Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Disassembleathon

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default Disassembleathon

    OGL Disassembler



    Introduction


    This disassembles everything in your inventory. Everything. Don't put stuff in your inventory when running this you don't mind losing.

    I believe this script should not care about how your interfaces are setup so long as your inventory is somewhere on screen. But maybe I'm wrong, give me a screenshot if that's untrue. It definitely should work on the SRL recommended interface settings as I've tested it over 20 hours with that.

    Edit: 10/3/2016. Major updates abound. I built a custom library for use among many of my scripts, including a self-updater and many other major improvements both for said library and for this script in particular! Setup Disassembling as an action bar spell for much more reliable, faster, and human-like runtimes. Also be prepared for more advanced scripts from me in the next couple of days. RUN THIS FROM YOUR SCRIPTS FOLDER AND NOT FROM YOUR DOWNLOADS/DESKTOP. Well that's not actually necessary but it'll keep your folder structure cleaner as it assumes it's being run from there. This definitely cannot be run from a drive base (ie: C:/ or D:/). Lemme know if you have problems!
    I recommend downloading and placing the CustomMethods file in your Simba\Includes\ogLib\lib folder.

    Requirements


    GLX - Simba/Plugins/...



    ogLib - Simba/Includes/...



    Bugs and/or to-adds:


    • Dragmouse is a pretty crappy method and I can't figure out how to mouse_down or mouse_up, leading to too many retries being necessary.
    • Make suggestions
    • Lots of code is included that isn't efficient. Feel free to make suggestions to fix.
    • I have lots of debug oriented code included that isn't in use. That stays because I'm not deleting it just for this upload.
    • Auto-updater would be nice, but now that google code isn't a thing anymore, I'm lazy about setting up a new account online for those purposes.

    Credits
    • Brandon
    • Obscurity
    • Clarity
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Kevin; 10-10-2016 at 03:37 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin View Post
    Dragmouse is a pretty crappy method and I can't figure out how to mouse_down or mouse_up, leading to too many retries being necessary.
    I made a crappy invention script a while back for personal use and used the actionbar for disassembling instead of dragging, was pretty reliable. Perhaps you want to have that be an optional alternative way of disassembling, if dragging is giving ya trouble.
    Btw it's weird [imo] to be relying on opengl for something like this, I assume you used it because that's what you're most familiar with atm?

    Anyhoo gz on releasing the first [I think] invention script here!
    Last edited by acow; 09-14-2016 at 09:53 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Pitcairn Island
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quoted
    166 Post(s)

    Default

    The FPS is unbearably low. I suggest ditching openGL and using SRL6, as acow said, particularly if you want anybody to use it (and give feedback). Most of your custom code is already in the include so you can probably get it down to <150 lines. E.g:

    mouseOffClient(direction)
    timeRunning()
    progressScreen.getPercentDone()
    box := intToBox(x1, y1, x2, y2)
    box.expand(size)
    tabBackpack.count()
    gameTabs.openTab(tab)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    To elaborate a bit on what @Laquisha; said about FPS, only for some people though.
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1,596
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Quoted
    826 Post(s)

    Default

    Congrats! (on the thing that happened a few weeks ago)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acow View Post
    I made a crappy invention script a while back for personal use and used the actionbar for disassembling instead of dragging, was pretty reliable. Perhaps you want to have that be an optional alternative way of disassembling, if dragging is giving ya trouble.
    Btw it's weird [imo] to be relying on opengl for something like this, I assume you used it because that's what you're most familiar with atm?

    Anyhoo gz on releasing the first [I think] invention script here!
    I didn't even realize actionbar was valid... How exactly does that work? I can't find any actionbar friendly manner of disassemblying. But the sad part of that would be that more setup would be required to run the script. I have enjoyed the simple act of dumping items into my inventory and hitting run.

    As for why would I use OGL for something that is pretty much entirely inventory based - I'm trying to learn OGL and it definitely has some strong advantages for what my next scripts are using (AIO Priff to follow the VoS - Harps, Ivy (including pickups and disassemblying), and agility are all done, summoning and mining next). The main disappointing thing [to me] with OGL is the quantity of methods that are either broken or entirely missing. That said, I definitely learned I need to use more of the SRLCompatibility so color is used to backup the bad portions of OGL. But so much texture work will still be a big help

    Quote Originally Posted by Turpinator View Post
    Congrats! (on the thing that happened a few weeks ago)
    Thanks! Just got back from the honeymoon a couple days ago too.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin View Post
    I didn't even realize actionbar was valid... How exactly does that work? I can't find any actionbar friendly manner of disassemblying. But the sad part of that would be that more setup would be required to run the script. I have enjoyed the simple act of dumping items into my inventory and hitting run.
    It doesn't have to be required for everyone, it could be just "required if you wish to use actionbar instead of dragging" and having it default to dragging. Or just don't bother

    Incase you wish to bother:
    http://i.imgur.com/C3gCJLT.png move from magic tab
    http://i.imgur.com/wb5f6OR.png to actionbar

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Its saying that tabs arent open? What does it mean by that?
    Last edited by azn; 09-30-2016 at 09:02 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Pitcairn Island
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quoted
    166 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by azn View Post
    Its saying that tabs arent open? What does it mean by that?
    Probably 1 of 2 things:

    1) OgLib is a disaster
    2) You have something setup wrong

    Most likely the former.

    /jk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    12 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Laquisha View Post
    Probably 1 of 2 things:

    1) OgLib is a disaster
    2) You have something setup wrong

    Most likely the former.

    /jk
    I downloaded ogLib using the link provided. How did you setup the script?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by azn View Post
    I downloaded ogLib using the link provided. How did you setup the script?
    I apologize for any issues, I have actually since rewritten this quite significantly and ran it for about 20 hours locally on the new version to make sure it's much cleaner, faster, and more human-like. I shall hopefully have that uploaded tomorrow (as well as some other scripts actually) and I will reply to you again when it's up.

    Also, as for your current issue, I believe that means that it cannot find the backpack tab - but no worries as my new version is much smarter about opening and seeing it. That said, it will still require the recommended OGL setup. But if you're having problems after I put up the new one, just PM me (or quote me so I get a notification) and we'll get it resolved.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Here.
    Posts
    2,007
    Mentioned
    88 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1014 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acow View Post
    It doesn't have to be required for everyone, it could be just "required if you wish to use actionbar instead of dragging" and having it default to dragging. Or just don't bother

    Incase you wish to bother:
    http://i.imgur.com/C3gCJLT.png move from magic tab
    http://i.imgur.com/wb5f6OR.png to actionbar
    Those changes are made, that is very helpful as I didn't even realize this was something that could be done prior. The script is signficantly smoother now!
    Quote Originally Posted by azn View Post
    I downloaded ogLib using the link provided. How did you setup the script?
    Sorry the update took so long, I was building a full library for use among many scripts that it is taking advantage of. The latest should be ready. I added some update notes on my original post.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    35
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    9 Post(s)

    Default

    After altering the code, I got the script working(had to remove the extra calls for debug,GetProgress and the auto updater in the CustomMethod file.) Then I noticed that it didn't have a randomiser for when it would start disassembling again, so i had to add that my self. it also had a problem that it kept breaking every now and then because it wouldn't press disassemble everytime.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by basble View Post
    After altering the code, I got the script working(had to remove the extra calls for debug,GetProgress and the auto updater in the CustomMethod file.) Then I noticed that it didn't have a randomiser for when it would start disassembling again, so i had to add that my self. it also had a problem that it kept breaking every now and then because it wouldn't press disassemble everytime.
    can you share the fix please?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •