Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Newbie Help (Easy Fix, Like Really Easy)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Smile Newbie Help (Easy Fix, Like Really Easy)

    Hey guys so it's been a minute since I have used Simba... I need some help finishing my script. It's a quite simple script.

    The script contains of the program clicking on different coordinates in order and making it continuous. I have tried putting the script together to what I remember. Thanks for taking the time to look at a rather simple problem



    THE SCRIPT STARTS BELOW


    program Agility;


    procedure click1;

    begin
    MoveMouse(696,460)
    ;ClickMouse(696,460)
    ;wait(1500)
    end

    procedure click2;

    begin
    MoveMouse(
    ;ClickMouse(
    ;wait(1500)
    end

    procedure click3;

    begin
    MoveMouse(
    ;ClickMouse(
    ;wait(1500)
    end

    procedure click4;

    begin
    MoveMouse(
    ClickMouse(
    ;wait(5000)
    end

    begin
    click1;
    click2;
    click3;
    click4;
    end.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,147
    Mentioned
    221 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1068 Post(s)

    Default

    For future reference, you can format your code in forum posts using SIMBA tags, as shown below.
    I've cleaned up the code you posted.

    Simba Code:
    program Agility;

    procedure click1;
    begin
      MoveMouse(696,460);
      ClickMouse(696,460);
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click2;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // ?? you don't put any coordinate to move/click
      ClickMouse();// ??
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click3;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // same issue
      ClickMouse();
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click4;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // still no coordinates specified
      ClickMouse();
      wait(5000);
    end;

    begin
      click1;
      click2;
      click3;
      click4;
    end.

    Your primary issue is that for the latter three click procedures you don't specify any X/Y values to move or click the mouse on.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Okay so I have cleaned it up a bit and this is what I have. Not sure how to do the SIMBA tag... also getting this error

    Error: No default value for parameter 3 found at line 7
    Compiling failed.

    program Agility;


    procedure click1;
    begin
    MoveMouse(718,451);
    ClickMouse(718,451);
    wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click2;
    begin
    MoveMouse(731,557);
    ClickMouse(731,557);
    wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click3;
    begin
    MoveMouse(659,415);
    ClickMouse(659,415);
    wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click4;
    begin
    MoveMouse(1000,393);
    ClickMouse(1000,393);
    wait(5000);
    end;

    procedure click5;
    begin
    MoveMouse(940,414);
    ClickMouse(940,414);
    wait(2500);
    end;

    procedure click6;
    begin
    MoveMouse(726,174);
    ClickMouse(726,174);
    wait(2500);
    end;

    procedure click7;
    begin
    MoveMouse(666,242);
    ClickMouse(666,242);
    wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click8;
    begin
    MoveMouse(66,473);
    ClickMouse(66,473);
    wait(1500);
    end;

    begin
    click1;
    click2;
    click3;
    click4;
    click5;
    click6;
    click7;
    click8;
    end.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Clarity View Post
    For future reference, you can format your code in forum posts using SIMBA tags, as shown below.
    I've cleaned up the code you posted.

    Simba Code:
    program Agility;

    procedure click1;
    begin
      MoveMouse(696,460);
      ClickMouse(696,460);
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click2;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // ?? you don't put any coordinate to move/click
      ClickMouse();// ??
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click3;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // same issue
      ClickMouse();
      wait(1500);
    end;

    procedure click4;
    begin
      MoveMouse(); // still no coordinates specified
      ClickMouse();
      wait(5000);
    end;

    begin
      click1;
      click2;
      click3;
      click4;
    end.

    Your primary issue is that for the latter three click procedures you don't specify any X/Y values to move or click the mouse on.
    I need help with the true / false thing for the clickmouse operation so i can just get left clicks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Clickmouse needs to specify the mouse action you want: mouse_Right, mouse_Left, mouse_Middle, mouse_ScrollUp, mouse_ScrollDown
    Simba Code:
    ClickMouse(696, 460, mouse_Left);

    You can wrap code in Simba tags using [$IMBA] to open and [/$IMBA] to close, except use an S instead of the dollar sign.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daileyj93 View Post
    Clickmouse needs to specify the mouse action you want: mouse_Right, mouse_Left, mouse_Middle, mouse_ScrollUp, mouse_ScrollDown
    Simba Code:
    ClickMouse(696, 460, mouse_Left);

    You can wrap code in Simba tags using [$IMBA] to open and [/$IMBA] to close, except use an S instead of the dollar sign.
    Thanks, got that down now. Now I just need to find out how to make it going in a continuous loop.
    Also it seems the coordinates keep changing so I can't get the clicks to be in the same spot. Rather frustrating.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Glorious Nippon
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Quoted
    505 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ddgs View Post
    Thanks, got that down now. Now I just need to find out how to make it going in a continuous loop.
    I'd recommend reading a tutorial to save yourself a lot of questions in the future. This one has a section on loops: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58935

    Also it seems the coordinates keep changing so I can't get the clicks to be in the same spot. Rather frustrating.
    That's why we use color.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Citrus View Post
    I'd recommend reading a tutorial to save yourself a lot of questions in the future. This one has a section on loops: https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=58935


    That's why we use color.
    This is honestly way too confusing for me. Honestly just wish I could find a premade script for gnome agility course on a runescape private server.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    It is relatively easy if you don't stress yourself to learn fast. Take 2 days to try things and read docs and you'll be more that able to do what you keep asking for...

    If you got any question you can PM me.
    Good luck and have fun learning!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •