Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 135

Thread: ~ emHerb ~

  1. #51
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sgt Soul View Post
    will have massive report, cleaning 64k tarromin
    Wow, good luck! Hope it won't stop halfway

  2. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I was using 1.30, yes. Also, it seems like the

    "cHerbsToClean = 50; // Script will stop when no materials are found or" doesn't work the way it is intended. I put 50 in there to test if it would stop after 50 materials. It continues until out of materials every time. Which is a problem if it stands in inventory, thinking it's not out of materials, but won't bank correctly. I don't know why it happened either.

    Check out my Edgeville Smelter!

  3. #53
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IPwnz View Post
    It continues until out of materials every time. Which is a problem if it stands in inventory, thinking it's not out of materials, but won't bank correctly.
    What? Why is it a problem that it continues until out of materials? What do you mean "thinkings it's not out of materials"? What do you mean it won't bank correctly?

    I noticed that
    Simba Code:
    cUnfPotsToMake = 555555;
    is the default value when downloading the script. This should be set to zero if you're not making Unf pots.

    Other than that, the script will terminate when no materials are found and it will end when
    Simba Code:
    ((vHerbsCleaned < cHerbsToClean) or (vUnfPotsMade < cUnfPotsToMake) or (vPotsMade < cPotionsToMake))
    is false.

  4. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    and thats the reason he is telling you that it wont stop at 50... instead it cleans all the herbs and he doesnt want it to clean all.. He wants it to clean a certain number..

    I've also noticed this... if I set herbs to clean at 0 but I put in a herb ID to clean, it will clean every single one. I believe its because you used dsgdsg <> 0
    instead if an if statement.
    Simba Code:
    if (vHerbsToClean <> 0) then docleanherbs //This would be such a statement.. rather than


    while (vHerbsCleaned == vHerbsToClean)  //This might have to be done.
    do
      docleanherbs
    end;

    //Cant remember and dont have the time to check atm but I believe u have:

    if B_CLEAN <> 0...
    Last edited by Brandon; 03-28-2011 at 04:04 PM.

  5. #55
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    and thats the reason he is telling you that it wont stop at 50... instead it cleans all the herbs and he doesnt want it to clean all.. He wants it to clean a certain number..

    I've also noticed this... if I set herbs to clean at 0 but I put in a herb ID to clean, it will clean every single one. I believe its because you used dsgdsg <> 0
    instead if an if statement.
    Simba Code:
    if (vHerbsToClean <> 0) then docleanherbs //This would be such a statement.. rather than


    while (vHerbsCleaned == vHerbsToClean)  //This might have to be done.
    do
      docleanherbs
    end;

    //Cant remember and dont have the time to check atm but I believe u have:

    if B_CLEAN <> 0...
    I just posted how it works...
    Simba Code:
    ((vHerbsCleaned < cHerbsToClean) or (vUnfPotsMade < cUnfPotsToMake) or (vPotsMade < cPotionsToMake))
    When that statement is false, the script ends.

    Uuh, now I just realised it should be '<=' rather than just '<'.

    If you're not cleaning herbs, set cHerbsToClean to -1, same with cUnfPotsToMake and cPotionsToMake. That's why it continued even tho' vHerbsCleaned > cHerbsToClean

  6. #56
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    326
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm not sure this addresses the main problem. This time around, it broke with around 700 grimy left in my bank, continuously clicking "use clean avantoe" as if it were cleaning the grimy, and never banking because it had never cleaned the inventory. Does this make sense?

    Keep in mind that I am only cleaning herbs.

    Check out my Edgeville Smelter!

  7. #57
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IPwnz View Post
    I'm not sure this addresses the main problem. This time around, it broke with around 700 grimy left in my bank, continuously clicking "use clean avantoe" as if it were cleaning the grimy, and never banking because it had never cleaned the inventory. Does this make sense?

    Keep in mind that I am only cleaning herbs.
    It makes absolutely no sense :S It calls the banking procedure on the start of every loop, and there is no loop within the loop that cleans herbs except
    Simba Code:
    for i:=0 to high(p) do
              begin
                R_ClickItem(p[i],True,'Clean');
                wait(cCleanWaitTime + random(cCleanWaitTime/3));
              end;
    But that's obviously not the problem. Could you post some debug?

    EDIT: Well I just learnt something new today! I thought a function would return a default value if no result variable var set, but apparently it doesn't.
    Simba Code:
    didWithdraw :=  R_WithdrawItemEx(cGrimyHerb, 0,trash,false);
    didWithdraw would equal true all the time because it is set as true earlier in the banking procedure and therefore it wouldn't terminate. While that's not related to your issue not banking at all, it should now terminate correctly. V1.33 released
    Last edited by Emaziz; 03-29-2011 at 07:19 AM.

  8. #58
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    would withdrawing 14 grimy herbs and 14 vials of water cleaning them making unfs be more efficient?



  9. #59
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonfield View Post
    would withdrawing 14 grimy herbs and 14 vials of water cleaning them making unfs be more efficient?
    That's possible, since it would require less banking. I can possibly make it do so, but I've got too much schoolwork this week so I can't make it yet. Great suggestion

  10. #60
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Tasmania, Aus
    Posts
    898
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Progress Report:
    *-*- emHerb v1.10 ~ By Emaziz -*-*
    *  Running for: 5 Hours, 21 Minutes and 12 Seconds
    *   Experience: 107230
    *     Exp/hour: 20030
    *Herbs cleaned: 21448
    *Unf-pots made: 0
    * Potions made: 0
    *-*- herbsherbsherbsherbss -*-*


    figured out you can only buy 10k herbs per 4 hours or something
    BUT ran amazingly

  11. #61
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    Progress Report:
    *-*- emHerb v1.33 ~ By Emaziz -*-*
    *  Running for: 4 Hours, 58 Minutes and 46 Seconds
    *   Experience: 18330
    *     Exp/hour: 3681
    *Herbs cleaned: 7336
    *Unf-pots made: 7364
    * Potions made: 0
    *-*- herbsherbsherbsherbss -*-*


    also to increase the speed, either mouse around the bank or right click the banker and open bank as soon as you have finished making pots or cleaning



  12. #62
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonfield View Post
    Progress Report:
    *-*- emHerb v1.33 ~ By Emaziz -*-*
    *  Running for: 4 Hours, 58 Minutes and 46 Seconds
    *   Experience: 18330
    *     Exp/hour: 3681
    *Herbs cleaned: 7336
    *Unf-pots made: 7364
    * Potions made: 0
    *-*- herbsherbsherbsherbss -*-*


    also to increase the speed, either mouse around the bank or right click the banker and open bank as soon as you have finished making pots or cleaning
    Great idea. Would definetly make it more human like as i usually do so when making pots legit ( which is rare). Wouldn't make any difference to cleaning herbs tho? After all it banks after it has clicked the last herb.

    I will try to implement it this weekend

  13. #63
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    yeah would you like me to throw something together then pm you?

    also banking isnt working with rannars, i will see if the ids have changed



  14. #64
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonfield View Post
    yeah would you like me to throw something together then pm you?

    also banking isnt working with rannars, i will see if the ids have changed
    Sure if you can see how my loop currently works
    Only reason banking wouldnt work is wrong ids :S

  15. #65
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    yeah i thought the only thing stopping the banking is wrong ids

    cant get rsbuddy or anything esle to load atm, i will look through how you loop/check till your done

    edit: this is what im using

    Code:
    doDebug = True;
    cBankName = 'ge'; // Which bank to use
    cGrimyHerb = 207; // ID of grimy herb to use, 0 if none should be used.
    cCleanHerb = 257; // ID of clea herb to use, 0 if none should be used.
    cUnfPotion = 99; // ID of unfinished potion, 0 if none should be used.
    cIngredient = 0; // ID of secondary ingredient, 0 if none should be used.
    pretty sure thats right, according to the list anyway



  16. #66
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bonfield View Post
    yeah i thought the only thing stopping the banking is wrong ids

    cant get rsbuddy or anything esle to load atm, i will look through how you loop/check till your done

    edit: this is what im using

    Code:
    doDebug = True;
    cBankName = 'ge'; // Which bank to use
    cGrimyHerb = 207; // ID of grimy herb to use, 0 if none should be used.
    cCleanHerb = 257; // ID of clea herb to use, 0 if none should be used.
    cUnfPotion = 99; // ID of unfinished potion, 0 if none should be used.
    cIngredient = 0; // ID of secondary ingredient, 0 if none should be used.
    pretty sure thats right, according to the list anyway
    You don't technically "use" the unfinished potion, you just make it So that should be blank. But as long as you have cPotionsToMake set to zero it shouldn't matter. I checked the Ranarr ID and it seems to be correct? (According to GE)
    Only other reason I can think of is that you have placed the herbs in a slot the function don't support. :\

    Print debug when you try to withdraw ranarr?

  17. #67
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:16 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 1
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:16 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 2
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:17 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 3
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:17 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 4
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:17 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 5
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:18 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 6
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:18 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 7
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:19 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 8
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:19 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 9
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:19 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 10
    [R_WithdrawItemEx] Item not in bank
    [08:45:20 PM] Failed to withdraw. Attempts: 11
    [08:45:20 PM] *** ERROR *** Banking procedure failed 10 times. Terminating!
    changed all bank slots, all are visible, pretty sure its not finding the herb

    Code:
    inv id 1 is (227, 1, 1, 'Vial of water', ['Deposit', 'Examine'])
    inv id 2 is (207, 1, 2, 'Grimy ranarr', ['Deposit', 'Examine'])
    inv id 3 is (99, 1, 3, 'Ranarr potion (unf)', ['Deposit', 'Examine'])
    inv id 4 is (257, 1, 4, 'Clean ranarr', ['Deposit', 'Examine'])
    
    bank id 4 is (227, 4, 1270, 'Vial of water')
    bank id 5 is (207, 5, 1268, 'Grimy ranarr')
    bank id 6 is (99, 6, 28, 'Ranarr potion (unf)')
    bank id 7 is (257, 7, 1, 'Clean ranarr')
    ids are fine, iirc some grabbing the id from the grand exchange isnt always correct, 99% of the case it is though

    edit: makes unfs perfectly, withdraws clean herbs and vial then combines them, banks then tries to withdraw ranarrs and fails, thats all the info i can think of

    edit
    Simba Code:
    R_WithdrawItem(cGrimyHerb, 0);
    works fine

    im going to redownload your script
    Last edited by Bonfield; 03-30-2011 at 09:57 AM.



  18. #68
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    I believe there was an issue with tabs when using R_WithdrawItem

  19. #69
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    redownload fixed it, no idea i did not touch anything in your script oh well at least its going

    Edit: it was on the main tab, i also tried making its own tab, no idea how it fixed itself



  20. #70
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Lol odd. But glad it worked out

  21. #71
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Lol... I see u havent fixed the bugs I mentioned.. Not to mention by now I thought u'd have seen the R_ClickItemBy() Instead of clicking the item in the first slot... if it accidentally missclicks which it does whenever the user minimizes smart (due to loss of focus) it will withdraw a wrong item, and click the first slot(bad item) and then attempt to click the waters..

    Where R_ClickItemBy() would make sure it only clicks what its supposed to.

  22. #72
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Lol... I don't care much for your attitude tbh.

  23. #73
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emaziz View Post
    Lol... I don't care much for your attitude tbh.
    It's a suggestion -__- Whatever. Was only wondering how u didnt see the R_ClickItemBy as if that only happens to me.. thats all.

  24. #74
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    It's a suggestion -__- Whatever. Was only wondering how u didnt see the R_ClickItemBy as if that only happens to me.. thats all.
    For some reason you keep expecting me to be able to track down and fix every possible bug there is. How am I supposed to do that when NONE of them are reported and NONE of them happen to myself? I do my best to fix the bugs that are reported. And the "Lol.. I see you havent fixed the bugs I mentioned" is that ticks me off. What bugs are still there? I apply fixes but how am I to know if they are actually working until someone gives me feedback? If you really want to help, help me instead of complaining on how I work on my script.

  25. #75
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    138 Post(s)

    Default

    Maybe you should add supported banks to the script header

    It's working I'll be making 1k super restores now (expect a prog ) and some antifires later (getting 70 herb).

    E: Aww, it started to use the (Unf)s I had, but then it wouldnt clean more =( Maybe you should make it do this Maybe it did this because I already had some mixed - I'll try again.

    E2: It wont mix more than 14 unfinished potions.
    E3: Ok I didnt have lines 102-104 setup right
    E4: Ok after setting those lines right it seems to work as expected now NOW you can expect a proggy later!
    Last edited by TomTuff; 03-31-2011 at 02:07 AM.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •