Thread: Simba vs TopBot (for learning to code)

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    21 Post(s)

Default Simba vs TopBot (for learning to code)

Hello everyone, I used to be heavily interested in Runescape but have since quit and find the game a bit boring. The only thing I find fun now is botting, and learning how to program.

Here's a bit about me:
    In the beginning I taught myself some basic VB, made a auto clicker etc, auto typer, easy stuff.
    I have self taught myself some basic python after that, just for fun
    Did a intro college course on programming (they used java)
    I did a follow on from the previous course that used c

With that in mind I'm trying to decide which botting program I should invest my time in learning. Even though I have taken 2 classes in programming I'm still not that good at it. But I have experience in java and that is what TopBot uses so I imagine that would be easier than learning pascal/lape

Now, I know im asking on these forums so I'm sure everyone here would prefer Simba to TopBot but what do you guys reckon? Which should I try to learn? I'm finding some of the scripts/tutorials in these forums quite hard to follow with all the various includes such as areolib and all that stuff but im getting there slowly.

Thanks for reading,
    cheers Tog.

Mentioned
    112 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1869 Post(s)

What it comes down to is the community. At SRL, we place learning ahead of macroing (how far ahead depends on who you talk to).

I'm not familiar with TopBot. But most Java bots are a dime-a-dozen, and possess communities centered around making a quick buck, instead of learning.

The means to the end is usually selling the software they create, be that the bot itself or premium scripts/ranks.

But such a focus on money detracts from the learning, and creates a toxic environment where churning out a product that reaches a bottom line is the priority.