Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 32

Thread: HOW TO: Bot DarkScape

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default HOW TO: Bot DarkScape

    HOW TO: Bot DarkScape


    ogLib fully functions with DarkScape. Any script written in ogLib will work. To launch DarkScape within SMART using an ogLib script, simply insert {$DEFINE DARKSCAPE} at the beginning of your script like so, before the {$i ogLib/lib/core/core.simba} line:

    Simba Code:
    program ClarityGWD;

    {$DEFINE DARKSCAPE}
    {$i ogLib/lib/core/core.simba}

    SRL-6 (afaik) has not been updated yet to support DarkScape color and interface changes. The environment of DarkScape is covered by a darkened skybox, which affects lighting almost everywhere in the game. Thus, it is likely that SRL-6 RS3 scripts have broken colors when attempting to translate to DarkScape. Repick colors using ACA or your method of choice if you wish to use an SRL-6 script with DarkScape.

    To launch SMART for DarkScape with SRL-6, add the following override snippet to your script code:

    Simba Code:
    function smartGetParameters(out params: TStringArray): boolean; override;
    var
      page: string;
    begin
      page := getPage(SMART_URL);

      params := explode(',', between('worldLink=''', '''', page));

      params[0] := 'http://world206.runescape.com/';

      result := (length(params) = 2);

      if (not result) then
      begin
        print('Error while grabbing parameters', TDebug.ERROR);
        print('Make sure you can reach the RS website, and no active firewall is blocking Simba', TDebug.HINT);
        exit(false);
      end;

      print('smartGetParameters(): Succesfully grabbed parameters', TDebug.SUB);
    end;

    What is this doing?
    Notice the result[0] := 'http://world206.runescape.com/';. Worlds 200-206 are DarkScape worlds. Sometimes they add or remove worlds to adapt to player count, so if SMART doesn't load correctly, make sure the world exists first. For instance, if you get an error, change the "world206" to "world200" or some other working world.
    Last edited by Clarity; 10-17-2015 at 08:30 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Quoted
    433 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    586
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    296 Post(s)

    Default

    Some of us already have 99s in DS. .




    Skype: obscuritySRL@outlook.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,164
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Quoted
    433 Post(s)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    When I try to run Darkscape through Smart, which I presume is by modifying the existing 'smart.simba' found in the 'ogLib\lib\misc\smart.simba' path with said code.

    I get the following error.

    "Error: Unknown declaration "TGraphics" at line 14"


    I did a fresh install of Simba, and added 'GLX.dll' and 'OpenGL32.dll' to 'Simba/Plugins/'

    Please help, I want to learn how to make my own fighting script for Darkscape.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zyzo View Post
    When I try to run Darkscape through Smart, which I presume is by modifying the existing 'smart.simba' found in the 'ogLib\lib\misc\smart.simba' path with said code.

    I get the following error.

    "Error: Unknown declaration "TGraphics" at line 14"


    I did a fresh install of Simba, and added 'GLX.dll' and 'OpenGL32.dll' to 'Simba/Plugins/'

    Please help, I want to learn how to make my own fighting script for Darkscape.
    You are trying to run the smart.simba file as a script. Smart.simba is an include file, not a script, and so will not run. Run a simple script like this to get started:

    Simba Code:
    program ogLibTest;

    {$i oglib/lib/core/core.simba}

    begin
      ogl.setup();
    end.

    Refer to this tutorial for scripting help, and feel free to ask any more questions: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=112486

    Good luck

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Oooh thank you very much! <3

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    YAY! I managed to start a Runescape client, BUT sadly its the normal one.

    And the thing is, I tried to input the same function as described above to another oGL-script and it works wonders... it loads up Darkscape W206 without any problem >_<

    Code:
    program test;
    {$i ogLib\lib\core\core.simba}
    
    function TSmart.GetParams(useParameters: boolean): TStringArray; override;
    var
      funcExcludeList: tIntegerArray = [13,47,55,75,90,93,94,95,101,102,107,109,110,111,112,113,118,121,122,125,126,127,128,129,130,131,132,133];
      funcRandom: int32;
      page: String;
      params: TStringArray;
    begin
    
     if useParameters then
      begin
        page := getPage('http://www.runescape.com/game.ws?j=1');
        result := explode(',', between('worldLink=''', '''', page));
        result[0] := 'http://world206.runescape.com/';
        exit;
      end;
      while true do
        if not funcExcludeList.contains(funcRandom:=random(1,141)) then
          begin
            result := ['http://world'+intToStr(funcRandom)+'.runescape.com/',''];
            break;
          end;
    end;
    I don't know what I am missing here... I don't wanna use someone elses script, I want to make my own someday and contribute to this community.
    Any help is greatly appreciated.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zyzo View Post
    YAY! I managed to start a Runescape client, BUT sadly its the normal one.

    And the thing is, I tried to input the same function as described above to another oGL-script and it works wonders... it loads up Darkscape W206 without any problem >_<

    Code:
    program test;
    {$i ogLib\lib\core\core.simba}
    
    function TSmart.GetParams(useParameters: boolean): TStringArray; override;
    var
      funcExcludeList: tIntegerArray = [13,47,55,75,90,93,94,95,101,102,107,109,110,111,112,113,118,121,122,125,126,127,128,129,130,131,132,133];
      funcRandom: int32;
      page: String;
      params: TStringArray;
    begin
    
     if useParameters then
      begin
        page := getPage('http://www.runescape.com/game.ws?j=1');
        result := explode(',', between('worldLink=''', '''', page));
        result[0] := 'http://world206.runescape.com/';
        exit;
      end;
      while true do
        if not funcExcludeList.contains(funcRandom:=random(1,141)) then
          begin
            result := ['http://world'+intToStr(funcRandom)+'.runescape.com/',''];
            break;
          end;
    end;
    I don't know what I am missing here... I don't wanna use someone elses script, I want to make my own someday and contribute to this community.
    Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Do you mind posting your full test script? That would help identify the difference between your script and a working example.

    You can also use [SIMBA] tags instead of [CODE] tags for posting Simba code

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    141 Post(s)

    Default

    I get the script to open up DarkScape, but then I get this error. The script uses a mix of SRL-6 and OGL. Can you give me advice for this issue please.


  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IROC-Z View Post
    I get the script to open up DarkScape, but then I get this error. The script uses a mix of SRL-6 and OGL. Can you give me advice for this issue please.

    I can't deduce a lot from looking at those 3 lines of code. Nevertheless, an access violation error seems unrelated to using DarkScape versus normal RuneScape. What function or procedure is this error from?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    995
    Mentioned
    145 Post(s)
    Quoted
    596 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    I can't deduce a lot from looking at those 3 lines of code. Nevertheless, an access violation error seems unrelated to using DarkScape versus normal RuneScape. What function or procedure is this error from?
    But I can.
    EdgeFromBox will error when the Box only cover 1 pixel. Eg [0,0,0,0]. In other words when x2 = x1 and y2 = y1 then EdgeFromBox will raise an exception.
    !No priv. messages please

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    141 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    I can't deduce a lot from looking at those 3 lines of code. Nevertheless, an access violation error seems unrelated to using DarkScape versus normal RuneScape. What function or procedure is this error from?
    It's Ross's Combat Script, if that helps. It runs fine on RS3 but I get that error on DarkScape.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slacky View Post
    But I can.
    EdgeFromBox will error when the Box only cover 1 pixel. Eg [0,0,0,0]. In other words when x2 = x1 and y2 = y1 then EdgeFromBox will raise an exception.
    This is why we pay you the big bucks.

    But yeah, this seems like a script specific error due to DarkScape being legacy only combat, which Ross' combat script does not support. I haven't looked but that's the only difference I can think of. Perhaps he will update it

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    269
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    141 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    This is why we pay you the big bucks.

    But yeah, this seems like a script specific error due to DarkScape being legacy only combat, which Ross' combat script does not support. I haven't looked but that's the only difference I can think of. Perhaps he will update it
    Yea that is what I was figuring, thought I would ask to see if there was a quick fix. Thanks anyways! Maybe between my exams I can write up a quick combat one or something.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    Do you mind posting your full test script? That would help identify the difference between your script and a working example.
    That is my code... (I just want to make Darkscape launch for now

    And the script that I was talking about is 'Adieuxs Port Phasmatys Smelter v1' found here: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...Port+Phasmatys

    All I did was copypaste said code into this script, just like I tried with my own after the following code:

    Simba Code:
    program AdieuxsPortPhasmatysSmelter;
    {$i ogLib\lib\core\core.simba}
    Last edited by zyzo; 10-03-2015 at 04:58 PM.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    -- TRSActionBar.__find(): Didn't find button border colors
    -- TRSActionBar.__find(): Didn't find enough border colors
    Any ideas?

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    322
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    131 Post(s)

    Default

    Can't get Ross's woodcutting script to work due to violation error.

    Which ogLib scripts are you using Clarity?

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    586
    Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    296 Post(s)

    Default

    @kiwikiwi;

    His AIO works. Though, production.simba needs to be updated to work with DS (one of the few files that refers to color), so it'll fail to craft/light logs.

    If you want a hand with getting it to work, PM/Skype.




    Skype: obscuritySRL@outlook.com

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    322
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    131 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Obscurity View Post
    @kiwikiwi;

    His AIO works. Though, production.simba needs to be updated to work with DS (one of the few files that refers to color), so it'll fail to craft/light logs.

    If you want a hand with getting it to work, PM/Skype.
    Thanks bro, I'll send you a PM now

  22. #22
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    I've tried a few scripts oglib and srl-6 and can't get any of them to work, they simply login and sit there before closing the client. Can anyone link me to scripts that are tried and tested in darkscape?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobjim View Post
    I've tried a few scripts oglib and srl-6 and can't get any of them to work, they simply login and sit there before closing the client. Can anyone link me to scripts that are tried and tested in darkscape?
    SRL-6 scripts wouldn't work. For the ogLib scripts, are you in OpenGL graphic mode? It's likely user error, pretty much any script in ogLib will work for DarkScape (have been scripting/botting DarkScape since release). If you could provide more information that would be great

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    322
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    131 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    SRL-6 scripts wouldn't work. For the ogLib scripts, are you in OpenGL graphic mode? It's likely user error, pretty much any script in ogLib will work for DarkScape (have been scripting/botting DarkScape since release). If you could provide more information that would be great
    Did you have to fiddle with the IDs? Like with Ross's Woodcutting script?

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    ogLib now officially supports DarkScape without the need for an override.

    Simply insert {$DEFINE DARKSCAPE} at the beginning of your script like so, before {$i ogLib/lib/core/core.simba}:

    Simba Code:
    program ClarityGWD;

    {$DEFINE DARKSCAPE}
    {$i ogLib/lib/core/core.simba}

    Enjoy

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •