Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: SRL help, I need help setting the mouseSpeed to a random range

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default SRL help, I need help setting the mouseSpeed to a random range

    Hey guys im trying to make a really simple dart fletcher for myself but ive noticed my code is giving off a really predictable
    mouse speed. I just want to change the SRL mouseSpeed in mouse.simba to something random like this

    Code:
    var
      mouseSpeed: randomRange(25,31);
    any help would be appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    Is this for OSRS (SRL) or RS3 (SRL-6)?
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    im coding for OSRS

    so far ive got this

    Code:
    program Fletch;
    {$I SRL-6/SRL.Simba}
    
    procedure firstRun;
      begin
          Mouse(1468, 799, 6, 10, MOUSE_LEFT);  
          wait(gaussRangeInt(20, 100));
      end;
    procedure everythingElse
     begin
        Mouse(1510, 793, 6, 10, MOUSE_LEFT);  
        wait(gaussRangeInt(10, 36));
        Mouse(1510, 793, 6, 10, MOUSE_LEFT); 
        wait(gaussRangeInt(20, 100));
        Mouse(1468, 799, 6, 10, MOUSE_LEFT);  
        wait(gaussRangeInt(10, 36));
        Mouse(1468, 799, 6, 10, MOUSE_LEFT);  
        wait(gaussRangeInt(10, 36));
        end;
      begin
          firstRun;
        repeat
          everythingElse;
        until(false);
        end.
    sorry for the bad everything. I just make ugly, quick scripts for myself

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    877
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    368 Post(s)

    Default

    If you are doing fletching, could you not just replicate the mousekey method like most others do with AHK?
    You would be moving the mouse a static number of pixels each way with a keypress and left clicking as soon as it lands. Could even add some human movement to vary the locations over prolonged use (bumping the mouse and realigning etc).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    120
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

    Default

    im not really interested in using AHK

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    C:\Simba\
    Posts
    565
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Quoted
    71 Post(s)

    Default

    I don't think you're hearing what anyone's saying
    I was suggesting to use the SRL/SRL library instead of SRL-6 if youre coding this for osrs
    Dan was suggesting you can "replicate" AHK, AKA make your bot look like its using AHK which is often better xp/h
    Feel free to ask me any questions, I will do my best to answer them!

    Previously known as YouPee.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1,258
    Mentioned
    40 Post(s)
    Quoted
    588 Post(s)

    Default

    guide on using srl/srl for osrs https://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=118229
    src code: https://github.com/SRL/SRL

    join discord in guide if not already in it. gl

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    224
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    I tried to modify the mouse speed before and changing it in var or const or in the include didn't do anything. What fixed it for me was calling the 'new' mouse speed just before the mousemove line.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •