Thread: Smoking Pipe Feedback?

Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    341 Post(s)

Default Smoking Pipe Feedback?

I am interested in purchasing a smoking pipe;

Possibly a Peterson Pipe; i have no experience with these smoking implements.(i couldn't find any other decent brands, so input would be appreciated)

I was wondering if anyone has any input; experience or the likes.

something like
    Code:
    http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/New-Mens-Peterson-Standard-System-Rustic-307PL-/201864177363?hash=item2f000ae6d3:g:QScAAOSwmgJY1Ad

I have recently moved from cigarettes to cigars, yet they are to costly; but i would much rather smoke tobacco than cigarettes these days.

<------------------>

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

Heyo, first post in a while.

I am also a former cigarette smoker. Before starting on the old cancer sticks, I was a pipe smoker, and I still am. I have always used Missouri Meerschaum corn cob pipes. I currently own several, all of which I have had great experiences with. They are inexpensive, so I do not mind using a couple as beater pipes for keeping in bags or my toolbox. Peterson pipes are nice if you want to try a briar wood as your first pipe, but I really recommend the corn cob. They are damn near indestructible, don't form a cake like briar so it is easy to try different types of tobacco without issues of flavor mixing, and are cheap so if you are not a huge fan of the corn cob it is not a huge financial loss. Here is the link to the Missouri Meerschaum website:

http://corncobpipe.com/

This was my first pipe from them. I still own and smoke it to this day:

http://corncobpipe.com/missouri-pride-corncob-pipe.html

(I prefer the bent bit btw. It sits more comfortably in my mouth.)