Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 53

Thread: [R] SuperUser's Dwarven Mine Resource Dungeon Miner

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    526
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    109 Post(s)

    Default [R] SuperUser's Dwarven Mine Resource Dungeon Miner

    Cheers,

    I decided to release my dwarven mine resource dungeon miner even on the verge of the place being packed with bots. It collects coals and if user wishes, some mithril ores as well.

    Download the .zip file and unzip it where ever you wish. Go to the mine (level 15 dungeoneering required) and run the script. As a tip, equip amulet of glory (4) and ring of wealth (4) for vast amount of gems.

    It keeps detailed statistics how many ores / gems has been mined during the session and overall. Once the script is started, make sure the debug canvas is on.

    This is very stable script and there shouldn't be any bugs. However, if this is not the case, please let me know.
    Also please note, that I won't add multiplayer support as I don't see the rationale for it. Greed is bad.
    For that same reason, there is not and won't be any 'break handler'.

    Very best regards and happy mining,
    SuperUser
    Last edited by superuser; 05-12-2011 at 07:04 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superuser View Post
    Very best regards and happy mining,
    SuperUser
    Glad to see you writing a script (:
    I will bug test this for you as im pretty sure you/everyone knows i'm not just going to rapeScape

    I'll run it on a members world soon and tell you what needs done to enhance it.

    props,

    jesse

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    526
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    109 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by footballjds View Post
    I'll run it on a members world soon and tell you what needs done to enhance it.
    Any suggestions?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superuser View Post
    Any suggestions?
    sorry mate, haven't been able to test yet.

    1 mem is banned, and my two others are busy doing something else

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    is there any way to keep the run on? It starts walking and its impossible to compete for ores.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    526
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    109 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    is there any way to keep the run on? It starts walking and its impossible to compete for ores.
    Umm.. just set run on prior to starting the script?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    setrun(true);

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by superuser View Post
    Umm.. just set run on prior to starting the script?
    I do but I have to keep pressing manually again because once run recharges the script doesn't push it again

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    3,880
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Quoted
    152 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    I do but I have to keep pressing manually again because once run recharges the script doesn't push it again
    Just include it in the script to have it SetRun(true); after so and so minutes.
    Faith is an oasis in the heart which will never be reached by the caravan of thinking.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    add to your main loop:

    if R_GetMMapLevel('run') >70 then setRun(true);
    thats the idea, idk if r_getMMapLevel is the actual name.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    526
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Quoted
    109 Post(s)

    Default

    I'll add the run feature to the script. I'll upload the new version today.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    another thing if you see this before you update:

    The script misclicked on a dwarf and still kept minning. Looks pretty bottish.

    EDIT: this is also constantly spammed in the debug, not sure if it means anything:
    Progress Report:
    [R_IsUpTextMulti] Text length is 0, something is wrong. Retrying.
    Last edited by doublex8; 05-22-2011 at 05:36 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    another thing if you see this before you update:

    The script misclicked on a dwarf and still kept minning. Looks pretty bottish.

    EDIT: this is also constantly spammed in the debug, not sure if it means anything:
    Progress Report:
    [R_IsUpTextMulti] Text length is 0, something is wrong. Retrying.
    the up-text thing has nothing to do with him

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    10,812
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Quoted
    16 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    [R_IsUpTextMulti] Text length is 0, something is wrong. Retrying.
    Yeah, that happens when R_UpText returns nothing (for some weird reason). You can ignore it just fine.


    Send SMS messages using Simba
    Please do not send me a PM asking for help; I will not be able to help you! Post in a relevant thread or make your own! And always remember to search first!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by footballjds View Post
    add to your main loop:

    if R_GetMMapLevel('run') >70 then setRun(true);
    thats the idea, idk if r_getMMapLevel is the actual name.
    where exactly do I add this?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    PA, USA
    Posts
    5,240
    Mentioned
    36 Post(s)
    Quoted
    496 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by doublex8 View Post
    where exactly do I add this?
    anywhere...
    I'd suggest at the beginning of your walking....

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Northern Kentuckeh
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by footballjds View Post
    anywhere...
    I'd suggest at the beginning of your walking....
    Ok so I tried to find a procedure for walking and couldn't. I'm sorry if I'm being too demanding but I know VERY little about scripting.

    EDIT: Think I found it but when I put it in says that it is an unknown identifier
    Last edited by doublex8; 06-07-2011 at 03:27 AM.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    working great so far, will post report when it stops

    maybe add a way so it mines like all the mithril? then goes to coal? especially with no one down here on members



    doesn't seem to log in correctly idk if there was a recent change to srl or anything since I haven't been on..
    also after 2 loads it kept trying to mine after the inventory was full




    great stuff
    Last edited by grats; 07-07-2011 at 08:57 PM.
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Holy, am I the only one incredibly impressed with the canvas progress report? You sir, are a genius. A tool for SRL definitely needs to be made so everyone can easily add something like that to their scripts.

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Holy, am I the only one incredibly impressed with the canvas progress report? You sir, are a genius. A tool for SRL definitely needs to be made so everyone can easily add something like that to their scripts.
    definitely not the only one.. when I saw it I was amazed with it too.. I wasn't sure if that was normal now or not since I was gone a little over a month :P

    looks just as good as rsbuddy and others


    it works very well too, the graphic bar was spot on
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes exactly! That's the kind of thing that brings in new users.

    Oh, and this for the color of the progress bar? I didn't even know a texture like that was possible.
    Simba Code:
    $a6506d
    Last edited by Coh3n; 07-08-2011 at 07:58 AM.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Yes exactly! That's the kind of thing that brings in new users.

    Oh, and this for the color of the progress bar? I didn't even know a texture like that was possible.
    Simba Code:
    $a6506d
    hex color? so simba reads hex colors too?
    I thought it was only the weird long digits it finds when you color pick lol
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    3,193
    Mentioned
    61 Post(s)
    Quoted
    63 Post(s)

    Default

    Got to say Superuser I looked at the code and it's pretty nice how you use Fastsetpixel.

    ~BraK

    "Sometimes User's don't need the Answer spelled out with Code. Sometimes all they need is guidance and explanation of the logic to get where they are going."

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Irvine, CA
    Posts
    2,873
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Quoted
    138 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Yes exactly! That's the kind of thing that brings in new users.

    Oh, and this for the color of the progress bar? I didn't even know a texture like that was possible.
    Simba Code:
    $a6506d
    it's quite nifty actually. If you look at bg.png, that's part of the background image (the green texture). He covers the not-percent (lol?) with that color.


    Amazing paint!

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TomTuff View Post
    it's quite nifty actually. If you look at bg.png, that's part of the background image (the green texture). He covers the not-percent (lol?) with that color.


    Amazing paint!
    Ohh yeah I see. Crafty. Regardless, I still think the whole thing is win. I may start working on a library for SRL if no one else decides to.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •