Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: hotkey crafter

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default hotkey crafter

    Big thanks to @The Mayor; for his guides that I've still got a lot to learn from and @fady; for all of his feedback & help
    (along with many other people for their help, directly & indirectly)

    This script is for anything that 1) gets to the production screen simply by pressing a hotkey and 2) results in a change in the last inventory slot, as that's what it checks to see that the inventory is done. (I chose this over checking the progress screen since levelups can mess that up)

    Some of the activities it should be able to do:
    • Clean herbs
    • Cut gems & granite
    • Craft battlestaves & any type of leather
    • Glassblowing
    • Stringing bows
    • Whatever else that fits the 2 criteria mentioned above, feel free to help add to this list
    Additionally, I've added in the option of mixing swamp tar + herbs to make the various herb tars (100k+/hr herb xp for free) but it takes a bit of patience to get loads of swamp tar saved up so this is mostly just there incase you wish to check out the code for it & if I ever get a proper swamp tar picker/looter to release. Though it is possible to get lots of it saved up via the ge alone http://i.imgur.com/7FZpwVd.png

    Features:
    • 100% Color
    • Can be started wherever
    • Notifies you if there's a newer version out
    • Everything seen in the GUI http://i.imgur.com/Z9fWf49.png (the option to use burthrope bank is mostly just left in there incase anybody wishes to check out the code, lumbridge bank chest is better to use)

    Instructions:

    Video


    This script is aimed at people primarily looking to gain exp (herb/crafting/fletching) though with some modifications to the code you can make this do a lot of other bank-standing activities for profit. Primarily the minibreak procedure for extra/different antiban, combine procedure for changing it towards whatever you're looking to combine and removing the checkForUpdates procedures. If you are interested in messing with the code and are a total beginner, I'd recommend starting by first checking out either of these tutorials (if you haven't already).
    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=107757
    https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58935

    If you have any constructive criticism/feedback on the code, please do post/pm it.
    If you have any issues with the scripts functionality but don't know what the issue is and would like to post a bug report, please do make sure to include atleast a picture of what's going on and let me know of another script you've recently ran successfully.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by acow; 05-27-2016 at 03:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Scandinavia
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    46 Post(s)

    Default

    I took a look at this script and I notice some things that could be improved

    Your minibreak code:
    Code:
    procedure miniBreak();
    begin
      waitTime := 0;
      if (randomrange(0,10) > 5) then waitTime := waitTime + gaussrangeint(333,999);
      if (randomrange(0,10) > 5) then waitTime := waitTime + gaussrangeint(333,999);
      if (randomrange(0,10) > 6) then waitTime := waitTime + gaussrangeint(1666,2666);
      if (randomrange(0,100) > 75) then waitTime := waitTime + gaussrangeint(333,999);
      if (randomrange(0,100) >= 95) then waitTime := waitTime + randomrange(600,1800);
      case randomrange(0,1000) of
      0..100: waitTime := waitTime + randomrange(50,1250);
      101..400: waitTime := waitTime + randomrange(1250,1850);
      401..475: waitTime := waitTime + randomrange(1250,12050);
      end;
      writeln('mini break wait time is ', waitTime/1000, ' seconds');
      wait(waitTime);
    end;
    It could be made into something easier. Insted of using If on each line we could use I like so,

    Code:
    procedure NAMEHERE();
    var
      I: Integer;
    begin
     if (breakTimer.getTime > breakTime * 60000) and breakOption then
        I := Random(250);
        case I Of
          1..50: breakTime = I * Random(3420, 3660);
          51..150: breakTime = I * Random(420, 660);
          151..250: breakTime = I * Random(220, 260);
          end;
    end;
    You get the idea. I will be adding the code that I posted to my script so it's not made for your script. (vars are different)
    Make sure to checkout this awesome thinggy too. Great alternative to wasting resources "securing" the bitcoin network.
    https://boinc.tacc.utexas.edu/team_d....php?teamid=28

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    @The few downloaders of this script, I made a tiny update to the script today, attaching the script to this post. Was gonna rewrite the script from scratch today but eh, it's still functioning well enough ingame and I only need ~20 hours of crafting done atm.
    If anybody that runs it wishes to comment on the scripts ingame functionality, please do so. Any criticism (especially any script breaking errors) will be extra motivation to do a proper rewrite.

    @Lemon star; Some time's passed so I wanna respond to your post now
    It seems like you were trying to tell me how to do what I did with the wait times, but in a more efficient manner with case statements, I'd love to see it done with the exact same ending result that the original code had (hoping this was the reason and some thing that you're able to do now). But to me it seems like far more work to calculate how it should be done with case statements rather than just using if statements that make sense to me logically (in attempts to emulate a human's wait time) as I go. If you were trying to tell me something else, please do clarify (only other reason that comes to mind would be that you posted to tell me that case statements are a thing but I assume that's not the case since the original code of mine that you quoted had a case statement in it).
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by acow; 08-09-2016 at 06:25 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    589
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Can you allow it to use protean items?
    It takes awhile (252 seconds for cogs)
    Don't Troll, Don't Fight, Just keep the Respect
    Status : Offline

    Feel free to re-make my scripts ;D
    Community Member

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Heavenguard View Post
    Can you allow it to use protean items?
    It takes awhile (252 seconds for cogs)
    Oh hi, is the script still working?
    Line 455: Changing the 240000 to something around 260000+ would likely add support for that, if nothing else is broken.
    e: Line 455 of the updated version posted here https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...17#post1377817

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,268
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    217 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acow View Post
    Oh hi, is the script still working?
    Line 455: Changing the 240000 to something around 260000+ would likely add support for that, if nothing else is broken.
    e: Line 455 of the updated version posted here https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...17#post1377817
    Code:
    time until a break 69 minutes
    breaking for       9 minutes
    completing         1000 inventories
    using hotkey       g
    banking at         Lummy Chest
    using preset       3
    taking breaks?     False
    using hotkeys?     True
    ---- TRSGameTab.__initTabs(): Setup gametab properties
    May's hair not found
    -- TPlayer.login()
    ---- Already logged in
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    using hotkey
    Didn't preemptively use the spacebar yet production screen isn't up!?
    -- TRSBankscreen.__open()
    ---- isMouseOverText()
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- isMouseOverText(): False
    ---- isMouseOverText()
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- isMouseOverText(): False
    -- TRSBankscreen.__open() result = False
    failed to open bank
    bankOpeningFailCount is 1
    -- TPlayer.login()
    ---- Already logged in
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    using hotkey
    Didn't preemptively use the spacebar yet production screen isn't up!?
    Initiating failsafe!
    teleporting to lummy!
    setting zoom
    It gets open the menu, but doesn't start it :/
    GLH Tutorial ~ OpenGL Scripting
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1292150

    GLH Scripts ~ Abyssal Scripts
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1293187
    Current Projects:
    A) DemiseSlayer Pro (Released/100%).
    B) Demise Power Miner(Released/100%).
    C) Demise Pyramid Plunder(Planning Stage/0%).

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemiseScythe View Post
    Code:
    time until a break 69 minutes
    breaking for       9 minutes
    completing         1000 inventories
    using hotkey       g
    banking at         Lummy Chest
    using preset       3
    taking breaks?     False
    using hotkeys?     True
    ---- TRSGameTab.__initTabs(): Setup gametab properties
    May's hair not found
    -- TPlayer.login()
    ---- Already logged in
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    using hotkey
    Didn't preemptively use the spacebar yet production screen isn't up!?
    -- TRSBankscreen.__open()
    ---- isMouseOverText()
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- isMouseOverText(): False
    ---- isMouseOverText()
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ------ Current mouse-over text: ""
    ---- isMouseOverText(): False
    -- TRSBankscreen.__open() result = False
    failed to open bank
    bankOpeningFailCount is 1
    -- TPlayer.login()
    ---- Already logged in
    -- TPlayer.login(): True
    using hotkey
    Didn't preemptively use the spacebar yet production screen isn't up!?
    Initiating failsafe!
    teleporting to lummy!
    setting zoom
    It gets open the menu, but doesn't start it :/
    seems like productionScreen.isOpen (line 440) isn't working properly. I'll have some free time to fully test the script and debug properly on my own in a week ish.

    edit: looks like it's gonna be a couple weeks before I end up spending a day working on a script like this, was thinking of doing a full rewrite on this bad boy
    edit2: A full rewrite looks like it could actually be necessary, though I also wouldn't be surprised if when I go to work on this script I find it to be fully working
    Last edited by acow; 03-07-2017 at 02:18 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,268
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Quoted
    217 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acow View Post
    seems like productionScreen.isOpen (line 440) isn't working properly. I'll have some free time to fully test the script and debug properly on my own in a week ish.
    Awesome
    GLH Tutorial ~ OpenGL Scripting
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1292150

    GLH Scripts ~ Abyssal Scripts
    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1293187
    Current Projects:
    A) DemiseSlayer Pro (Released/100%).
    B) Demise Power Miner(Released/100%).
    C) Demise Pyramid Plunder(Planning Stage/0%).

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •