Thread: I was living under a rock all this years, i had no idea you people existed.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

Default I was living under a rock all this years, i had no idea you people existed.

Hey everyone !

Im Vixor, i do SQL wizardry for a big tech company and i really, really like the idea to participate in a community that's so close to my trully lifetime hobby of RS.
    I started playing 15 years ago and i've never player for more than a 2 years period. Last time i stoppped playing was start 2016. Prior to that i used to play a main and bot some accounts using OOTB bots. It was a fun way to enter the botting environment but i was never satisfied with the reach i had over the scripts being played. Now, after some googling i came across Simba/SRL and i really liked the idea of having a community that focus on the development aspect of this. Im looking forward to learn and create some hot errors that will give me the chance to learn from you guys/girls. If i can be of any assistant then that would be even better.

Thanks to everyone that comes into this post and to whoever made that post on Sythe talking about you guys.

Regards,

Vixor.

Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

Welcome Vixor!
    Unfortunately this community has shrunk in numbers a lot these past few years, but it's very cool to see new people entering. I'll be excited seeing you around, possibly testing/giving advice on some of the scripts that you'll develop, and make sure to join our discord / irc
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

Previously known as YouPee.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

Thanks for the welcome Joopi.

Do you consider that the current community is more OSRS or RS3 oriented? , is people leaving the community or the focus on development? .