Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: [Fix]RuneAmount

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default [Fix]RuneAmount

    It loads the with bitmaps.scar, but uses a normal FreeBitmap procedure. Replaced with srl_FreeBitmapEx.

    Code:
    {*******************************************************************************
    function RuneAmount(area, runetype: String): Integer;
    By: masquerader and modified by Ron and ZephyrsFury
    Description: Returns the amount of a certain rune in the specified area.
    *******************************************************************************}
    function RuneAmount(Area, RuneType: string): Integer;
    var
      RuneBmp, II: Integer;
      RuneNames: TStringArray;
    begin
      RuneNames := ['air', 'mind', 'water', 'fire', 'earth', 'law', 'nature', 'chaos', 'death', 'body', 'cosmic', 'soul', 'blood'];
      if (InStrArrEx(Lowercase(RuneType), RuneNames, II)) then
      begin
        srl_GetBitmap(18 + II);
        Result := ItemAmount(Area, 'bmp', srl_Bitmaps[18+II], [20]);
        srl_FreeBitmapEx(18+II);
      end else
        srl_Warn('RuneAmount', 'Invalid RuneType: ''' + RuneType + '''', warn_AllVersions);
    end;
    edit: The rune bitmaps also seems to be outdated, is this function even used?
    Last edited by masterBB; 06-10-2011 at 03:35 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    Should I update the bitmaps of the runes, or isn't there much animo?

    Also, should I try to update SRL? Fix some broken functions(there are many), cause I think its a shame.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    in a random little world
    Posts
    5,778
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    7 Post(s)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    West Philadelphia, born and raised
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    19 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Shuttleu View Post
    to be honest, most people dont use colour much anymore

    ~shut
    I was under the impression that you still need a good color-only script to become an SRL Member?

    I plan to rework my Earth crafter to be color-only, so this would probably be useful; however it's nothing I couldn't just put into my script myself.
    Long ago, the '90s Nicktoons lived together in harmony. Then, everything changed when the century turned. Only Avatar, the best of the 2000's Nicktoons, could save them. But when the channel needed it most, the show finished. Four years passed and Mike and Bryan created the new Avatar: Legend of Korra. And although the show itself is great, it has a long way to go before it can live up to The Last Airbender. But I believe Korra can save Nickelodeon.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    Earth rune bmp is still working. I'm going to fix this part of the include(amount,bitmaps).

    Most rune bitmaps are renewed: They are now all for 100% working. I also added the astral rune bitmap.

    Could I get svn permission to edit bitmaps.scar. To fix broken bitmaps more efficient? I would like to check all 110 and maybe add a few.
    Last edited by masterBB; 06-10-2011 at 06:08 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Hungary (GMT + 1)
    Posts
    1,774
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tlachtli View Post
    I was under the impression that you still need a good color-only script to become an SRL Member?
    Yeah, I was under that impression too.
    If you want to become a member try it now all I can say ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    Is there anyone that can think of a use for this file, if no one wants it. Than I will only update the most necessarily ones.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    8 Post(s)

    Default

    Bumping this, as runeamount still doesn't work.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    Nobody wants this to be fixed.
    Working on: Tithe Farmer

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    #srl
    Posts
    6,102
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Quoted
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    I'll commit this after work. Thanks masterBB.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3,285
    Mentioned
    105 Post(s)
    Quoted
    494 Post(s)

    Default

    The updated bitmaps of the runes can be found here:

    http://villavu.com/forum/showthread.php?t=64881
    Working on: Tithe Farmer

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    #srl
    Posts
    6,102
    Mentioned
    39 Post(s)
    Quoted
    62 Post(s)

    Default

    Committed. Thanks masterBB!

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •