Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 36

Thread: PoW Forger - Varrock West Smither [R]

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default PoW Forger - Varrock West Smither [R]

    ProphesyOfWolf presents

    PoW Forger

    This script scripts any item with any bar (that exists) using Varrock west anvils.

    SETUP

    Start characters anywhere in RuneScape with Iron bars visible in the bank and your golden hammer equipped.

    Variables YOU set

    DEBUG -- Set to true if you want debug information, please leave this be as it will be helpful to me, but turn off if it seems to work fine for you

    ANTIBAN
    -- Set it to a higher number for a lesser change to antiban

    Players[X].Strings[0]
    -- name of metal you wish to forge

    Players[X].Strings[1] -- name of item you want to make


    FEATURES
    • Multiplayer
    • Antiban/Antirandoms
    • Levelup Checker
    • Walks from anywhere in runescape
    • Experience tracking
    • Detailed progress report/debugging
    • Pretty much all Reflection
    • Fast
    • Reliable
    • Simplicity! (THAT'S RIGHT, SIMPLICITY)


    PROGRESS REPORTS

    Progress Report:
    =====================================================================
    ============================PoW Forger=============================
    ========== Time Running: 0 hour(s), 34 minute(s), and 36 second(s).
    =====================================================================
    
    === Player 0: ***
    === Loads : 5
    === Successfully smithed 450 bars
    === EXP Gained : 11250
    === Active : True
    ====================================================================
    
    === Player 1: ***
    === Loads : 5
    === Successfully smithed 575 bars
    === EXP Gained : 14375
    === Levels Gained : 2
    === Active : True
    ====================================================================
    
    Adding 475 to variable Iron Bars Smithed
    Adding 11875 to variable Total EXP Gained
    === Bars per hour: 1776
    === Smithing EXP/hour: 44400
    (Just to benchmark Bars/H and EXP/H)
    EDIT: Using IRON bars, making platebodies ^^^^^

    Quote Originally Posted by Alaska
    ============================PoW Forger=============================
    ========== Time Running: 0 hour(s), 52 minute(s), and 18 second(s).
    ================================================== ================

    === Player 0: **********
    === Loads : 55
    === Successfully smithed 1350 bars
    === EXP Gained : 33750
    === Levels Gained : 5
    === Active : False
    ================================================== ================

    Apparently my load counter only works per each session they are logged in for - I will fix this in future versions

    PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE post with bugs

    Namaste, friends!~

    PoW

    Version Info

    Progress Report:
    Version 1.02 - Small tweaks in banking to avoid a divide by zero *facepalm*, plus lots of stupid bugs I made for myself last night.. It works BEAUTIFULLY now
    
    Version 1.01 - I did what Coh3n and Narcle suggested and it worked fine :) However, on the off 
    chance that the smithing NPC walks in front of the anvil, you have a slight chance of 
    using your bar on him, but only if he's standing in front of where the mouse will click. 
    I also added the Lowecase and Uppercase failsafes so you should be able to input the 
    strings any way you want to! :)
    
    Version 1.0 - Initial release
    Last edited by Goobs; 08-03-2011 at 08:26 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    R_GetPlayerLoc;
    Posts
    2,235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    14 Post(s)

    Default

    Nice... good job on the release Good to see an old timer getting his hands dirty again
    "Logic never changes, just the syntax" - Kyle Undefined?

    Remember, The Edit Button Is There For A Reason!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Yes indeed! I am tired of the inactivity xD - people need to appreciate the art that is SIMBA. I have almost perfected this I think, albeit other computer's performance may make me change some things. I NEED TESTERS!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    3,862
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Quoted
    1 Post(s)

    Default

    Quick suggestion, small and makes setup more fool proof.
    Players[X].Strings[0] -- name of metal you wish to forge, do first letter lowercase as in script

    Players[X].Strings[1] -- name of item you want to make, please capitalize first letter
    for String 0 you can do:
    LowerCase(Players[X].Strings[0]);

    for String 1 you can use this:
    Capitalize(LowerCase(Players[X].Strings[1]));
    (Scripts outdated until I update for new SRL changes)
    AK Smelter & Crafter [SRL-Stats] - Fast Fighter [TUT] [SRL-Stats]
    If you PM me with a stupid question or one listed in FAQ I will NOT respond. -Narcle
    Summer = me busy, won't be around much.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Can this smith knifes? I seem to be getting an error when i try to run this, it brings up an error in the handle bank procedure at this line.

    IncEx(Players[CurrentPlayer].Integers[0], (SmithCount * Floor(28 / BarsDone)));

    [Reflection] Randoms var set!
    [0:14:56] Walking to bank
    [0:14:56] ==Try 1
    [0:14:56] Opening bank
    [0:14:56] We are counting having done 0 Iron knifes
    Error: divide by Zero at line 324
    The following DTMs were not freed: [SRL - Lamp bitmap, 1]
    The following bitmaps were not freed: [SRL - Mod bitmap, SRL - Admin bitmap]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Was that the first load? It shouldn't do that unless BarsDone = 0.. What is the exact name of the knife? That could be the problem..

    Quote Originally Posted by Narcle View Post
    Quick suggestion, small and makes setup more fool proof.

    for String 0 you can do:
    LowerCase(Players[X].Strings[0]);

    for String 1 you can use this:
    Capitalize(LowerCase(Players[X].Strings[1]));
    I will do this in my next version -- i Hadn't realized there was a lowercase because it wasn't listed in Simba on the left >.< I knew there used to be one

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    It never completed a first turn. This happens right after it logs in.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    It sounds like something is going wrong with the item counting - it is completely reliant on uptexts.. This means that the setup information in DeclarePlayers MUST exactly match that which you are wanting to smith. If you want to make Iron Platebody you must type in iron Platebody (will be changed later), so in your case make sure it says

    Strings[0] := 'iron';
    Strings[1] := 'Knife';

    Otherwise it will fail

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProphesyOfWolf View Post
    I will do this in my next version -- i Hadn't realized there was a lowercase because it wasn't listed in Simba on the left >.< I knew there used to be one
    I don't think the PS methods show in the function's list. Things like pos(), lowercase(), uppercase(), random(), etc.

    This looks nice though, I'll definitely be using it when I get around to smelting my surplus of ores.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    I appreciate it, Coh3n You're one of my heroes

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Ever need any help, just ask.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    I most definitely will do so. I have some ideas in mind and a script that needs some speeding up xD

    There have been ALOT of commits, but no bars smithed added by someone on Anonymous (whom I'm sure was kylerperson, as he reported an error with the line that adds the bars that is KEY to everything but the level and randoms counts, and I'm sure he just deleted it to get it to work correctly with his needs). Whoever is running this, I will make any changes to make you happy, but PLEASE do not remove the lines that make stats work.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    Nah i got it to work by keeping that line in actually. It still doesnt seem to count bars though. Now i am having an issue with smithing bronze bars. It attempts to find the anvil, then does repeatedly, but only examining the anvil.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Check the debug when you call stats_commit(). It should give the error if it's not working.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    I'm pretty sure stats should be working fine, if he kept that line in. They work fine for me O.o

    Maybe I messed something up.. Could I get you to look at my script, Coh3n, and see if I did something stupid? My scripting technique is a little... random.. but it works somehow.

    I think it's a bug in reflection, kyler - it has to be. I use ID finding to get the closest anvil's tile and convert it directly to a MSpoint. I then do:

    Simba Code:
    if(IsUptext('nvil')) then Mouse(AnvPt.x, AnvPt.y, 4, 4, True) else
          begin
            Mouse(AnvPt.x, AnvPt.y, 4, 4, False);
            Wait(randomrange(200, 300));
            ChooseOptionMulti(['nvil', 'Use', 'bar']);
          end;

    I can't wait till reflection 2 is fully working!

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    Try using WaitUptext and WaitOption and just use 'Use', 'se' for the option. With 'nvil' there, it can choose the Examine option sometimes. As for the stats thing, I can't see anything wrong.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,433
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quoted
    0 Post(s)

    Default

    I have about a 1000 bars that I'll be testing with this... I'll edit and put a proggy up later.
    I'm Silent SPY
    Secret project: 0%
    Need help? Send me a PM

  18. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coh3n View Post
    Try using WaitUptext and WaitOption and just use 'Use', 'se' for the option. With 'nvil' there, it can choose the Examine option sometimes. As for the stats thing, I can't see anything wrong.
    I will switch to those two functions, but the only problem with just using Use is that the smithing NPC occasionally walks in front of the anvil when it goes to click it, resulting in using the bar with the anvil. I honestly have no idea why it would do so, situation being that it checks for the uptext before clicking.. Very strange O.o Thank you for looking over me script!

    @SilentSpy Sounds good, hope it works well for you

    EDIT: Version 1.01 released! I did what Coh3n suggested and it worked fine However, on the off chance that the smithing NPC walks in front of the anvil, you have a slight chance of using your bar on him, but only if he's standing in front of where the mouse will click. I also added the Lowecase and Uppercase failsafes so you should be able to input the strings any way you want to!
    Last edited by Goobs; 07-22-2011 at 04:46 AM.

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    You can still use 'nvil' as the uptext. To solve the NPC problem:
    Simba Code:
    if (waitUptext('nvil', 200)) then
      mouse(x, y, 0, 0, true)
    else begin
      mouse(x, y, 0, 0, false);
      waitOption('Use', 500);
    end;

  20. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    The problem is, it right clicks the place where the anvil is, waits 2 seconds, and then chooses the option with the npc name instead of the anvil one. I thought it was quite odd as my code looks like:

    Simba Code:
    if(WaitUptext('nvil', 3000)) then Mouse(AnvPt.x, AnvPt.y, 4, 4, True) else
          begin
            Mouse(AnvPt.x, AnvPt.y, 4, 4, False);
            Wait(randomrange(200, 300));
            WaitOptionMulti(['Use', 'Anvil'], 5000);
          end;

    You'd think it would only choose the one that says Anvil instead of the other guy, but I dunno.. I probably just did something stupid xD

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Marquette, MI
    Posts
    15,252
    Mentioned
    138 Post(s)
    Quoted
    680 Post(s)

    Default

    You didn't do anything stupid. It's because WaitOptionMulti doesn't look for all the strings, just one of them, so it's finding 'Use' which appears on the NPC as well. You could try WaitOption('Use -> Anvil', 200) or whatever the exact text would be. Need to choose something that unique to the option you want only and not any other options.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    VERSION 1.02 RELEASED! It works great now, please download and use this script! It is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! BEAUTIFUL I TELL YOU

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    I am not joking, THIS SCRIPT IS AMAZING! Please download and try the new version for many bug fixes and speed increases! PLEASE COMMENT BELOW

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Colorado, USA
    Posts
    3,716
    Mentioned
    51 Post(s)
    Quoted
    624 Post(s)

    Default

    awesome with the golden hammer.

    biggest fix I can see just running it a few minutes is make it not click the first bank tab everytime it goes to withdraw.. iirc that's reflections withdraw problem.. but some others have fixed it

    also for clicking the anvil it should right click if there are too many people there and left if there aren't.. in my case there were a lot of people there and it had troubles clicking till it right clicked (it looks randomized) maybe 5+ people in the area = right click or something

    also when there are less than 28 bars left it stops.. possibly it can just make the rest of whatever the user specifies to make and then quit when there aren't enough ores
    great random detection.. I got a random event and it picked up on it right away
    The only true authority stems from knowledge, not from position.

    You can contact me via matrix protocol: @grats:grats.win or you can email me at the same domain, any user/email address.

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Middle of Here and There
    Posts
    417
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Quoted
    25 Post(s)

    Default

    It's supposed to right click it only when the uptext is not 'bar -> Anvil', so any amount of players would only mess it up if they were below the anvil you were trying to click. Usually. At least, that's how it is on my computer, but then again this one is a beast

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •