Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New programming language to learn?

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    368 Post(s)

Default New programming language to learn?

Hi all,

I am relatively new to the whole programming scene and I am wanting to learn a language that would open doors to a potential career, or even app development.

I have only really had experience using Lape/Pascal and EventScripts (Counter-Strike:Source plugin), so my knowledge is limited.

I want to learn something that would be practical inside and outside of gaming, but isn't too hard to grasp.

Any advice is appreciated

Cheers!

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

I am in a similar position and decided to learn Java. My inspiration was reflection given all the information and good source code to study here, and I'll feel decent about it once I can create my own deob. Apparently java and C# are corporate staples (and very similar) so it doubles that way as well. Next I intend to learn python for flexibility; with Django framework specifically was recommended by friends. I've also been told from friends in banking that learning to implement Amazon Web Services holds some good value once you've picked a platform.

A reminder that this is all anecdotal and I'm not really in the industry, but just food for thought.
    Last edited by anoobis; 01-19-2017 at 04:23 AM.

Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    368 Post(s)

Quote Originally Posted by anoobis View Post