Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ultimate Noob Tutorial!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

Exclamation Ultimate Noob Tutorial!

I dug this tutorial up that I wrote a long time ago, and it got lots of attention, because when I started SCAR, I had absolutely no previous programming experience, and I had to have tutors to learn because their was next to no tutorials for SCAR and the ones that their were didn't talk like I had no idea what a variable is, they expect you to know what everything means. I made this for COMPLETE noobs, like 12 year old people with no previous programming experience and alot of people learnt from this.

Of course, under those circumstances, within 2 months I could make a flawless shitty script, I'm a fast learner, but regardless, here is the tutorial. (This doesn't go in depth like Rs Monkeys but reading this, then his, would probably make a PERFECT combination, his doesn't explain everything and talk to you, it talks to himself and says things that are above people who have never seen or tried programming!)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

http://www.freewebs.com/scriptingtut/

In this tutorial you should learn all the basics in scripting, this took a while to make and is Copyright© Bego. Everytime it talks about something new it will be seperated by ----, === is a whole new catagory. When I put things that make no sense, like color it means they are that thing, (ex. color means you put the color there)

------------------------

Syntax

Ok, to start off, to make a script, you would make a name, right? The name HAS to have no spaces, so if you open up scar, you will most likely see this:

Where it says program New;, you should make it say something relevent to what your doing, so if your making an autominer, go like this:

Code:
    Program Autominer;
    It has to have a semicolon after it, or else you will get an error. Moving on.

-------------------------------------

Includes