Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: clickCompass(south)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    383
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    206 Post(s)

    Default clickCompass(south)

    I know this is probably useless to most, but I found the need to face my compass south.. so here you go!
    the SRL version ( minimap.setangle ) wasn't always 100% the same place so I made this

    Simba Code:
    procedure southCompass();
    var
    box: TBox;
    timer: TTimeMarker;
    begin
    timer.start();
    box:=inttobox(591,26,606,40);
    mousebox(box,mouse_right);
      repeat
        if (not isLoggedIn()) then
          exit;
        wait(gaussrangeint(50,100));
      until chooseoption.optionsExist(['ace']) or (not isLoggedIn()) or (timer.getTime() > 60000);
        if (timer.getTime() > 60000) then
          begin
          ///Recover;
          exit;
          end;
            begin
              wait(gaussrangeint(50,100));
              chooseOption.select(['outh']);
            end;
    end;


    reasoning for the repeat wait is because my home computer is very slow, so sometimes if I set it to lets say 300ms, it would sometimes lag-out and break.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Omg I didn't even know there was an option to do that, tysm you just helped me a ton.
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Quoted
    226 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by theholyone View Post
    I know this is probably useless to most, but I found the need to face my compass south.. so here you go!
    the SRL version ( minimap.setangle ) wasn't always 100% the same place so I made this

    Simba Code:
    procedure southCompass();
    var
    box: TBox;
    timer: TTimeMarker;
    begin
    box:=inttobox(591,26,606,40);
    mousebox(box,mouse_right);
      repeat
        if (not isLoggedIn()) then
          exit;
        wait(gaussrangeint(50,100));
      until chooseoption.optionsExist(['ace']) or (not isLoggedIn()) or (timer.getTime() > 60000);
        if (timer.getTime() > 60000) then
          begin
          ///Recover;
          exit;
          end;
            begin
              wait(gaussrangeint(50,100));
              chooseOption.select(['outh']);
            end;
    end;


    reasoning for the repeat wait is because my home computer is very slow, so sometimes if I set it to lets say 300ms, it would sometimes lag-out and break.
    Actually minimap.clickCompass() has a faceSouth variable. so minimap.clickCompass(true); would right click the compass and make the camera face south. Good job tho!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    4,231
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fady View Post
    Actually minimap.clickCompass() has a faceSouth variable. so minimap.clickCompass(true); would right click the compass and make the camera face south. Good job tho!
    WHAT

    no way

    what is wrong with me

    ;-;
    GitLab projects | Simba 1.4 | Find me on IRC or Discord | ScapeRune scripts | Come play bot ScapeRune!

    <BenLand100> we're just in the transitional phase where society reclassifies guns as Badâ„¢ before everyone gets laser pistols

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    383
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    206 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fady View Post
    Actually minimap.clickCompass() has a faceSouth variable. so minimap.clickCompass(true); would right click the compass and make the camera face south. Good job tho!

    ... I tried a long time ago and set it to (false) thinking (true) would mean north and gave up because it didn't work.

    now I feel kind of dumb :P

    still feels nice to at least help one person in some-way shape or form :P

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    Omg I didn't even know there was an option to do that, tysm you just helped me a ton.
    glad I could help you out with something so minor, the least i could do after all the help you've posted on the forums

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    422
    Mentioned
    41 Post(s)
    Quoted
    226 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KeepBotting View Post
    WHAT

    no way

    what is wrong with me

    ;-;
    LOL, everyone learns every day!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •