Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help with DTMs

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default Help with DTMs

    Hey ive been trying to modify a script to do a different spell, using astral runes at appose to nature runes. I have run the script and works fine when using nature runes DTM when i have nature runes in inventory. However if I have astral runes in my inventory and i replace the current nature rune DTM with the Astral Rune DTM, the script doesnt work?!?!? really dont understand why it doesnt work, im thinking it must MUST be the DTM i created because everything else is exactly the same but i dont understand what im doing wrong creating the DTM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    877
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    368 Post(s)

    Default

    Paste us the script so its a little easier to help you.

    Did you create the DTM correctly, set a decent tolerance etc?

    Is the purpose of the DTM to simply make sure you have enough runes for the spell?
    If so, could you not just do a color check in a TBox on the magic tab?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    51 Post(s)

    Default

    Paste the DTM here for us to check. Most likely scenario is as Dan said, you never gave the inner point(s) any tolerance.

    Also as he said, if the DTM is used only for checking if you have runes, it's safer and more efficient to check that via the spellbook tab right as you're calling for the spell to be cast, especially if it's a spell that you'll be casting multiple times between banking as the DTM will return true if you have 1 rune, which may not be enough for that spell, or enough for an inventories worth.

    I'll paste my rune check function (OSRS), call this right before clicking any spell - each time it's going to be clicked.
    Simba Code:
    function NoRunes: Boolean;
    begin
      Result := CountColor(255, MIX1,MIY1,MIX2,MIY2);
    end;

    OSRS Color Scripts: Borland_Salamanders | Borland_Iron_Ores
    Utilities & Snippets: [Color] OSBuddy Item Looting

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    DTMFromString('mrAAAAHic42BgYMhhYmCIA+IEIM4A4nIgrgLiSiAuAOKnQDUPgPg1EH8C4ndA/AIq9hGIL2y/ACQZseKCjAwGfgb8ALtOBIYBAOsLDoI=');
    Thats my DTM, i set the tolerance to 15 for the middle point

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    33 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skyencez View Post
    Code:
    DTMFromString('mrAAAAHic42BgYMhhYmCIA+IEIM4A4nIgrgLiSiAuAOKnQDUPgPg1EH8C4ndA/AIq9hGIL2y/ACQZseKCjAwGfgb8ALtOBIYBAOsLDoI=');
    Thats my DTM, i set the tolerance to 15 for the middle point
    You need to post the code block or be more specific than just saying it doesn't work. The script could be checking a number of other conditions in conjunction with the DTM such as uptext or perhaps a specified tbox.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    193
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Quoted
    51 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Skyencez View Post
    Code:
    DTMFromString('mrAAAAHic42BgYMhhYmCIA+IEIM4A4nIgrgLiSiAuAOKnQDUPgPg1EH8C4ndA/AIq9hGIL2y/ACQZseKCjAwGfgb8ALtOBIYBAOsLDoI=');
    Thats my DTM, i set the tolerance to 15 for the middle point
    The second point in your DTM isn't part of the black outline. Delete that point and the DTM matches correctly. If you wanted this point in your DTM for whatever reason, set its tolerance to 5, should be plenty.

    OSRS Color Scripts: Borland_Salamanders | Borland_Iron_Ores
    Utilities & Snippets: [Color] OSBuddy Item Looting

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    3 Post(s)

    Default

    Ok ive sorted it now thanks for all your help!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •