Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 135

Thread: ~ emHerb ~

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default ~ emHerb ~

    emHerb

    As reflection 1 is getting outdated, and I'm a lazy man, I will allow anyone to do whatever they want to with this script. That means if you want to fix and/or improve it, you may do so and re-release it if you wish.

    What does this script do?
    - This script can clean any herbs and make any potion, and it can even clean, make unf-potion and the finished potion in one run!

    What features does it have?
    • Cleaning
    • Making unf-potions
    • Making completed potions
    • Breaking
    • Paint-on progress report
    • Anti-randoms
    • 4 different cleaning paths
    • Antiban


    Awesome! How does it work?
    Simba Code:
    {*How-to clean:
    {       - Fill in cGrimyHerb at line 92
    {*How-to mix unf potion:
    {       - Fill in cCleanHerb at line 93
    {*How-to mix finished potion:
    {       - Fill in cUnfPotion and cIngredient at line 94 and 95.
    {*NOTE: Change cHerbsToClean, cUnfPotstoMake and cPotionstoMake to the amount of herbs or {potions you are cleaning or making. Script will terminate when no materials are found, so a {higher number is possible. If you're not cleaning/making any herbs/pots, set their respective {value to zero. 0. Nil. Then you'll be safe! :)
    {
    {*Examples:
    { Cleaning guam and making guam unf potions:
    {   cGrimyHerb = 199;
    {   cCleanHerb = 249;
    {   cUnfPotion = 0;
    {   cIngredient = 0;
    {   cHerbsToClean = 1000;
    {   cUnfPotstoMake = 1000;
    {   cPotionsToMake = 0;
    { Making guam unf potions and attack potions:
    {   cGrimyHerb = 0;
    {   cCleanHerb = 249;
    {   cUnfPotion = 91;
    {   cIngredient = 221;
    {   cHerbsToClean = 0;
    {  cUnfPotsToMake = 1000;
    {  cPotionstoMake = 1000;
    {
    {*You will find a list of all item IDs needed in the script.

    Superb! What banks does it support?
    Simba Code:
    RBank_FE = 'feb'; // (Falador East Bank)
      RBank_FW = 'fwb'; // (Falador West Bank)
      RBank_VE = 'veb'; // (Varrock East Bank)
      RBank_VW = 'vwb'; // (Varrock West Bank)
      RBank_DR = 'db' ; // (Draynor Bank)
      RBank_AK = 'akb'; // (Al-Kharid Bank)
      RBank_EV = 'eb' ; // (Edgeville Bank)
      RBank_CT = 'ctb'; // (Catherby bank)
      RBank_SA = 'asb'; // (South Ardougne bank)
      RBank_YN = 'ynb'; // (Yanille bank)
      RBank_FG = 'fgb'; // (Fishing guild bank)
      RBank_LB = 'lb' ; // (Lumbridge Bank)
      RBank_SE = 'seb'; // (Seers Bank)
      RBank_MC = 'mc' ; // (MoonClan Bank)
      RBank_DA = 'da' ; // (Dual Arena Bank)
      RBank_PC = 'pc' ; // (Pest Control Bank)
      // Also 'ge' for grand exchange is supported in this script :)

    Great! Who should be credited for this script?
    - Me, for making it!
    - ggzz, for making a nice list of IDs and helping me improve banking efficiency

    Release notes:
    V1.00 - Public release!
    V1.05 - Failsafes and level-up detection added.
    V1.10 - Written proggies, more detailed proggies, "Clean/make x number of herbs/pots"-support added! And banking should be even more efficient!
    V1.20 - SRL stats added! Register on stats.villavu.com if you haven't already. Please use it!
    V1.30 - Better failsafes added. Should only be neccessary if you are experiencing lagg.
    V1.31 - Added random finding in various loops to prevent accidental terminates
    V1.32 - Small bug fix: cHerbsToClean, cUnfPotsToMake and cPotionsToMake should now work properly
    V1.33 - Minor improvements and banking bug fixed
    V1.40 - Now featuring... ANTIBAN!

    Progress Report:
    *-*- emHerb v1.33 ~ By Emaziz -*-*
    *  Running for: 8 Hours, 41 Minutes and 30 Seconds
    *   Experience: 170265
    *     Exp/hour: 19589
    *Herbs cleaned: 34076
    *Unf-pots made: 0
    * Potions made: 0
    *-*- herbsherbsherbsherbss -*-*

    ^ Sgt Soul's proggy
    Progress Report:
    *-*- emHerb v1.33 ~ By Emaziz -*-*
    *  Running for: 5 Hours, 43 Minutes and 40 Seconds
    *   Experience: 6961
    *     Exp/hour: 1215
    *Herbs cleaned: 616
    *Unf-pots made: 11480
    * Potions made: 0
    *-*- herbsherbsherbsherbss -*-*

    ^ My proggy


    ^ grats' proggy

    Suggestions anyone?
    Last edited by Emaziz; 09-05-2011 at 09:08 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    When it levels up while making potions it doesn't click anything it just sits there, I've been manually clicking.

    I'll edit this with a progress report, right now it's doing a great job have all of the ID's filled out in all spots for "maximum" testing
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    I also ran into a similar problem with my scripts, in my script it reads the game text in the chat box to tell the script to do something, so gaining a level blocked the text, so to fix this I made a bitmap of the "level up screen" that appears in the chat box. I set the script to continue what it's doing after this, it's a very simple fix.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    I also ran into a similar problem with my scripts, in my script it reads the game text in the chat box to tell the script to do something, so gaining a level blocked the text, so to fix this I made a bitmap of the "level up screen" that appears in the chat box. I set the script to continue what it's doing after this, it's a very simple fix.
    When making potions you click once then "create all" so the script is basically doing nothing at all while it waits for the last potion to be completed

    I believe it's just waiting to see the last one completed but when a level up occurs runescape stops making the potions (automatically)


    here's a bitmap saved in 24bit - bmp








    tinypic saves it as a .jpg and imgur saves it as a .png

    no idea what site will keep it as .bmp lol...

    let me know if those don't work em.. not sure if your skill is too high to even level or what
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    hmmm.. U forgot something: at Line 211

    // Withdraw unstrung jewellry

    lol..

    also when I made my herblore script, R_WithdrawItem didnt work too well.. it clicked the first tab and searched the bank every single time.. so instead I used R_WithdrawItemEx with the false parameter. Not sure if that was fixed or just a bug for me alone :S Anyway now that Im done reading the code, time to try it out I guess
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    hmmm.. U forgot something: at Line 211

    // Withdraw unstrung jewellry

    lol..

    also when I made my herblore script, R_WithdrawItem didnt work too well.. it clicked the first tab and searched the bank every single time.. so instead I used R_WithdrawItemEx with the false parameter. Not sure if that was fixed or just a bug for me alone :S Anyway now that Im done reading the code, time to try it out I guess
    Yea, this script does the same thing (click first bank tab) then it clicks the one I had the pots in.. so I just put em in first tab


    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post
    When it levels up while making potions it doesn't click anything it just sits there, I've been manually clicking.

    I'll edit this with a progress report, right now it's doing a great job have all of the ID's filled out in all spots for "maximum" testing
    Thanks, I hadn't actually tested the potion making (final) part, so I wasn't aware. I'll apply a hotfix asap!

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    hmmm.. U forgot something: at Line 211

    // Withdraw unstrung jewellry

    lol..

    also when I made my herblore script, R_WithdrawItem didnt work too well.. it clicked the first tab and searched the bank every single time.. so instead I used R_WithdrawItemEx with the false parameter. Not sure if that was fixed or just a bug for me alone :S Anyway now that Im done reading the code, time to try it out I guess
    I fixed R_WithdrawItem (was committed yesterday) and it's much quicker now, however it still does switch tabs. So keep items at first tab for efficiency.

    I basically copyed every function from one of my other scripts, hence the weird comment xD

    EDIT: V1.05 released, featuring failsafes and level-up detection! Yippie!
    Last edited by Emaziz; 03-14-2011 at 10:33 AM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emaziz View Post
    Thanks, I hadn't actually tested the potion making (final) part, so I wasn't aware. I'll apply a hotfix asap!

    I fixed R_WithdrawItem (was committed yesterday) and it's much quicker now, however it still does switch tabs. So keep items at first tab for efficiency.

    I basically copyed every function from one of my other scripts, hence the weird comment xD

    EDIT: V1.05 released, featuring failsafes and level-up detection! Yippie!
    If u used R_WithdrawItemEx(ID, 14, false); then it wont search tabs.. it will only search if the item isnt in sight.. I usually have all my herblore items in one tab so that works quite well it just withdraws but upon login, it searches the first time, goes to second tab, stays there and just withdraws for the rest of the script
    I am Ggzz..
    Hackintosher

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ggzz View Post
    If u used R_WithdrawItemEx(ID, 14, false); then it wont search tabs.. it will only search if the item isnt in sight.. I usually have all my herblore items in one tab so that works quite well it just withdraws but upon login, it searches the first time, goes to second tab, stays there and just withdraws for the rest of the script
    So it'll find the item even if it's in first tab as long as it's in sight?
    If that's the case it will be fixed in next update which I'll probably make tomorrow, or maybe today if I can't find the concentration to prepare for a presentation about some John Locke guy (not the Lost character)...


    EDIT: I lied. New version, v1.10 released!
    Last edited by Emaziz; 03-14-2011 at 11:19 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    984
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    2 Post(s)

    Default

    ah awesome. I will be running once i get mac dual booted with windows again. Almost 86 herb (BraK's Herb lvl 40-85)
    SRL > Runescape

    Quote Originally Posted by brent8900 View Post
    when i download it its a FAWG.rar how to i get it to FAWG.exe

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Becks View Post
    ah awesome. I will be running once i get mac dual booted with windows again. Almost 86 herb (BraK's Herb lvl 40-85)
    lol, I've still been using BraK's. I guess I'll have to give this a try.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    lol, I've still been using BraK's. I guess I'll have to give this a try.
    I assume BraK's is for SRL members since I've not seen it?
    Well, here's one for the public

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emaziz View Post
    I assume BraK's is for SRL members since I've not seen it?
    Well, here's one for the public
    double can't see anything other than public too, yellow / red / black / purple names can see members so idk what braks is

    giving the new version a run got about 1.5k pots to do
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post
    giving the new version a run got about 1.5k pots to do
    Please post a proggie (image preferred ) when done

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emaziz View Post
    Please post a proggie (image preferred ) when done



    talkin to my friends pretty much non stop so it messes with SMART

    it executed =[

    but it's good that it notices it can't find the bank so quickly :P thumbs up for that, also it gets past the level ups perfectly now!
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post



    talkin to my friends pretty much non stop so it messes with SMART

    it executed =[

    but it's good that it notices it can't find the bank so quickly :P thumbs up for that, also it gets past the level ups perfectly now!
    Thanks for proggy Just used SRL's
    Simba Code:
    LevelUp;
    for levelling :P

    EDIT: What potions did you make? Low XP/hour :P I get 63k xp/hour for cleaning dwarf weed :P

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Emaziz View Post
    Thanks for proggy Just used SRL's
    Simba Code:
    LevelUp;
    for levelling :P

    EDIT: What potions did you make? Low XP/hour :P I get 63k xp/hour for cleaning dwarf weed :P
    I had 5k of the Guam potion (unf) ------- 91


    so I've been pretty much adding a lot of newt eyes for attack potions
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post
    double can't see anything other than public too, yellow / red / black / purple names can see members so idk what braks is

    giving the new version a run got about 1.5k pots to do
    Brak had his on a SVN, and it used to be public. He hasn't updated it in a while anyway and it still works.

    Unfortunately I'm not a mem on rs anymore, so I can't try this
    Last edited by doublex8; 03-19-2011 at 10:46 PM.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Amazing Script! I'll try it out and see what I get

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spirit View Post
    Amazing Script! I'll try it out and see what I get
    It's amazing before you even try it?

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    48
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Dude, all your scripts are amazing.. LOL.
    But I just tried it out, I Bought 2k Grimy Irits, Cleaned them, and Made them into Unf's.
    Spent 3.9m -> Sold 4.39m. In 1-2 hours
    Last edited by Santa; 03-24-2011 at 06:04 AM.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    493
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    4 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spirit View Post
    Dude, all your scripts are amazing.. LOL.
    But I just tried it out, I Bought 2k Grimy Irits, Cleaned them, and Made them into Unf's.
    Spent 3.9m -> Sold 4.39m. In 1-2 hours
    Awesome

    UPDATE: V1.20: SRL stats added! Register on stats.villavu.com if you haven't already!

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    57
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Where can I find the names of all supported bank locations?

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Future.
    Posts
    5,600
    Mentioned
    396 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1598 Post(s)

    Default

    C:/Simba/Includes/Reflection/Bank.Simba
    Simba Code:
    const
      RBank_FE = 'feb'; // (Falador East Bank)
      RBank_FW = 'fwb'; // (Falador West Bank)
      RBank_VE = 'veb'; // (Varrock East Bank)
      RBank_VW = 'vwb'; // (Varrock West Bank)
      //RBank_GE = 'geb'; // (Varrock GE Bank)
      RBank_DR = 'db' ; // (Draynor Bank)
      RBank_AK = 'akb'; // (Al-Kharid Bank)
      RBank_EV = 'eb' ; // (Edgeville Bank)
      RBank_CT = 'ctb'; // (Catherby bank)
      //RBank_CM = 'clt'; // (Camelot bank)
      //RBank_NA = 'nab'; // (North Ardougne bank)
      RBank_SA = 'asb'; // (South Ardougne bank)
      RBank_YN = 'ynb'; // (Yanille bank)
      //RBank_NG = 'ngb'; // (North gnome bank)
      //RBank_SG = 'sgb'; // (South gnome bank)
      //RBank_WG = 'wgb'; // (Warrior guild bank)
      RBank_FG = 'fgb'; // (Fishing guild bank)
      RBank_LB = 'lb' ; // (Lumbridge Bank)
      RBank_SE = 'seb'; // (Seers Bank)
      RBank_MC = 'mc' ; // (MoonClan Bank)
      RBank_DA = 'da' ; // (Dual Arena Bank)
      RBank_PC = 'pc' ; // (Pest Control Bank)

    I also Added my own like bankchests around rs.. such as sw and cw

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    I'd imagine this is a script that can only be run for so long. Thousands of herbs per hour, and they aren't so cheap.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •