Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Runtime error: "TRSWalker.Init -> Map `` not found"

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default Runtime error: "TRSWalker.Init -> Map `` not found"

    hi i'm a complete beginner to scripting so i have no idea why even some of the tutorial scripts gives me this error
    Untitled.png

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    Seems like you didn't put the name of the map you want to use...

    Please show your code that trigger the error in your 'First' script.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Your map has to be saved in one of these locations:
    ...\Simba 1.3\Includes\
    ...\Simba 1.3\Includes\maps\
    ...\Simba 1.3\Includes\RSWalker\maps\
    ...\Simba 1.3\Includes\RSWalker\maps\world\
    ...\Simba 1.3\Includes\RSWalker\maps\zeah\

    When you call the Walker.Init procedure, use only the file name and extension, not the entire file path. Simba will search in the directories listed above for the filename you passed to init. If it can't find it, you will get that exception. Its also helpful if you post your script, or at least the part that is causing the error, so we can better see whats going on and help you.

    EDIT: The file paths above might be different if you didn't install RSWalker in the include folder of simba, or if you changed the settings for include path.
    Last edited by daileyj93; 04-16-2019 at 01:10 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    ty guys for the help. i checked my rswalker install and it seems everything is in order and working. I did get my script to run by using the beginners cabbage guide's method though. I don't really know how to read others scripts yet so i can't understand what the difference is, but fI get this error from this script trout cooker "showthread.php?t=131434" and the "using rswalker to accurate detect objects" script

    I can't link images, but my rswalker 1.3 install folder is:
    "C:\Simba 1.3\Includes\RSWalker\maps"
    and it has world.png, and in world folder it has [0_0].png to [6_9].png so everything seems fine there

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    5 Post(s)

    Default

    Ahh, I see. Change line 367 of the trout cooker to this: Walker.Init('[4_6].png');
    The 'world' part of the file name must have been removed from each map sometime between when those scripts were written, and when you downloaded RSWalker.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by daileyj93 View Post
    Ahh, I see. Change line 367 of the trout cooker to this: Walker.Init('[4_6].png');
    The 'world' part of the file name must have been removed from each map sometime between when those scripts were written, and when you downloaded RSWalker.
    oooh wow i feel kind of dumb for not seeing that. this did the trick though ty a bunch

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    Have fun!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •