Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 95

Thread: [AeroLib] HoodzCooker - Rogues' den

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rigel View Post
    Does not work for Karambwans. Hovers over the "cook thoroughly" option but does not continue past this point
    weird, since it only checks for "ook" uptext. try changing the text of the uptext at line 307

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Changed the text in line 307 to "horoughly" and then "thoroughly", no luck.
    I think the issue may stem from the different dialogue with Karambwans (but I also don't know anything about scripting)
    With other fish, the dialogue says "How many would you like to cook?"
    With Karambwans, the dialogue says "How would you like to cook them?"

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rigel View Post
    Changed the text in line 307 to "horoughly" and then "thoroughly", no luck.
    I think the issue may stem from the different dialogue with Karambwans (but I also don't know anything about scripting)
    With other fish, the dialogue says "How many would you like to cook?"
    With Karambwans, the dialogue says "How would you like to cook them?"
    does it move the mouse like to the middle of the box where you can choose the karambwam or more to the right side (where the correct karambwam is)
    and have you tried other food too?

  4. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    does it move the mouse like to the middle of the box where you can choose the karambwam or more to the right side (where the correct karambwam is)
    and have you tried other food too?
    It hovers over the correct side, with either "ook" or "thoroughly" in line 307. I have tried other food and it works fine

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rigel View Post
    It hovers over the correct side, with either "ook" or "thoroughly" in line 307. I have tried other food and it works fine
    what happens if you remove line 307, 308 and 323?
    307: if (waitUptext('ook', 670)) then
    308: begin
    323: end;

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    what happens if you remove line 307, 308 and 323?
    307: if (waitUptext('ook', 670)) then
    308: begin
    323: end;
    Progress has been made. It right clicks on the proper karambwan, but does not choose an option from the menu.
    When I get the chance, I will try to make it left click on the proper karambwan and reduce all the wait times to 1-tick cook the whole inventory

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rigel View Post
    Progress has been made. It right clicks on the proper karambwan, but does not choose an option from the menu.
    When I get the chance, I will try to make it left click on the proper karambwan and reduce all the wait times to 1-tick cook the whole inventory
    what are the options?

  8. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    what are the options?
    Make 1
    Make 5
    Make 10
    Make x
    Cancel

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rigel View Post
    Make 1
    Make 5
    Make 10
    Make x
    Cancel
    capital X or not?
    if its not a capital change line at around 316
    waitOption('Cook X', 300);

    to

    waitOption('Cook x', 300);

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    capital X or not?
    if its not a capital change line at around 316
    waitOption('Cook X', 300);

    to

    waitOption('Cook x', 300);
    I apologize, it is a capital X

  11. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    I got 99 cooking courtesy of this script thank you, Hoodz!

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    161 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    capital X or not?
    if its not a capital change line at around 316
    waitOption('Cook X', 300);

    to

    waitOption('Cook x', 300);
    It might be that the font is bugging out, I had a similiar problem that ChooseOption couldn't recognize the correct option.

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    I have fixed it, sort of.
    With lines 307, 308 and 323 deleted, the new line 315 should be

    waitOption('Make X', 300);

    because you MAKE karambwans, not COOK them

    However, now the issue is that after the inventory is cooked, it does not bank. Rather, it clicks on the cooked karambwans and eats them. I suppose its clicking on them to use on the fire, as if it thinks they are raw
    Last edited by rigel; 01-04-2016 at 04:41 AM.

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    I have been using your script to get me over forty cooking levels and it has been great! A couple issues though.

    1. I'm not sure what this does as i'm not savvy in SIMBA scripting yet:
      Code:
        ATPA := FloodFillTPA(TPA);
        sortATPASize(ATPA, true);
        if (length(ATPA[0]) < 20) then
        begin
      But sometimes the script fails this check and ends up logging out. I realize this because I threw a writeln whenever the fail happens and so it shows in the console. I got annoyed of it and wasn't sure why it was doing it so I commented out the changeworld function and the script will continue working without logging out.
    2. If I unminimize SMART the player script will eat a fish because it is trying to start cooking again and then will properly begin cooking. Not a major issue but I have lost a handful of fish because of this.
    3. It sometimes tries to use my raw fish on players, out of the forty something levels i've gained and while watching it, i've only seen it happen maybe five times.

  15. #40
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kirk View Post
    I have been using your script to get me over forty cooking levels and it has been great! A couple issues though.

    1. I'm not sure what this does as i'm not savvy in SIMBA scripting yet:
      Code:
        ATPA := FloodFillTPA(TPA);
        sortATPASize(ATPA, true);
        if (length(ATPA[0]) < 20) then
        begin
      But sometimes the script fails this check and ends up logging out. I realize this because I threw a writeln whenever the fail happens and so it shows in the console. I got annoyed of it and wasn't sure why it was doing it so I commented out the changeworld function and the script will continue working without logging out.
    2. If I unminimize SMART the player script will eat a fish because it is trying to start cooking again and then will properly begin cooking. Not a major issue but I have lost a handful of fish because of this.
    3. It sometimes tries to use my raw fish on players, out of the forty something levels i've gained and while watching it, i've only seen it happen maybe five times.
    The last two errors are no problem for me, but about the first one... I made it hop worlds if the banker can't be found (most likely there is a player standing on front of the banker). Can you tell me whats actually wrong with the code? errors or just random world hopping?

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Ah, I never could've guess that was what it was for. Unfortunately since I wasn't aware that it had to do with the banker, I wasn't watching out for it.

    It was just random world hopping, it didn't stop the script due to any errors but it seemed to happen quite often.

    There are two blocks where it occured so I slightly modified them

    Code:
      tCol.create(2660821, 15, 0.15, 1.42);
      if (not tCol.findAllIn(AREA_MS, TPA)) then
      begin
        if (isBankOpen()) then
        begin
          closeInterface();
          exit;
        end;
        //world := randomWorld(true);
        //changeWorld(world, false);
        writeln('Something went wrong?! #001');
        //exit;
      end;
    and

    Code:
      ATPA := FloodFillTPA(TPA);
      sortATPASize(ATPA, true);
      if (length(ATPA[0]) < 20) then
      begin
        if (isBankOpen()) then
        begin
          closeInterface();
          exit;
        end;
        //world := randomWorld(true);
        //changeWorld(world, false);
        //exit;
        writeln('Something went wrong?! #002');
      end;
    I've never had the first block send a message to the console but the second one goes off at least once an hour. Yet the script proceeds as if nothing is wrong as long as I have the lines commented out.

  17. #42
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    10 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey wanted to say awesome script and thank you! Also a little feed back, I noticed that when there is an orange kalphite princess pet near the fire the script bugs out and keeps trying to click on it like it is the fire. I know there might be nothing you can do about this since it is color based but thought I would give you a heads up

  18. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by butlerofrs View Post
    Hey wanted to say awesome script and thank you! Also a little feed back, I noticed that when there is an orange kalphite princess pet near the fire the script bugs out and keeps trying to click on it like it is the fire. I know there might be nothing you can do about this since it is color based but thought I would give you a heads up
    Thank you!
    Currently I don't do anything with bugs because im focussing on Pumba right now. I'm going to create a better version of this script for pumba in the future.

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hoodz View Post
    Thank you!
    Currently I don't do anything with bugs because im focussing on Pumba right now. I'm going to create a better version of this script for pumba in the future.
    what is pumba is it any better i see it in your sig lol

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,752
    Mentioned
    193 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1468 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by raped View Post
    what is pumba is it any better i see it in your sig lol
    well click on it

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Great script!

    Please add Monkfish support I've tried everything to do it but i can't let it work.

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maikelpro99 View Post
    Great script!

    Please add Monkfish support I've tried everything to do it but i can't let it work.
    If you try to understand his script it will be very easy to add monkfish support, or if you just read some of the different tutorials it should make more sense. go through each line of code and try to understand what it is doing, and if you cannot figure it out by searching, then ask someone. will be a much better learning process

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mudda_fudda View Post
    If you try to understand his script it will be very easy to add monkfish support, or if you just read some of the different tutorials it should make more sense. go through each line of code and try to understand what it is doing, and if you cannot figure it out by searching, then ask someone. will be a much better learning process
    i've tried it again and again but no way, i can't do it. it is cooking monkfishes but then it eats them all.. something is going crazy

  24. #49
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    64 Post(s)

    Default

    It spawns smart and then doesn't do anything...

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    131 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Threshold View Post
    It spawns smart and then doesn't do anything...
    try changing your video settings on your account.
    If all pork-chops were perfect, we wouldn't have hot-dogs.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •