Results 1 to 18 of 18

Thread: RuneHD NPC Thiever

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default RuneHD NPC Thiever

    Hi guys, Alotic is back under a different name, so I decided to make an AIO NPC Thiever. I know spotify has an older one out but there is nothing wrong with a little competition.

    Features

    - Hovers NPCs
    - Nearly flawless stun detection
    - Accurate progress report

    Requirements

    - SRL-6 Include: https://github.com/SRL/SRL-6
    - Latest version of Simba.

    Game Settings

    - "Min" graphics
    - DirectX display mode
    - Fixed screen sizing

    How to run

    - Target RuneHD with Simba's crosshairs
    - Configure script details in lines 5-7
    - Run the script

    Credits

    - The SRL-6 team
    - RJ for his Alotic include

    Media

    Progress reports
    Code:
    Time Running   : 58 Minutes and 40 Seconds
    Thieving from  : MFarmer
    Total XP (P/H) : 684990 (700510)
    Steals (P/H)   : 1593 (1629)
    Stuns (P/H)    : 19 (19)
    Successfully executed.


    Please post suggestions, bugs, and progress reports
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Are you able to target the window with Simba's crosshairs? I have to use setDesktopAsClient() to get Simba to see anything.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Citrus View Post
    Are you able to target the window with Simba's crosshairs? I have to use setDesktopAsClient() to get Simba to see anything.
    Yeah it works fine for me. Are you saying you debugged the client and all it shows is black? or that the simba crosshair won't recognize the inner window of the client when trying to bind to it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    Yeah it works fine for me. Are you saying you debugged the client and all it shows is black? or that the simba crosshair won't recognize the inner window of the client when trying to bind to it?
    Simba sees all black when I target either the inner window or the outer one. Correction: it sees the "loading - please wait" screen, which is almost all black. https://villavu.com/forum/showthread...56#post1379456
    There's a pretty simple fix that I used when I was messing around a while ago. It sets everything for you and you don't have to worry about Simba being able to 'see' the client.
    Simba Code:
    procedure getAndSet();
    var
      pp: TSysProcArr;
      i, left, top, right, bot: integer;
    begin
      pp := client.getIOManager.getProcesses;
      for i := 0 to high(pp) do
      begin
        if pos('RuneHD', pp[i].title) then
        begin
          setTarget(pp[i]);
          getClientPosition(left, top);
          left += 8;
          top += 30;
          right := left + 764;
          bot := top + 502;
          setDesktopAsClient();
          imageSetClientArea(left, top, right, bot);
          mouseSetClientArea(left, top, right, bot);
          exit();
        end;
      end;
      writeln('RuneHD not found');
      terminateScript();
    end;
    Last edited by Citrus; 10-05-2016 at 08:46 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Citrus View Post
    Simba sees all black when I target either the inner window or the outer one. Correction: it sees the "loading..." screen, which is almost all black.
    There's a pretty simple fix that I used when I was messing around a while ago. It sets everything for you and you don't have to worry about Simba being able to 'see' the client.
    Simba Code:
    procedure getAndSet();
    var
      pp: TSysProcArr;
      i, left, top, right, bot: integer;
    begin
      pp := client.getIOManager.getProcesses;
      for i := 0 to high(pp) do
      begin
        if pos('RuneHD', pp[i].title) then
        begin
          setTarget(pp[i]);
          getClientPosition(left, top);
          left += 8;
          top += 30;
          right := left + 764;
          bot := top + 502;
          setDesktopAsClient();
          imageSetClientArea(left, top, right, bot);
          mouseSetClientArea(left, top, right, bot);
          exit();
        end;
      end;
      writeln('RuneHD not found');
      terminateScript();
    end;
    I think I know your problem now, go to graphics and change the mode to DirectX . Btw, I used a procedure similar to that that just to verify if the user targeted the correct screen. That's a useful snippet either way.

    edit: definitely your problem


  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    I think I know your problem now, go to graphics and change the mode to DirectX . Btw, I used a procedure similar to that that just to verify if the user targeted the correct screen. That's a useful snippet either way.

    edit: definitely your problem
    Ahh cool, didn't know to hit 'custom' to see those options. I just picked 'min' and went with it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    How do I install the SRL ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beast Coast View Post
    How do I install the SRL ?
    download the zip I linked you to, extract it to c:\simba\includes, rename it SRL-6

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    download the zip I linked you to, extract it to c:\simba\includes, rename it SRL-6
    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 12:3

    :'(

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beast Coast View Post
    Exception in Script: Unknown compiler directives at 12:3

    :'(
    on simba, go to script > interpreter > lape

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    on simba, go to script > interpreter > lape
    Amazing script ty

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    Hi guys, Alotic is back under a different name, so I decided to make an AIO NPC Thiever. I know spotify has an older one out but there is nothing wrong with a little competition.

    Features

    - Hovers NPCs
    - Nearly flawless stun detection
    - Accurate progress report

    Requirements

    - SRL-6 Include: https://github.com/SRL/SRL-6
    - Latest version of Simba.

    Game Settings

    - "Min" graphics
    - DirectX display mode
    - Fixed screen sizing

    How to run

    - Target RuneHD with Simba's crosshairs
    - Configure script details in lines 5-7
    - Run the script

    Credits

    - The SRL-6 team
    - RJ for his Alotic include

    Media

    Progress reports
    Code:
    Time Running   : 58 Minutes and 40 Seconds
    Thieving from  : MFarmer
    Total XP (P/H) : 684990 (700510)
    Steals (P/H)   : 1593 (1629)
    Stuns (P/H)    : 19 (19)
    Successfully executed.


    Please post suggestions, bugs, and progress reports
    stops working doesn't do anythig ?

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Beast Coast View Post
    stops working doesn't do anythig ?
    You gotta give me more info than that... Are you playing on DirectX or OpenGL?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    You gotta give me more info than that... Are you playing on DirectX or OpenGL?
    Side note If this server has either on of those, in my experience, it may be able to load smart

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Scranton
    Posts
    496
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    220 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rj View Post
    Side note If this server has either on of those, in my experience, it may be able to load smart
    would running a script work though?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    5,762
    Mentioned
    136 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2739 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    would running a script work though?
    Yeah, you just load the opengl or directx plugin so it can read the colors (afaik RSPS's either use or don't use a canvas forget which one so if SMART is able to load them it can't read the colors unless the server supports openGL/directx in which case the plugin will).

    At least that is my understanding

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    144
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    61 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jstemper View Post
    Hi guys, Alotic is back under a different name, so I decided to make an AIO NPC Thiever. I know spotify has an older one out but there is nothing wrong with a little competition.
    I don't care about the competition, I'm sure this is a lot better than my old one hehe x)

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    10
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Good script thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •