Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: [Reflection] Mudda_Fudda's RogueDen Cooker

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default [Reflection] Mudda_Fudda's RogueDen Cooker

    Hey Everyone,

    Here's my first script release.

    To use you need to set
    • USERNAME
    • PASSWORD
    • PIN
    • USEBREAKS


    The script will cook
    1. Shrimps
    2. Chicken
    3. Sardine
    4. Herring
    5. Anchovies
    6. Mackerel
    7. Trout
    8. Cod
    9. Pike
    10. Salmon
    11. Tuna
    12. Karambwan
    13. Rainbow Fish
    14. Lobster
    15. Bass
    16. Swordfish
    17. Monkfish
    18. Shark
    19. Anglerfish
    20. Dark Crab


    It will cook all of these in order if you are able to, if you do not want to to cook an item you can change the value of ShouldCook to False. If you have Raw Karambwan in your inventory it will assume you are trying to cook them thoroughly so please set the ShouldCook to false if you can not, or do not want to cook them thoroughly, since karambwans can be cooked at level 1.

    Example Change
    Simba Code:
    ['Raw shark', 'Shark', 210, 80, True, '101']
    To
    Simba Code:
    ['Raw shark', 'Shark', 210, 80, False, '101']

    To start just be in the rogue den near Emerald Benedict.
    The script by default has a Logging Level of 1 (Status) if you are interested in more output or if you have errors please set the logging level to 0 (Debug).
    To do this change
    Simba Code:
    Reflect.Logger.Init('Mudda_Fuddas Rogue Den Cooker', 1);
    To
    Simba Code:
    Reflect.Logger.Init('Mudda_Fuddas Rogue Den Cooker', 0);


    Todo:
    • Grandexchange Buying and Selling
    • Clean up code
    • Add GUI
    • Any other suggestions


    Feel free to post with any questions or suggestions
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Mj; 02-08-2016 at 06:31 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    341 Post(s)

    Default

    Gratz on release!!

    *** editt

    I have taken a closer look and your style/form for strict reflection is great!!

    <------------------>



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Gratz! I'll test it soon.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Pitcairn Island
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quoted
    166 Post(s)

    Default

    @mudda_fudda; Easily one of the cleanest reflection scripts I have seen on the forums!

    I took a look through, and I did notice there were a couple of functions with no return value, so they could probably be changed to procs. Also, this kinda comes down to preference, but it nice to append () to methods even if they take no params, so people reading can easily differentiate between a variable and a method, e.g:

    Simba Code:
    function DoBanking: Boolean;
    begin
      if InventoryContainsFood then // this could be a global boolean variable,
      begin                        // or a function which returns a boolean
        //snip
      end;
        //snip
    end;

    function DoBanking(): Boolean;
    begin
      if InventoryContainsFood() then  
      begin                        
        //snip
      end;
        //snip
    end;


    Also, I noticed you have been doing some dev work too, good stuff!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TSN View Post
    @mudda_fudda; Easily one of the cleanest reflection scripts I have seen on the forums!

    I took a look through, and I did notice there were a couple of functions with no return value, so they could probably be changed to procs. Also, this kinda comes down to preference, but it nice to append () to methods even if they take no params, so people reading can easily differentiate between a variable and a method, e.g:

    Simba Code:
    function DoBanking: Boolean;
    begin
      if InventoryContainsFood then // this could be a global boolean variable,
      begin                        // or a function which returns a boolean
        //snip
      end;
        //snip
    end;

    function DoBanking(): Boolean;
    begin
      if InventoryContainsFood() then  
      begin                        
        //snip
      end;
        //snip
    end;


    Also, I noticed you have been doing some dev work too, good stuff!
    Thanks for the advice man I wasn't exactly sure of the standard updated the script to hopefully fix a few minor log out issues, and cleaned it up just a tiny bit.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UDFj-39546284
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    43 Post(s)

    Default

    Tweaked the speed a bit, added Escape for closing bank (something every script should use - not sure why I've never seen it in one lol)
    Working nicely. Thank you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,010
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    620 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bulbasaur View Post
    Tweaked the speed a bit, added Escape for closing bank (something every script should use - not sure why I've never seen it in one lol)
    Working nicely. Thank you.
    When did they add this?
    #slack4admin2016
    <slacky> I will build a wall
    <slacky> I will ban reflection and OGL hooking until we know what the hell is going on

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    UDFj-39546284
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    43 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Harrier View Post
    When did they add this?
    I did.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bulbasaur View Post
    I did.
    I think he meant when did Jagex add it to OSRS. did you make it faster or slower? I know I have a pretty long wait after waiting to cook, but its kind of more human afk like when cooking, most people arent that focused. I know it probably doesnt make a difference though :P.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1,010
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)
    Quoted
    620 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mudda_fudda View Post
    I think he meant when did Jagex add it to OSRS. did you make it faster or slower? I know I have a pretty long wait after waiting to cook, but its kind of more human afk like when cooking, most people arent that focused. I know it probably doesnt make a difference though :P.
    Yep, I cannot find the dev blog saying they added it.
    #slack4admin2016
    <slacky> I will build a wall
    <slacky> I will ban reflection and OGL hooking until we know what the hell is going on

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    341 Post(s)

    Default

    I think one is saying he added it too the script? the other to the include? and even one saying rs?

    <------------------>



  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    There is still no option for Escape to close bank in oldschool servers.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    680
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    341 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by maikelpro99 View Post
    There is still no option for Escape to close bank in oldschool servers.
    In OSRS goto setting - Keybinding - ESC closes current interface??

    There sure is.

    <------------------>



  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh my god, thank you

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    64 Post(s)

    Default

    Working great, only thing I can complain about is it takes several right clicks to bank.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    24 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Threshold View Post
    Working great, only thing I can complain about is it takes several right clicks to bank.
    Are you locked using default zoom?

  17. #17
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    169
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    64 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mudda_fudda View Post
    Are you locked using default zoom?
    Yes, also happens with the fire sometimes.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    323
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    131 Post(s)

    Default

    This is pretty cool!
    If all pork-chops were perfect, we wouldn't have hot-dogs.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    the banking is a bit off (right clicks the tile he is on, but not him), and for some reason it only withdraws 10 of the raw food for me

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •