response elfyyy

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    I force updated but I'm still getting the error. Anyone else having problems?

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •