Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: [#43] UseRewardBox Drops Box By Default

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    3,926
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default [#43] UseRewardBox Chooses 'XP' by default

    If you have not set any preferences for which rewards to pick on finding a reward box in your inventory then SRL will now choose XP by default meaning a lamp or book.

    You can set preferences by adding (changing) a line in the DeclarePlayers; generally at the top of the script:

    eg.
    SCAR Code:
    Players[0].BoxRewards := ['ithril', 'Gem', 'XP', 'Emote', 'Costume'];

    You may put as many preferences as you wish and SRL will search for and attempt to select each preference in order.

    If you want to collect boxes then add a random string that SRL will never find as an available option to your BoxRewards array:

    eg.
    SCAR Code:
    Players[0].BoxRewards := ['ZexyIsSt00peed'];

    Thanks,
    ZephyrsFury
    Last edited by ZephyrsFury; 04-15-2010 at 09:00 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    So if we don't sex box rewards, it will get us lamp/book?
    And then FindNormalRandoms will also handle using the lamp/book, and choosing a skill?
    Where do we (can we) define what skill we would like to gain the xp in?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hungary (GMT + 1)
    Posts
    1,774
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I believe you can set it like:
    SCAR Code:
    LampSkill := 'skill here'
    after SetupSRL.
    Last edited by Sabzi; 04-15-2010 at 07:22 PM. Reason: Oh, this is pascal ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    10° north of Hell
    Posts
    2,035
    Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Quoted
    164 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sabzi View Post
    I believe you can set it like:
    SCAR Code:
    LampSkill := 'skill here'
    after SetupSRL.
    Yep, the default is mining =)

    Dg's Small Procedures | IRC Quotes
    Thank Wishlah for my nice new avatar!
    Quote Originally Posted by IRC
    [22:12:05] <Dgby714> Im agnostic
    [22:12:36] <Blumblebee> :O ...you can read minds

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Tracy/Davis, California
    Posts
    12,631
    Mentioned
    135 Post(s)
    Quoted
    418 Post(s)

    Default

    Sweet, mining ftw don't have to change much then.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    United States, -7:00 GMT
    Posts
    1,790
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Just a heads up

    Boxes cannot be banked anymore. :\ So no collecting them in bank, per say. Keeping in inventory is all good though.

    hakuna matata ;)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    5,227
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    60 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm still kinda confused about this. >_>

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •