Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: SPS - walkPath issue?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default SPS - walkPath issue?

    I have been using SPS fine for months now, last successful time was yesterday..

    however, now walkPath only clicks the first coordinate in the array, and just stops.. I debugged SPS and it is working/getting position properly. I have tested it multiple times with different coordinates and maps..I really do not know what is going on..

    as I said, iv been botting for awhile, today is the first time this has occurred..

    Any help is great and is it working for everyone else?
    Last edited by Zef Style; 01-27-2015 at 01:35 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    well I figured it out..

    it was the one thing I did not debug: t := (getSystemTime() + randomRange(15000, 20000));

    I switched it to a TTimeMarker, still no idea why it was broken though..but the getsystemtime was messing up somehow and breaking out of the loop

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zef Style View Post
    it was the one thing I did not debug
    We all know that feel
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zef Style View Post
    well I figured it out..

    it was the one thing I did not debug: t := (getSystemTime() + randomRange(15000, 20000));

    I switched it to a TTimeMarker, still no idea why it was broken though..but the getsystemtime was messing up somehow and breaking out of the loop
    Can you post your walking code please?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mayor View Post
    Can you post your walking code please?
    It was happening with SRL's walkPath as well as my own..error was the same in both cases

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zef Style View Post
    It was happening with SRL's walkPath as well as my own..error was the same in both cases
    Oh you mean the t := (getSystemTime() + randomRange(15000, 20000)); inside the sps.walkPath( ) function?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    23 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mayor View Post
    Oh you mean the t := (getSystemTime() + randomRange(15000, 20000)); inside the sps.walkPath( ) function?
    yes, it was very odd

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    995
    Mentioned
    145 Post(s)
    Quoted
    596 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zef Style View Post
    yes, it was very odd
    Issue is that `t` is stored as a signed integer, so when it overflows (after your computer has been up for 25 days) it will "wrap around" to a negative number causing the timer to fuck up big time. `t` should be stored as UInt32 (unsigned integer) so that it wraps around to 0 (after about 50 days).
    Tho best fix would be to use GetTickCount64 and store it as 64 bit integer (I assume TTimeMarker uses GetTickCount64), which will avoid any overflow.
    Last edited by slacky; 01-29-2015 at 11:15 PM.
    !No priv. messages please

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slacky View Post
    Issue is that `t` is stored as a signed integer, so when it overflows (after your computer has been up for 25 days) it will "wrap around" to a negative number causing the timer to fuck up big time. `t` should be stored as UInt32 (unsigned integer) so that it wraps around to 0 (after about 50 days).
    Tho best fix would be to use GetTickCount64 and store it as 64 bit integer (I assume TTimeMarker uses GetTickCount64), which will avoid any overflow.
    Yes, TTimeMarker supports proggies longer as runescape will probably exist.
    Working on: Tithe Farmer

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •