Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 64

Thread: [R]MonkFishies

  1. #26
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakkle View Post
    I think animation hooks are broke
    oh I thought those were fixed yesterday with the 3 updates to reflection
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  2. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    well its only what i think as when using another scripts it didn't seem to know if i was in a fight or not
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  3. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh right, well I don't have a automatic hook-checker/updater in this script, so make sure you're using the newest, which I think atm is Rev 3?

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  4. #29
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    I add R_UpdateHooks; in all my scripts I use so I should have the newest ?
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  5. #30
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakkle View Post
    I add R_UpdateHooks; in all my scripts I use so I should have the newest ?
    yea I just grab them manually, it's just the hooks themselves
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  6. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    51
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Simba Code:
    =-=-=-=-=-=-=-= MonkFishies by Flight =-=-=-=-=-=
    Time Running: 6 Hours, 22 Minutes and 30 Seconds
    Fished: 1407 monkfish (171840 Exp)
    Loads: 53
    Breaks: 0
    =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

    this is the latest proggy, i usually have it running longer than this though.
    the attached picture is just off of a few days of botting. (around 3.5 mill)



    thanks

  7. #32
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    That's great to see! Keep those reports coming in.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  8. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Right been using the script and its all grate accept 1 thing so far. When banking it sometimes clicks outside the bank and looks a bit bot like as it clicks the banker and does the weird side shuffle walk . Really like it and I'm hoping to be the first to get 99 using this script
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  9. #34
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    I still have the pin problem.. when it logs out and back in, fishes.. then has to enter the pin it just hovers over the pin numbers

    is that ref2 problem? it happened in another script.
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  10. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Just looked through the code and there's no way to detect the pin screen, so it's a fault in the script. I'll patch that up quick and send it to ya Grats. If it works correctly I'll attach the fixed version here.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  11. #36
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Just looked through the code and there's no way to detect the pin screen, so it's a fault in the script. I'll patch that up quick and send it to ya Grats. If it works correctly I'll attach the fixed version here.
    alright sounds good, just pm or msn whenever
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  12. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    I think maybe using R2 randoms is no good atm my main got stuck for 4 hours in a random .

    Edit: Now R2 randoms are sorted I don't think it will happen again now
    Last edited by Jakkle; 08-13-2011 at 03:53 PM.
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  13. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Hey flight I've finally started going for my 99 with this

    I sorted entering the pin to get into the bank.

    Simba Code:
    Procedure Bank;
      Var
        TP: TPoint;
        x,y,Tries: Integer;
        Banker: TNPC;
      begin
        if not LoggedIn then Exit;
        FindNormalRandoms;
        Banker := R_GetNPC('Arnold Lydspor',True);

        OnScreen;

        if Not R_TileOnMS(Banker.Tile,0) then
        begin
          if Not R_TileOnMM(Banker.Tile) then
            R_WindWalk(Point(2330,3689));
          if (Banker = NULL_NPC) then
            Exit;
          TP := R_TileToMM(Banker.Tile);
          Mouse(TP.x,TP.y,2,2,True);
          MakeCompass('Random');
          While IsMoving do
            Wait(50);
        end else
        begin
          FindNormalRandoms;
          While R_Moving do
            Wait(50);
          if Not BankScreen then
          begin
            TP := R_TileToMS(Banker.Tile, 0);
            MMouse(TP.x,TP.y,5,5);
            if WaitUpTextMulti(['Arnold','Lydspor'], RandomRange(250, 350)) then
            begin
              GetMousePos(x,y);
              Mouse(x,y,0,0,False);
              ChooseOption('Bank');
              While IsMoving do
                Wait(50);
              Wait(RandomRange(2100,2300));
              Repeat
                R_FindRandoms;
                Wait(500 + Random(500));
                If (R_PinScreen) Then
                  InPin(Players[CurrentPlayer].Pin);
                Inc(Tries);
              Until (R_BankScreen) Or (Tries > 10);
              If (Tries > 10) Then
                Bank;
              Wait(300 + Random(200));
              If (R_BankScreen) Then
            end;
          end;
          Begin
            if (Not CountFish) then   //Prevent inaccurate counting
            begin
              FishCount := (FishCount+R_CountItem(7944));
              stats_IncVariable('Monkfish (Caught)',R_CountItem(7944));
              Stats_Commit;
              CountFish := True;
            end;
            R_DepositAllButEx(['Small fishing net']);
            if (R_CountItem(7944) = 0) then
            begin
              OnScreen;
              CountFish := False;
              Inc(Loads);
              Exit;
            end;
          end;
        end;
      end;

    Thought i'd post my fix so you can add it to the script if you want.
    I will keep you informed about my progress and some proggys along the way.
    Grate script m8
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  14. #39
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Oh right the pin version. Grats tested the one I fixed successfully, I just never uploaded. I'll upload it quick, it uses R2's newest PIN system, which chooses the numbers slower, I like it.

    Edit:
    1.2 uploaded. It has the newest PIN handling as well as my PIN Confirmation handling.
    Last edited by Flight; 08-13-2011 at 12:21 AM.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  15. #40
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    Oh right the pin version. Grats tested the one I fixed successfully, I just never uploaded. I'll upload it quick, it uses R2's newest PIN system, which chooses the numbers slower, I like it.

    Edit:
    1.2 uploaded. It has the newest PIN handling as well as my PIN Confirmation handling.
    Downloaded 1.2 and the pin bit is grate, 1 minor thing is that when I watched it insert the pin it left the bank screen walked to the outside of the bank and clicked the banker again then banked.

    I'm really liking this script, here is a proggy



    Not stopped yet
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  16. #41
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default



    so far lol

    could you add "break in xx minutes" maybe under the total time it's been running? would be cool.. I see no problems with anything though, I'll have to watch more and see if the pin thing Jakkle had happen, happens to me.




    oh my version is 1.2 with the pin fix, except it's the one you had me test so I guess its version wasn't updated in the status screen thing lol.. so yea it says it's 1.1 but it is basically 1.2
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  17. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats


    so far lol

    could you add "break in xx minutes" maybe under the total time it's been running? would be cool.. I see no problems with anything though, I'll have to watch more and see if the pin thing Jakkle had happen, happens to me.

    I think I've tried making this before, but somewhere along the line my math failed. I'll hopefully add this in my scripts soon because I agree, time until breaks displayed would be nice to know.

    Quote Originally Posted by grats
    oh my version is 1.2 with the pin fix, except it's the one you had me test so I guess its version wasn't updated in the status screen thing lol.. so yea it says it's 1.1 but it is basically 1.2
    Yeah lol. I'm pretty sure yours is the same, minus the PIN Confirmation handling, but that's only for accounts who've recently set PINs on their accounts and waiting for them to go through.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  18. #43
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    I think I've tried making this before, but somewhere along the line my math failed. I'll hopefully add this in my scripts soon because I agree, time until breaks displayed would be nice to know.



    Yeah lol. I'm pretty sure yours is the same, minus the PIN Confirmation handling, but that's only for accounts who've recently set PINs on their accounts and waiting for them to go through.
    advanced gnome has a really good break happens in xx on it, that maybe will help you figure it out
    oh ok yea my pin is really old
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  19. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    @ Gratz Nooo yours is better than mine haha nice man. You going to leave it as long as pos ?
    What are your break times ? Mine are.
    Code:
      BreakIn           = 240;
      BreakFor          = 120;
      Bir               = 120;
      Bfr               = 60;
    I normaly play for like 4 hours str8 so I wanted to be like how I would be playing it
    Last edited by Jakkle; 08-14-2011 at 01:31 AM.
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  20. #45
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakkle View Post
    @ Gratz Nooo yours is better than mine haha nice man. You going to leave it as long as pos ?
    What are your break times ? Mine are.
    Code:
      BreakIn           = 240;
      BreakFor          = 120;
      Bir               = 120;
      Bfr               = 60;
    I normaly play for like 4 hours str8 so I wanted to be like how I would be playing it
    was going to stop it pretty soon actually

    Simba Code:
    //Break settings
      BreakIn           = 92;      //How long before we take a break? (minutes)
      BreakFor          = 32;      //How long will we break for? (minutes)
      Bir               = 20;      //Random minutes to add/subtract from how long until we break
      Bfr               = 9;       //Random minutes to add/subjtract from break duraction


    there was a script a long while ago that had a break thing which worked the same as ours.. except you added a "long break" which happened every.. lets say.. 14 hours.. and it breaked for maybe like 6 hours or whatever you set it to..

    so it would play maybe 2 hours, break 30-60 minutes.. repeat.. for 14 hours.. then it would take a 6 hour break

    and that was the only script where I got like a 50 hour proggy lol
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  21. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,038
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    6 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post
    was going to stop it pretty soon actually

    Simba Code:
    //Break settings
      BreakIn           = 92;      //How long before we take a break? (minutes)
      BreakFor          = 32;      //How long will we break for? (minutes)
      Bir               = 20;      //Random minutes to add/subtract from how long until we break
      Bfr               = 9;       //Random minutes to add/subjtract from break duraction


    there was a script a long while ago that had a break thing which worked the same as ours.. except you added a "long break" which happened every.. lets say.. 14 hours.. and it breaked for maybe like 6 hours or whatever you set it to..

    so it would play maybe 2 hours, break 30-60 minutes.. repeat.. for 14 hours.. then it would take a 6 hour break

    and that was the only script where I got like a 50 hour proggy lol
    I was thinking about that, would be nice if the break handler could do that You going to stop to add the newest smart ? cuz thats what I was thinking of doing now
    Edit: Do you get high cpu usage at all while fishing ?
    Last edited by Jakkle; 08-14-2011 at 02:25 AM.
    Today is the first day of the rest of your life

  22. #47
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakkle View Post
    I was thinking about that, would be nice if the break handler could do that You going to stop to add the newest smart ? cuz thats what I was thinking of doing now
    Edit: Do you get high cpu usage at all while fishing ?
    eh not really this machine I'm running on is way too high end to notice and high cpu usage from simba, I'll have to watch it again..

    and yea I am adding the new smart, exactly why I was shutting it off lol


    final proggy
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  23. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jakkle View Post
    I was thinking about that, would be nice if the break handler could do that You going to stop to add the newest smart ? cuz thats what I was thinking of doing now
    Edit: Do you get high cpu usage at all while fishing ?
    I think this could be modified to run CPU a little lower, because every so many seconds the script checks our animation. You could probably extend this timer a little bit to cut back on CPU (or memory?) and maybe give the script a little more human-like characteristics.

    @grats:
    Hows 6.7 working for ya?

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


  24. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Flight View Post
    I think this could be modified to run CPU a little lower, because every so many seconds the script checks our animation. You could probably extend this timer a little bit to cut back on CPU (or memory?) and maybe give the script a little more human-like characteristics.

    @grats:
    Hows 6.7 working for ya?
    well it works, no difference though benland said "at worst you'll see no difference"

    doesn't let me type or anything


    well I guess after tryin it a bit more, it kinda lets me type more often.. better than the old one, still not "type whenever you want and it'll work" it's kind of "type and hopefully it works"
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  25. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    7,421
    Mentioned
    268 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1442 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grats View Post
    well it works, no difference though benland said "at worst you'll see no difference"

    doesn't let me type or anything


    well I guess after tryin it a bit more, it kinda lets me type more often.. better than the old one, still not "type whenever you want and it'll work" it's kind of "type and hopefully it works"
    I guess it was more just about the internal updates than what people are really wanting out of it. I'd also like tying through SMART, but I imagine that's not high priority at the moment.

    Current projects:
    [ AeroGuardians (GotR minigame), Motherlode Miner, Blast furnace ]

    "I won't fall in your gravity. Open your eyes,
    you're the Earth and I'm the sky..."


Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •