Thread: Interacting with the OSRS window (without Hijack).

Mentioned
    71 Post(s)
    Quoted
    580 Post(s)

Default Interacting with the OSRS window (without Hijack).

KInput

KInput is essentially a technique I've been sitting on for a couple years (I decided to port and release after seeing the RDP thread). It simply sends different types of events (Focus, Key, Mouse, and MouseWheel) to the OSRS Client and it does this without hijacking the system event threads. This version is a heavily modified version, ripped from AlpacaBot. The low down is that it works using JNI and you do not need hooks.

Notes

To test out the project, you can simply mess around with the Create/Delete block inside of KInputTest/main.cpp after reading the notes above.

Enjoy!

https://github.com/Kasi-R/KInput

Updates
    • Added exports for Simba.
    • Added support for Runelite and OSBuddy. Thanks @Patriq;

Issues & Potential Optimisations
    (If anyone wants to attempt them.)
    • GetRemoteProcAddress call in CallExport can be cached.
    • VirtualAllocEx call in CallExport can be cached.

Setup
    1. Drag KInput.dll and KInputCtrl.dll to the Plugins folder in Simba (C:/Simba/Plugins/ for me).

Example
    Simba Code:
    program new;
    {$loadlib KInputCtrl}

var
      PID : Int32 = 80085;

begin
      if (KInput_Create(PID)) then
      begin
        KInput_MouseEvent(PID, 501, KInput_CurrentTimeMS(), 0, 485, 290, 1, false, 1);
        KInput_Delete(PID);
      end;
    end.

Useful Info
    CPP Code:
    typedef enum Focus_Event
    {
        GAINED = 1004,
        LOST = 1005
    } Focus_Event;

typedef enum Mouse_Event
    {
        NOBUTTON = 0,
        BUTTON1 = 1,
        BUTTON2 = 2,
        BUTTON3 = 3,
        MOUSE_CLICK = 500,
        MOUSE_PRESS = 501,
        MOUSE_RELEASE = 502,
        MOUSE_MOVE = 503,
        MOUSE_ENTER = 504,
        MOUSE_EXIT = 505,
        MOUSE_DRAG = 506,
        MOUSE_WHEEL = 507
    } Mouse_Event;

typedef enum Key_Event
    {