Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 287

Thread: GE Arsonist

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default GE Arsonist

    Recommended guides How to Set Up SCAR, SRL, and scripts.
    Temp Stats, using for scripting and general usage.
    For simba users: Howto get Simba to work with SRL.

    Been working on this for the past week. Thanks to Raymond and Wizzup? it should be 100% simba compatible. It was tested and developed mainly in SCAR 3.23 Beta pre-lease and Dev SRL, so I recommend you use those. I would like to see some people using this in simba though

    Put the logs you want to burn in your first bank slot (in a tab other than the first one) and have that bank tab open, start in front of the east grand exchange banker, if you have a full load of logs it will skip bank the first time. Set Integers[Player_Fires_ToMake] to the total amount of logs you want to burn. Integers[Player_Loads] is how many to do between each player, this doesn't mean it will logout when that number is reached (although it will switch players) so set that to about 99999 if you're only using one player. Strings[Player_Log_Type] is the type of log you are using, if you're burning a log with a weird name just set it to the closest one (name or EXP wise) from the table in the script that has all the log inputs in "s. You can keep track of the global stats here http://scriptmanager.freehostia.com/scripts.php?sid=36

    Also, for now, the script uses 1 very stable reflection hook (GetAnimation) and you can edit that around in the consts for easy access, you will need to use SMART so don't comment it out

    Features

    • Anti-randoms
    • Anti-ban
    • Multiplayer
    • Simba compatibility
    • Really nice detailed progress reports


    After you run the script please post your progress report here (after switching out any data you don't want other people to see, like usernames, with *******)

    Any comments and suggestions will be much appreciated!

    Thanks

    Enjoy the script!

    -IceFire

    Note: Latest IceFire908s GE Arsonist 1.12.scar
    Last edited by Wanted; 04-21-2010 at 01:53 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    First. Icefire is the shit <3.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    8,876
    Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Quoted
    327 Post(s)

    Default

    You should add a link for setting up reflection

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Zyt3x View Post
    You should add a link for setting up reflection
    Why? It doesn't include any of that, everything is either in SRL or in script itself. :-P

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    looks fantastic, just started to run, will post asap

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    *takes credit for being the first to suggest someone to use getAnimation()*

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I get the following error

    Code:
    Setting up player...
    Player is set up.
    Setting fires...
    [Runtime Error] : Exception: Canvas does not allow drawing in line 74 in script
     C:\Users\twobac\Desktop\scarprerelease\includes\SRL\SRL\Core\AntiRandoms\Common.scar
    line 74 is..
    PHP Code:
    Cols := GetColors(TPA); 

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mormonman View Post
    *takes credit for being the first to suggest someone to use getAnimation()*
    Nice try but no :-P

    Quote Originally Posted by twobac View Post
    I get the following error

    Code:
    Setting up player...
    Player is set up.
    Setting fires...
    [Runtime Error] : Exception: Canvas does not allow drawing in line 74 in script
     C:\Users\twobac\Desktop\scarprerelease\includes\SRL\SRL\Core\AntiRandoms\Common.scar
    line 74 is..
    PHP Code:
    Cols := GetColors(TPA); 
    Restart SCAR, run it right after you open it.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mormonman View Post
    *takes credit for being the first to suggest someone to use getAnimation()*
    me me me?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IceFire908 View Post
    Nice try but no :-P
    No really, like two months ago I gave The Man that idea and the code.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I've been using it for like.. Since reflection came out.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    249
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Ok re-started scar and error gone!

    Proggie
    PHP Code:
    Failed to open bank
    Displaying progress report
    ...

    <------===== 
    GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Progress Report =====------>
               
    Script run # 3 - February 28th, 2010 - 08:52:01 PM.
      
    Total run time:                        11 Minutes and 59 Seconds
      Total fires made
    :                      84
      Total fires using script made
    :         191
      Fires per hour
    :                        444.70
      Total trips made
    :                      4
      Total trips using script made
    :         9
      Trips per hour
    :                        21.17
      Total FM EXP gained
    :                   5040
      Total FM EXP gained using script
    :      26654
      FM EXP per hour
    :                       26682.35
      Current player
    :                        xxxxxxxxx
      Player currently
    :                      Banking...
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]

    <------===== 
    GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Player's Report =====------>
      xxxxxxxxx (InActive) -- Fires: 84 oak logs -- Trips: 4 -- Loc: Banking...
       -- EXP: 5040 -- Banks: 2 -- FM LVL: 71 -- LVLs Gained: 0
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]

    Displayed progress report.
    All players exhausted.
    Successfully executed 
    I noticed that when the player cannot light a fire, it drops a log, then moved elsewhere and lights another log.

    will try again on another less populated world, failed to find bank as the icon on the mmap was covered.

    ScarPreRelease 3.23 rev 80, Includes - Dev Rev 457

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    277
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I tested it earlier and it burned the willow logs flawlessly but then never ran back to the bank. I hope to use this more when this little kink is fixed. ^.^
    Current Script: Al-Kharid Fighter and Banker
    Status : Just Started

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,227
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    1337 lines. x]

    I'll test in a second.

    Code:
    Error: Exception: Invalid variant type cast at line 371
    
    srl_Warn('SkillToCoords', 'Invalid Skill Name/Number: ''' + Skill + '''', warn_AllVersions);
    It's in GameTab, but since you're a dev I figured I'd just post it here. x]

    Using newest Simba, by the way..

    Doesn't work with SCAR 3.23 for me, either. D: Won't log in. Gah. Stupid stuff. :< Sorry, can't test atm.

    Nevermind, just updated SRL and it's working on SCAR. Simba still doesn't work.

    Well with the newest SRL, the bankpin stuff wasn't working. :/ But nothing wrong with the script so far.
    Last edited by i luffs yeww; 03-01-2010 at 02:53 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Timer View Post
    I've been using it for like.. Since reflection came out.
    I mean using it since the rt5 update.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    2,296
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    All you needed was new hooks? Lol. I used it before youu.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lancelot074 View Post
    I tested it earlier and it burned the willow logs flawlessly but then never ran back to the bank. I hope to use this more when this little kink is fixed. ^.^
    That's odd... will look into that more.

    Quote Originally Posted by i luffs yeww View Post
    1337 lines. x]

    I'll test in a second.

    Code:
    Error: Exception: Invalid variant type cast at line 371
    
    srl_Warn('SkillToCoords', 'Invalid Skill Name/Number: ''' + Skill + '''', warn_AllVersions);
    It's in GameTab, but since you're a dev I figured I'd just post it here. x]

    Using newest Simba, by the way..

    Doesn't work with SCAR 3.23 for me, either. D: Won't log in. Gah. Stupid stuff. :< Sorry, can't test atm.

    Nevermind, just updated SRL and it's working on SCAR. Simba still doesn't work.

    Well with the newest SRL, the bankpin stuff wasn't working. :/ But nothing wrong with the script so far.
    SRL open dev??? You need to comment out all Stats_SendReport and Stats_ManageAccounts, the stats stuff for simba, until ray fixes AddPostVariable.

    First person to catch l33t lines by themselfs :-P

    Quote Originally Posted by twobac View Post
    Ok re-started scar and error gone!

    Proggie
    PHP Code:
    Failed to open bank
    Displaying progress report
    ...

    <------===== 
    GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Progress Report =====------>
               
    Script run # 3 - February 28th, 2010 - 08:52:01 PM.
      
    Total run time:                        11 Minutes and 59 Seconds
      Total fires made
    :                      84
      Total fires using script made
    :         191
      Fires per hour
    :                        444.70
      Total trips made
    :                      4
      Total trips using script made
    :         9
      Trips per hour
    :                        21.17
      Total FM EXP gained
    :                   5040
      Total FM EXP gained using script
    :      26654
      FM EXP per hour
    :                       26682.35
      Current player
    :                        xxxxxxxxx
      Player currently
    :                      Banking...
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]

    <------===== 
    GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Player's Report =====------>
      xxxxxxxxx (InActive) -- Fires: 84 oak logs -- Trips: 4 -- Loc: Banking...
       -- EXP: 5040 -- Banks: 2 -- FM LVL: 71 -- LVLs Gained: 0
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]

    Displayed progress report.
    All players exhausted.
    Successfully executed 
    I noticed that when the player cannot light a fire, it drops a log, then moved elsewhere and lights another log.

    will try again on another less populated world, failed to find bank as the icon on the mmap was covered.
    Well to be honest, I only tested this with regular logs... so I'll look into what happens on other logs (I thought they only dropped if they were interrupted) hmmmm

    It doesn't use bank symbol, it uses the NPC dots with a rotated DTM
    Last edited by Wanted; 03-01-2010 at 03:11 AM.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Not here.
    Posts
    5,422
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quoted
    242 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Timer View Post
    All you needed was new hooks? Lol. I used it before youu.
    And you have a bigger penis.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,155
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mormonman View Post
    *takes credit for being the first to suggest someone to use getAnimation()*
    take vredits for giving him the hooks he needed

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,227
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    Code:
    <------===== GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Progress Report =====------>
               Script run # 1 - February 28th, 2010 - 07:18:15 PM.
      Total run time:                        22 Minutes and 9 Seconds
      Total fires made:                      302
      Total fires using script made:         302
      Fires per hour:                        781.59
      Total trips made:                      12
      Total trips using script made:         12
      Trips per hour:                        31.05
      Total FM EXP gained:                   61004
      Total FM EXP gained using script:      61004
      FM EXP per hour:                       157882.38
      Current player:                        Iaannnn
      Player currently:                      Banking...
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]
    
    <------===== GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Player's Report =====------>
      Iaannnn (InActive) -- Fires: 302 Yew logs -- Trips: 12 -- Loc: Banking...
       -- EXP: 61155 -- Banks: 12 -- FM LVL: 68 -- LVLs Gained: 0
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]
    
    Displayed progress report.
    All players exhausted.
    Successfully executed
    It had some troubles finding places to FM sometimes. It ended because I got a random. Interesting thing happened with the random, too.. A run scimmy was colored on it.. >_>

    Oh, and I did level, but it didn't say so.

    Edited everything out with Simba. The problem is when it's checking stuff in the gametab, not anything about the stats (which I edited out).
    Last edited by i luffs yeww; 03-01-2010 at 03:27 AM.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J_Pizzle View Post
    take vredits for giving him the hooks he needed
    Heh yea

    Quote Originally Posted by i luffs yeww View Post
    Code:
    <------===== GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Progress Report =====------>
               Script run # 1 - February 28th, 2010 - 07:18:15 PM.
      Total run time:                        22 Minutes and 9 Seconds
      Total fires made:                      302
      Total fires using script made:         302
      Fires per hour:                        781.59
      Total trips made:                      12
      Total trips using script made:         12
      Trips per hour:                        31.05
      Total FM EXP gained:                   61004
      Total FM EXP gained using script:      61004
      FM EXP per hour:                       157882.38
      Current player:                        Iaannnn
      Player currently:                      Banking...
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]
    
    <------===== GE Arsonist ver 1.00 Player's Report =====------>
      Iaannnn (InActive) -- Fires: 302 Yew logs -- Trips: 12 -- Loc: Banking...
       -- EXP: 61155 -- Banks: 12 -- FM LVL: 68 -- LVLs Gained: 0
    [ ----------------------------------------------------------------------- ]
    
    Displayed progress report.
    All players exhausted.
    Successfully executed
    It had some troubles finding places to FM sometimes. It ended because I got a random. Interesting thing happened with the random, too.. A run scimmy was colored on it.. >_>

    Oh, and I did level, but it didn't say so.
    I'm working on writing a system to detect if you're standing on a fire or near a column so it doesn't have to attempt to light a fire to figure out it's in a wrong spot

    Looks like LevelUp; in srl isn't working

    Tell me more about this random...

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,155
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quoted
    42 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IceFire908 View Post
    Heh yea
    hey when the new update comes are you gonna need new hooks or can you get them yourslf now?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,227
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    IceFire, it was Mordaut or whatever. One where it shows three (or is it four? Damn my memory blows.) items and then you choose one out of four (or is it five? Grr..) other items. The first item was a rune scimitar, and it was colored like an actual scimitar.

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX USA
    Posts
    4,791
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by i luffs yeww View Post
    IceFire, it was Mordaut or whatever. One where it shows three (or is it four? Damn my memory blows.) items and then you choose one out of four (or is it five? Grr..) other items. The first item was a rune scimitar, and it was colored like an actual scimitar.
    Yea no working solver at the moment, should of just logged out. We have plenty of mordaut accounts right now so you should just solve it manually.

    Quote Originally Posted by J_Pizzle View Post
    hey when the new update comes are you gonna need new hooks or can you get them yourslf now?
    www.rs-hacking.com seems to keep up with the builds pretty well, the reflection hooks are const at the top of the script for easy access, hopefully by then I'll have the color backup done.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,227
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    I did solve it, but it was looking for the bank instead of logging out. Didn't play a sound, either.

Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •