Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 190

Thread: How to set up your players.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default How to set up your players.

    I took my examples out of my essence miner script:

    In my script, there is currently space for 6 players.

    Let's learn how to add a player:

    SCAR Code:
    Procedure DeclarePlayers;

      Begin
         HowManyPlayers:= NumberOfUsers;
         NumberOfPlayers( HowManyPlayers );
         CurrentPlayer := StartPlayer;

         Players[0].Name :='';
         Players[0].Pass :='';
         Players[0].Nick :='';
         Players[0].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[0].Active:=True;
         Players[0].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[1].Name :='';
         Players[1].Pass :='';
         Players[1].Nick :='';
         Players[1].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[1].Active:=True;
         Players[1].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[2].Name :='';
         Players[2].Pass :='';
         Players[2].Nick :='';
         Players[2].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[2].Active:=True;
         Players[2].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[3].Name :='';
         Players[3].Pass :='';
         Players[3].Nick :='';
         Players[3].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[3].Active:=True;
         Players[3].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[4].Name :='';
         Players[4].Pass :='';
         Players[4].Nick :='';
         Players[4].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[4].Active:=True;
         Players[4].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[5].Name :='';
         Players[5].Pass :='';
         Players[5].Nick :='';
         Players[5].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[5].Active:=True;
         Players[5].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Writeln( IntToStr ( NumberOfUsers ) + ' Players' );
      End;

    Thats what he got right now right?

    If we want to add a player, we copy player 5.
    So
    SCAR Code:
    Players[5].Name :='';
         Players[5].Pass :='';
         Players[5].Nick :='';
         Players[5].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[5].Active:=True;
         Players[5].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

    Copy = Ctrl + C.

    Paste player 5 under player so you get this :

    Paste = Ctrl + V


    SCAR Code:
    Procedure DeclarePlayers;

      Begin
         HowManyPlayers:= NumberOfUsers;
         NumberOfPlayers( HowManyPlayers );
         CurrentPlayer := StartPlayer;

         Players[0].Name :='';
         Players[0].Pass :='';
         Players[0].Nick :='';
         Players[0].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[0].Active:=True;
         Players[0].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[1].Name :='';
         Players[1].Pass :='';
         Players[1].Nick :='';
         Players[1].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[1].Active:=True;
         Players[1].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[2].Name :='';
         Players[2].Pass :='';
         Players[2].Nick :='';
         Players[2].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[2].Active:=True;
         Players[2].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[3].Name :='';
         Players[3].Pass :='';
         Players[3].Nick :='';
         Players[3].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[3].Active:=True;
         Players[3].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[4].Name :='';
         Players[4].Pass :='';
         Players[4].Nick :='';
         Players[4].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[4].Active:=True;
         Players[4].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[5].Name :='';
         Players[5].Pass :='';
         Players[5].Nick :='';
         Players[5].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[5].Active:=True;
         Players[5].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[5].Name :='';
         Players[5].Pass :='';
         Players[5].Nick :='';
         Players[5].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[5].Active:=True;
         Players[5].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Writeln( IntToStr ( NumberOfUsers ) + ' Players' );
      End;

    Now, we change the copied 5's to 6'es.

    SCAR Code:
    Procedure DeclarePlayers;

      Begin
         HowManyPlayers:= NumberOfUsers;
         NumberOfPlayers( HowManyPlayers );
         CurrentPlayer := StartPlayer;

         Players[0].Name :='';
         Players[0].Pass :='';
         Players[0].Nick :='';
         Players[0].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[0].Active:=True;
         Players[0].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[1].Name :='';
         Players[1].Pass :='';
         Players[1].Nick :='';
         Players[1].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[1].Active:=True;
         Players[1].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[2].Name :='';
         Players[2].Pass :='';
         Players[2].Nick :='';
         Players[2].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[2].Active:=True;
         Players[2].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[3].Name :='';
         Players[3].Pass :='';
         Players[3].Nick :='';
         Players[3].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[3].Active:=True;
         Players[3].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[4].Name :='';
         Players[4].Pass :='';
         Players[4].Nick :='';
         Players[4].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[4].Active:=True;
         Players[4].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[5].Name :='';
         Players[5].Pass :='';
         Players[5].Nick :='';
         Players[5].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[5].Active:=True;
         Players[5].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Players[6].Name :='';
         Players[6].Pass :='';
         Players[6].Nick :='';
         Players[6].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[6].Active:=True;
         Players[6].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

         Writeln( IntToStr ( NumberOfUsers ) + ' Players' );
      End;

    Now we have added a player to the player array.

    We should not forget to set NumberOfUsers at line 29.

    The Following rule applies to NumberOfUsers:

    Code:
    NumberOfUsers is 1 + The number of your last player in your player array, in this case, 6. SO NumberOfUsers should be 7!
    SCAR Code:
    NumberOfUsers = 7; // The Number of users you use.

    Now you have added an extra player. You can add more than one at the time, as long as you understand everything here. You can also "detele" player spots, as long as you remember to set NumberOfUsers.

    Remember to set each player number.

    SCAR Code:
    Players[6].Name :='';
         Players[6].Pass :='';
         Players[6].Nick :='';
         Players[6].Loc  :='Bank';
         Players[6].Active:=True;
         Players[6].Boolean1  := True;       // Is The Pick Equipped?

    If you would leave it a 5, the first number 5 slot will be skipped.

    Thanks for reading this, and I hope it helped.

    Edit by Sumilion :
    How to set up your nickname.

    First of all.. what is your nickname for ? Your nickname is needed in SRL so it can detect talking randoms. The randoms will say your name in the RS window and SRL will search for a part of your name, your nick. Its a part of the name because, well, most of all its faster.

    Rules for Nicknames :

    * Your nickname should not contain spaces. (this includes '_')
    * Your nickname should not contain capitals.
    * Your nickname should be around 3-4 characters

    Extra info on 'Your nickname should not contain capitals.' :
    First a bit of clarification. This rule refers to the in game capitalisation. You might fill in your name as 'example' but in RS the 'e' is a capital ('E'). So your name should not include the first letter of your rs name. This is also the reason why your nick should not contain a '_' or a space cause the next letter will be capitalised.

    Problematical names :
    Ofcourse there are these people that name themselfs something like 'I M P W N E R' or something like that. If you are one of these lucky lads, then your doomed to an endless pain of randoms that wont be solved

    ~Sumilion



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    West Coast
    Posts
    820
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    As usual Wizzup explains in full and complete detail, you should really write a small program in Delphi, collaborating info about SRL, sort of like Driger's, but SRL based. Thanks

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,449
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Thanks for this guide Wizzup? alot of people dont know this and it helps them out alot . Keep it up.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,219
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Good idea, I'll add to FAQ

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    the third section of code from the bottom is messed up I cant read it. Good work though

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    wizzup, ima srt of noob scripter but, by adding this player list thing to your script, it will work in function with other srl commands? or do you need to specify an {include blah}
    thanks in advance......

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by falven View Post
    wizzup, ima srt of noob scripter but, by adding this player list thing to your script, it will work in function with other srl commands? or do you need to specify an {include blah}
    thanks in advance......
    Well I recommend you have a look at some SRL MultiPlayer Scripts. The Multiple players are used for RandomsFinding(nick) and NextPlayer (Name and Pass)



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    nice

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Great script Wizzup /thumbsup /+rep

    You should also add that you have to get rid of the player forms that you aren't using or you'll get an error in scar (like Out of Range or something).

    ~~~~Yesiammanu

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yesiammanu View Post
    Great script Wizzup /thumbsup /+rep

    You should also add that you have to get rid of the player forms that you aren't using or you'll get an error in scar (like Out of Range or something).

    ~~~~Yesiammanu
    Ah..you are right. I never use the playerform though.
    I will have to take a look at it later then..



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    SparklesProd.com
    Posts
    2,406
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Players un-confused. ty :P

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,616
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice tut wizzup? explained with great detail and it helped me a little more to understanding about player arrays. i thought i knew 100% what they were until i read this, and now i know i do thanks

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    N Wales
    Posts
    558
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    56 Post(s)

    Default

    oo thanky dude. i allready new this but im sure it will help some 1 else.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    So essentially, when you have a multiplayer script, the larger the player array is, then the longer the script will function for? (Assuming you have the array filled up).

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam
    Posts
    13,691
    Mentioned
    146 Post(s)
    Quoted
    130 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by journalfrench View Post
    So essentially, when you have a multiplayer script, the larger the player array is, then the longer the script will function for? (Assuming you have the array filled up).
    Correct!

    Assuming you use different players.



    The best way to contact me is by email, which you can find on my website: http://wizzup.org
    I also get email notifications of private messages, though.

    Simba (on Twitter | Group on Villavu | Website | Stable/Unstable releases
    Documentation | Source | Simba Bug Tracker on Github and Villavu )


    My (Blog | Website)

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Montreal, Quebec
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey wizzup?, I'm kinda confused on how to properly use your essence miner script and I think it may be related to the player setup. I would like to know how to properly setup all parametres of your essence miner script so it can work properly. I don't really know what nick means too (ya I'm only 12 years old don't laugh!). Anyways when I start up the script it says
    -spotted random...
    and then the cursor moves over to the logout button and everything just stops. Could yu help me make this thing work?
    PS I'de like to use this on only one char

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    891
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Okay, with your nick-name, you want to choose 3-4 letters, that people don't commonly say. If my name was Dunceiam, I may want unc,cei,eia,nce. Because the whole point of your nickname is to spot randoms. Let's say your name is "Monkeysonice" Mon wouldn't be good, because people commonly say "money"

    And by the way, I'm 12 too... Well, actually I lied, yesterday was my birthday, so now I'm 13...

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,103
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Mon wouldnt be good because it contains a letter which is capitalized in runescape(M) which scar wont detect, grats for your birthday
    Infractions, reputation, reflection, the dark side of scripting, they are.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    151
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Wizzups's Ess miner looks amazing !!!

    Please can u post the url, or prefferably post the script here, I'm 13 too

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    938
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    is it possible to have up to 50+ people in ur player array?
    ...

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    938
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    its unlimited?
    ...

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    5,219
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes but I suggest using 5 teams of 10 instead.

    Lets say you have a team at VEB ready to ess mine. And you have another team ready for killing goblins. One night you run the essminer. Jagex updates aubury's clothes, essminer needs updating. You can then leave the team in VEB and use the other team on goblins without having to walk them. When the team at ess miners has a high enough mining level/ess, move them to an oreminer/RCer. When team at goblins has high enough combat, move to ess mines. Just an example but you know what I mean.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    great guide helped me alot...TY

Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 100.000 less players!
    By WT-Fakawi in forum News and General
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 05-15-2012, 01:44 AM
  2. WoW Players!
    By BobboHobbo in forum News and General
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-12-2008, 10:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •