Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Setting up a Reflection Overlay with smart Disabled

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default Setting up a Reflection Overlay with smart Disabled

    Does anyone know how to do this?


    After looking around a bit I was quite impressed with Ineedbot's fisher https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=109034... This is a great example of how to implement graphic and gui functions. however I haven't been able to find a script that DOESN'T turn off smart graphics when smart is disabled....


    I originally intended to use Reflect.Smart.Graphics
    e.g.

    Simba Code:
    procedure graphicProcedure
      begin
      Reflect.Smart.Graphics.Clear;
      Reflect.Smart.Graphics.DrawBox(myPointS.x,myPointS.y,myPointE.x,myPointE.y,false);
      Reflect.Smart.Graphics.DrawClippedText('someText','SmallChars',myPoint);
      end;
    begin
      repeat
        graphicProcedure;
      until(false);
    end.
    THaToNeGUyWItHThEfAcE

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quoted
    266 Post(s)

    Default

    As far as I know, there is no way without modifying the smart's source, unfortunately...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...667&highlight=

    You could use this to paint over the smart window

    I have no idea if the reflection functions work if smart is disabled though, if they do then you would have to edit smarts source

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rj View Post
    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...667&highlight=

    You could use this to paint over the smart window

    I have no idea if the reflection functions work if smart is disabled though, if they do then you would have to edit smarts source
    At a second glance... smart only has [Disable Smart][Disable Capture][Hide Graphics][Hide Debug]... I suppose what I'm trying to do isn't really possible without an [Enable/Disable Human Input] button inside of SMART itself?
    Last edited by thatOneGuyWithTheFace; 08-30-2015 at 01:56 AM.
    THaToNeGUyWItHThEfAcE

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Disabling SMART disables the drawing canvas? No way. SRL-6 doesn't do that.

    Or am I misinterpreting?
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Disabling SMART disables the drawing canvas? No way. SRL-6 doesn't do that.

    Or am I misinterpreting?
    Because the plugins do the painting in srl-6

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    Because the plugins do the painting in srl-6
    Oh wow, that sucks. Could OP loop a function that constantly enables the drawing canvas? He could toss a call to smartSetNativeButton() into his mainloop.
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    3,072
    Mentioned
    296 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1094 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Oh wow, that sucks. Could OP loop a function that constantly enables the drawing canvas? He could toss a call to smartSetNativeButton() into his mainloop.
    no, lol

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Olly View Post
    no, lol
    Really, guess there's no way then. He'll have to use TMufasaLayer if he wants SMART disabled but (a|the) canvas enabled?
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Bad™ before everyone gets laser pistols

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    You guys know this is for OSRS right? What plugins :S

    SMART actually does that on its own: https://github.com/BenLand100/SMART/...ient.java#L358

    He'll have to modify SMART's loop above. or modify Simba to export TCanvas setHandle so you could set SMART's window handle and draw on the TCanvas.
    Last edited by Brandon; 08-30-2015 at 01:48 AM.
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandon View Post
    You guys know this is for OSRS right? What plugins :S

    SMART actually does that on its own: https://github.com/BenLand100/SMART/...ient.java#L358

    He'll have to modify SMART's loop above. or modify Simba to export TCanvas setHandle so you could set SMART's window handle and draw on the TCanvas.
    Thanks, I'll give that a shot!

    edit: SUCCESS!!! Mad Credits to brandon. very nice compile guide and help pointing out the draw loop!
    Mutilated the original code so now canvas can only be cleared from simba code :P
    Last edited by thatOneGuyWithTheFace; 08-30-2015 at 07:12 PM.
    THaToNeGUyWItHThEfAcE

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •