Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Faster mouse speed?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Question Faster mouse speed?

    I am very very very limited in my knowledge of Java. But I am wondering how I can I make the mouse speed for dropping items a lot faster?

    Code:
    program new;
    {$DEFINE SMART}
    {$I SRL-6/SRL.simba}
    
    procedure clickTree();
    var
      x, y: integer;
    begin
      if mainscreen.findObject(x, y, 925721, 11, ['illow'], MOUSE_RIGHT) then
      begin
        writeLn('We right clicked a tree!');
        chooseOption.select(['hop down']);
        tabBackPack.waitForShift(24000);
      end;
    end;
    
    begin
      clearDebug();
      setupSRL();
    
      repeat // Notice the 2 repeat loops (1 repeats the whole script, 1 the chop tree procedure only)
    
        repeat
          clickTree();
        until tabBackPack.isFull();
    
        tabBackPack.dropItems(DROP_PATTERN_SNAKE); // Once backpack is full, it will drop everything
    
      until false; // Until false means it will repeat this loop forever
    
    end.
    Any help would be wonderful
    p.s. this is code I learned from a tutorial here. The only thing I changed was for it to click on willow tree's instead of evergreens.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    This is for RS3 btw.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Oklahoma
    Posts
    336
    Mentioned
    22 Post(s)
    Quoted
    231 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    begin
      clearDebug();
      setupSRL();
    
      mouseSpeed := 20; // <=== change this until its fast enough for you. I believe 20 is default.
    
      repeat // Notice the 2 repeat loops (1 repeats the whole script, 1 the chop tree procedure only)
    
        repeat
          clickTree();
        until tabBackPack.isFull();
    
        tabBackPack.dropItems(DROP_PATTERN_SNAKE); // Once backpack is full, it will drop everything
    
      until false; // Until false means it will repeat this loop forever
    
    end.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Camel View Post
    Code:
    begin
      clearDebug();
      setupSRL();
    
      mouseSpeed := 20; // <=== change this until its fast enough for you. I believe 20 is default.
    
      repeat // Notice the 2 repeat loops (1 repeats the whole script, 1 the chop tree procedure only)
    
        repeat
          clickTree();
        until tabBackPack.isFull();
    
        tabBackPack.dropItems(DROP_PATTERN_SNAKE); // Once backpack is full, it will drop everything
    
      until false; // Until false means it will repeat this loop forever
    
    end.
    Thanks, but i'm not sure that helped.. No matter how high I change that number I'm pretty sure the speed doesn't change. Any ideas?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AttilaBilly View Post
    Thanks, but i'm not sure that helped.. No matter how high I change that number I'm pretty sure the speed doesn't change. Any ideas?
    Quote Originally Posted by AttilaBilly View Post
    Thanks, but i'm not sure that helped.. No matter how high I change that number I'm pretty sure the speed doesn't change. Any ideas?
    It probably doesn't increase in speed that much because .dropItems is coded to wait a little bit after each drop so it doesn't look botty. You could paste this override into your script and you can adjust the wait:

    Simba Code:
    procedure TRSTabBackpack.dropItems(slotArr: TIntegerArray = DROP_PATTERN_REGULAR); override;
    var
      i: integer;
    begin
      if not self.open() then
        exit();

      for i := 0 to high(slotArr) do
        if self.isItemInSlot(slotArr[i]) then
        begin
          self.mouseSlot(slotArr[i], MOUSE_RIGHT);
          chooseOption.select(['Drop', 'drop', 'rop']);
          wait(random(50, 100));
        end;
    end;

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by The Mayor View Post
    It probably doesn't increase in speed that much because .dropItems is coded to wait a little bit after each drop so it doesn't look botty. You could paste this override into your script and you can adjust the wait:

    Simba Code:
    procedure TRSTabBackpack.dropItems(slotArr: TIntegerArray = DROP_PATTERN_REGULAR); override;
    var
      i: integer;
    begin
      if not self.open() then
        exit();

      for i := 0 to high(slotArr) do
        if self.isItemInSlot(slotArr[i]) then
        begin
          self.mouseSlot(slotArr[i], MOUSE_RIGHT);
          chooseOption.select(['Drop', 'drop', 'rop']);
          wait(random(50, 100));
        end;
    end;
    Where do i put it? sorry i'm clueless :\ just trying to make a decent power chopper..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    The land of the long white cloud.
    Posts
    3,702
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2006 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AttilaBilly View Post
    Where do i put it? sorry i'm clueless :\ just trying to make a decent power chopper..
    Somewhere in your script

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    East Coast
    Posts
    733
    Mentioned
    81 Post(s)
    Quoted
    364 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AttilaBilly View Post
    Where do i put it? sorry i'm clueless :\ just trying to make a decent power chopper..
    Have you tried actionbar dropping?

    Just put the log on your actionbar and do

    Simba Code:
    procedure dropLogs();
    begin
     while (not tabBackPack.isEmpty()) do
      sendKeys('1', 30, 100);           //edit the '1' to be whatever key on your actionbar
    end;

    or something to that effect.

    you could also do keyDown in the while loop and keyUp after, which would probably be less bot-like

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •