Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Script down your first rs tree!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    11 Post(s)

Default Script down your first rs tree!

[Currently Outdated. This tutorial is for SRL-5.]

Hey guys, this is a guide for complete beginners, which will help you cut down your first ever runescape tree! I will try to use some of griff721's amazing personality to make this guide not super boring. A lot of this stuff is actually a lot easier than it seems, so let's get to it!

First thing you need to make sure is that you have Simba set up correctly. Really easy to do, just follow the guide here
    The next thing you are going to need to do is include SRL. This will let you use everything in the includes that the SRL developers well... Develop. Super easy to do. Simply put
    SCAR Code:
    {$i srl/srl.simba}
    at the very top of your script. So great, you included SRL! It should look like this.

SCAR Code:
    program New;
    {$i srl/srl.simba}

begin
    end.

Great, we included SRL by the cunning use of copy and pasting! Now, before the script actually uses SRL, we need to tell it to do that in the main loop. So, in between the begin and end you see there, you need to put SetupSRL; You should use that in all of the scripts you write. Why put the semicolon at the end of that?( In scar, (and most other programming languages), the semicolon is used to signify the end of the line. Awesome, so we have now put SRL in the script! At any time during the guide if you want to check if you did everything correctly, go ahead and click script->compile. If it says successfully compiled, then you did it correctly. If you get an error, then GTFO THE FORUMS! Just kidding.. Just double check your work, and move on.

So we've included SRL, and learned a few other things about compiling. Hopefully, your script looks like this.

SCAR Code:
    program New;
    {$i srl/srl.simba}

begin
      SetUpSRL;
    end.